We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was amazing”
Review of Hotel Sea Gull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sea Gull
Ranked #72 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Turnhout, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My trip to Goa was great. Staying at Hotel Sea Gull made my trip even better. The staff is amazing and so nice. The rooms were good. Everybody in the hotel took really good care off the guest. I just had an amazing time and can´t wait to go back to Hotel Sea Gull again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1982joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    27
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
21
51
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed in the Sea Gull hotel in Goa with a friend and it was a great experience. We haden't booked any hotel before arriving in Goa and made a last minute choice based on a recommendation on the Lonely Planet and I have to say it was a good choice! The location is fantastic, just 3 minutes to the beach and close to a few great restaurants and bars. The room was nice, not too fancy but clean and quiet, exactly what we were looking for. The staff were very friendly and helpful with us and made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. Overall it was a great value and I keep a very good memory of my stay at the Sea Gull. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Sea Gull is a great place. We stayed there recently and liked the nice clean comfortable and decent feel of the hotel. All the services were good. The food was great and was very reasonably priced. The beach was easily accessible and located very close to the hotel. All the shops and restaurants were closed because it was off season which made a very peaceful holiday. Olvin the manager made an excellent host and definitely made me at home. Will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were trying to book rooms at the Seagull Hotel(1/239-D, Holiday Street, Gaura Vaddo, Calangute ) for the first week of June 2012 and were advised by Mr Joel Gomes, the contact person mentioned on the hotel site to transfer a booking amount via internal bank transfer. To confirm the booking amount, when we called Mr Gomes, he was extremely rude and uncouth in every sense of the word!!!! He didnt even have the courtesy to maintain his tone while speaking to a lady and behaved in a totally ill-mannered and unprofessional way.
If this is the standard that guests are supposed to expect from the hotel management, I recommend that this place be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amiy_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sea Gull, responded to this review, 13 March 2016
Dear Sir ,

You were calling up as a travel agent requesting us to overcharge a customer you were booking on behalf of . We explained we do not indulge is such unethical practices . You kept trying and negotiating with us .

We bluntly told you were we not interested in you or your business. The real problem was that your customer had already chosen and decided to stay with us and you could not make the best of the situation .

We are sorry you perceive our response as rude . However we perceive your behaviour as unethical and crooked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

hi i jus visited goa in May and stayed in this hotel. this hotel offers you nice calm and beautiful rooms .Alongwith that this hotel is at a very nice location... 4 mins walks to beach and all the necessaties near by. Food in the restaurent downstairs is awsome with some nice hosts lyk sylvester and allwin.. All in all nice stay (hyderabad)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milan_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

An extremely calm,quiet place to stay. A complete value for money.. Starting from rooms to food to hospitality.everything was perfect. Sylvester , alwin u guys were great... And trust me goa wasnt that bad in may ;-)

Cheers,
SS(pune)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Hands down one of the best places to stay in Goa! Its clean, cozy, food is great and the best part is the staff, a great group of people who are so very friendly, kind and super sweet. Definitely worth the stay and the prices are very reasonable and worth every penny. The location is great because the beach is just a short walk away... The ambience is fantastic and relaxing.. You can just chillax by the restaurant in front of the big screen with a cold bottle of brew or go for a dip in the pool or just forget your troubles on the balcony of your room! The rooms are very clean and the staff will go out of their way to make sure you stay satisfied. A must in goa! Thanks to Kevin, Alwyn and Ranson for opening their arms and taking me in :D xoxoxo

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.9 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#38 of 110 in Calangute
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#14 of 206 in Calangute
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
#86 of 206 in Calangute
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Gull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Gull

Property: Hotel Sea Gull
Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sea Gull 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sea Gull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Gull Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing