We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalston Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We visited Goa for our honeymoon and as advised by a friend, decided to book a room at Chalston. No wonder why he recommended us for this hotel, it was simply a superb stay. Located just a few steps from the Calngaute beach, this hotel makes the stay even more pleasent. The view of the sea from the restaurent is truely mesmerizing specially in the evening and it serves very good sea food as well.We decided to lay down in its cozy beach beds and spend a day on the private beach and it was the best day among the othe four days. A very nice way to relax and chill with a couple of beer. What we didn't like was the complimentary breakfast which was nothing great. Apart from that everything was simply amazing.We loved it and will be back again next year. I would recommemd everyone who is looking for a resonable and a relaxing stay in Goa to visit this hotel atleast once...Cheers!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ria080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We are regular travelers to Goa and 1 trip a year is a must preferably by road via Pune expressway. Since I recently changed jobs I had a 2 week window and it was the best opportunity to visit Goa, we like Goa in any weather and since we are from Bombay we are accustomed to the humidity. For the last 2 visits we have stayed at the Chalston Beach resort and found it to be an excellent property with a very helpful staff, its a away from the crowds of calangute beach and yet offers easy access to all beach activities. The restaurant touches the beach and is a treat to sit out in the open under the stars and the moon for a nice candle lit dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach facing rooms they offer excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mukulvbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is my second time to this place and this time round it was with my Wife and In-Laws.We were given rooms on the first floor and they were very good compared to even last time.Generally I felt the rooms on first floor are better maintained than those on the ground floor near the pool.It was airy,clean and very well maintained. Staright away after an effortless checkin we went to the best place in the resort...its USP..the wondeful restaurant on the beach. But alas the standard has even come down since last time. May be their cook would have gone on vacation since it was offseason and some temporary cook was arranged. Didnt like the food at all...it was so sub standard for the price paid. Even the wonderful sea side setting cant make up for the sub statndard food dished out. But i would stay the last time when we were there in April,it was not this bad...so may be its not a good idea to eat out in their restaurant during the off seasons.And as everyone has mentioned the Breakfast is a joke.They should do something about it.

All said, I will go back everytime to this beautiful resort just for its perfect setting...whether you want to wander around on the busy Calangunte streets or pass some wonderful time on their own private beach...its all there.My only request to them...Please improve the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We visited Goa on 17th June`2011 & stayed at Chalston Beach resort for 3N/4D on MAP plan, the overall stay was quite comfortable & the Rooms were quite spacious & c omfortable......The best thing about this resort is that its just on the beach so we used to touch the beach every morning & evening, the swimming pool is also very clean & well maintained....The restaurant needs an immediate attention as the beakfast offered here is quite awful & there is no choice of menu there. The restaurant staff is also lack lustre & don`t have a smile on their faces it seems they are all fatigued/demotivated....I strongly recomment this resort as far as the location goes, Its loacted on the very best location but breakfast is is a BIG NO NO....Ms Maria, Pls immediately look at it as its the only dark spot on your such a wonderful property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anupam_Kharbanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Room was fine. place is good. easy access to the beach.
But staff is rude including the owners. The room service waiter took back extra milk without asking us. When questioned, he said don't tell me all this.
The staff at the breakfast counter is ultra rude. They won't let you eat omlettes and sandwiches together. Either you eat this or that. If you argue, they will shout at you.
I think they do this only with indian tourists and not foreigners.
the only time we went for swimming it was being cleaned. so bad luck

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Nothing can be better than enjoying sea, surf and water sports from the well maintained private beach of Chalston Beach Resort at the famous Calangute Beach. Rooms have a perfect blend of tradition and modernity. Very refreshing swimming pool . A pool side bar with live vibrant music in the evenings is very Goan indeed. Both continental and Indian cuisine available. Goanese dishes are worth trying. Service excellent. Staff very helpful . Camping facilities are available too. The well manicured lawns are just perfect for your morning and evening walks. I would recommend this hotel to any first timer to Goa.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very nice place, nice rooms , nice gardens and facing the beach. The breakfast needs some improvement and so does the room service options.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghumahendrakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
1.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 119 in Calangute
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalston Beach Resort

Address: Beach Street , Khobra Vaddo , Calangute | North Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#11 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalston Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalston Beach resort is a family run beach property in Calangute. There are 5 different room categories including standard ac rooms , large ac rooms , deluxe ac rooms , garden cottages as well as beach cottages. All rooms have ac , tv , fridge and a safe deposit box. Rates and tariffs are inclusive of breakfast and taxes. The property also has a beach restaurant , sunbeams by the pool and the sea , a swimming pool all surrounded by lush and extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chalston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalston Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing