We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap's Corner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cap's Corner
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secret Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

In the whirl that is Goa Caps corner is an island of tranquility. The staff are so nice and helpful. The owner and his son made me feel totally at home in every way. I am a working journalist and very picky where I stay .

Room Tip: All rooms are fine basic and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Mr. Sebastian , a big thank you for taking the time to pen down you crisp review, your support means a lot to us. We wish you all the very best in your future endeavors & hope to welcome you home again !.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    121
    20
    2
    7
See reviews for
50
115
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Location is reachable and easy to find. the hsopitality was very nice . they were ready for each ask instantly without any delay . They helped us in exploring areas in and around Goa. Time passes very quickly there . It is nice place to find peace in midst of the Calangute Beach, Beaches are also nearby . so you can visit them anytime .
I liked the roof-top of the resort very catchy and pleasent. Enjoyed sitting there for hours.

I would strongly recommend this place for the couples and I would like to thanks CC for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for you short yet crisp review but most importantly your affirmed recc. We do hope to welcome you home again, soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

have stayed 4 times, in one word just awesome place, everyone always willing to help, feel like you are at home location too is just awesome just few mins walk to titos and all beaches, would strongly recommend everyone

Room Tip: take first floor rooms ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RounakJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Rounak! Thank you for your kind review & it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service. We only hope to welcome you home again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I and my wife have stayed in Cap`s Corner twice already. We passed here 12 days of vacation last year, and we passed already 21 day this year. We felt ourselves totally relaxed and tranquil. Time flies in this place and you find out that it`s time to leave in a big surprise. We enjoyed a warm family atmosphere of Cap`s Corner, the hosts are very kind and sincere, all staff is friendly and honest. Cuisine in the restaurant of the hotel is various and yummy. I am sure that this is a genuine home-like place for peaceful family vacation .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alina_litvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
German! Thank you for the warm review, it's always a pleasure to serve you & we are sure to see you & the Mrs. again very soon !.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Caps corner was the perfect place for couples getaway. smiling faces and warm hospitality just sets the mood for a lovely holiday.
they check out on all positives in terms of quality, service, hygiene, food and good value for money.
this centrally located property allows easy access all the GOA action.
and the most awesome thing is we know where we are gonna stay on our next holiday to Goa.

A big thumbs up to Caps corner.

Thank you Caps Corner for adding so much soul and warmth to our Goa experience.

Room Tip: Trust the management and staff. they are your best friends at Caps corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Naved! Thank you ever so much for your kind yet crisp review ! We are glad your stay was a peaceful one. Here's hoping to welcome you home again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Our family spent 3 nights at Caps Corner and the experience there was "JUST AMAZING".We felt so much like we were at home.The Management and Staff have done a great job by making our stay worthwhile.The service provided was excellent, food was great, perfect location, very hygienic atmosphere - all-in-all at a very reasonable price.On the whole, the hospitality provided was simply wonderful.We would definately come back for a holiday some time soon.We would highly recommend anyone of you looking for a pleasant stay to visit/stay at CAPS CORNER.Thank you for making our stay so pleasant and that we could be a part of the family.We wish you all success !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda_iata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you Sir, for your very kind & crisp review ! We are glad to have had you and your family stay wit us. We hope to welcome you home in the near future and until then here's wishing you and your family all the very best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

the best place in goa to stay. had been with my frnds we enjoy the stay and the food,
very clean, neat and friendly people feel like home.
Near to Beaches , all facilities was good.
Enjoy the trip of Goa
Will surely visit again to caps Corner
Goa

Room Tip: Take the standard rooms it is big and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prema77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capsorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Prema!
Thank you for your kind words. We truly grateful & happy to have you as one of our Patrons & the Cap's family !.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.4 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 219 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap's Corner

Property: Cap's Corner
Address: Calangute - Baga Road | Cobrawaddo, Goa ( near Indian Spice ), Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap’s Corner is a family run guest house & has been in the business for over 16 years.Our motto is “Value for money at attractive prices”. Centrally located in the ever popular town of Calangute yet nestled away from the busy Calangute — Baga road, Cap’s Corner is only a five minute walk from the beach, the market etc.. We also pride ourselves of regular guests from India & as we as Denmark, Sweden, Germany, the U.K, Ireland & many more .Cap’s Corner has 14 rooms, so everybody is treated as a part of the family, with our warm staff & individualized service. Our objective is to make people feel at home & satisfied by caring for all our guests.Right from our well reputed kitchen to the careful cleaning of your room & to our exquisite individually arranged excursions, we’re sure you feel at home from day one.We are happy to welcome you to sunny Goa & are looking forward to seeing another member of Cap’s Corner’s universal family!. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap's Corner Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing