We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended place to stay in Calungute!”
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #16 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommended place to stay in Calungute!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Casa Mia is an excellent holiday property, located in a quite nook of Holiday St, in Calungute, Goa. It has 3 one BHK apartments, fully furnished with all the necessities of having a holiday home. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the beach, has all the necessary conveniences nearby and is also in close proximity to the happening areas of Calungute and Baga. This place is especially recommended for couples with small children, as the ground floor apartments have a lovely courtyard, which is safe for kids to play around. It is also a good place for folks who want to getaway from the regular touristy spots in Goa, and not stay in a regular hotel. For food - You have the options of self catering or ordering in or hitting the most happening food / party hubs close by. The staff are helpful and take care in maintaining the property well. They also have a nice stocked library which was a welcome sight! I will definitely want to come back and stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Very cosy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
56
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This trip was with friends and family. August is generally off season but staying at Casa Mia we never felt that. It is perfectly located and we could access the beaches, stores, restaurant very easily. The staff were very helpful and efficient - we just had to tell them what we needed and they ensured that was done - be it shop for groceries, laundry, renting of vehicles...
The rooms at Casa Mia are perfect for families - they have a nice homely feel to it. The had a well equipped kitchen which I used to cook some food for my 16 month old son.
All in all we had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay at Casa Mia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We made a trip to Casa Mia in March and couldn't wait another year to be back!

So, we returned over the long weekend this month with 2 sets of old friends(one couple, one couple with a toddler). Last time our stay was all about discovering little secrets in the apartment, this time we discovered there was still more to discover.

We found, for instance, that renting out all the apartments makes Casa Mia the perfect reunion destination. All of us had the privacy we needed, but also enough areas that could be combined to make for a nice dinner/breakfast area together. We found that the downstairs apartment on the right was perfect for evenings(bright, colorful decor) and the light and airy one upstairs was ideal for watching the rain on a cloudy day with a cup of hot coffee and the company of friends.

Next time around we might bring family...we can hardly wait to introduce everyone we know to this oasis of calm in the now 'bustling even in the monsoon' Goa.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmchairGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Casa Mia is an oasis of serenity and beauty. Cleanliness is impeccable. My room was spacious and elegantly decorated with a beautiful veranda. Service was excellent; by the owner who spoke with me several times on my mobile, who arranged pickup and drop-off at the airport and by the two on-site attendants. I spent much of my time in the room writing and enjoyed the pleasant breezes and the ceiling fans.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoiceDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I was lucky to have got one of the most recommended B&B’s ( on Tripadvisor) in North Goa or precisely Calangute for our stay as the long weekend ensured that the villa was fully booked by people wanting to take make the most of the holiday opportunity. The booking was effortless and the staff ensured that we settled in nicely. The apartment of the villa in which we checked-in was huge and felt just like our own house with a warm and colorful living room, a big enough kitchen with all the appliances and things which one can think of, a huge bedroom with an attached bathroom. The living room table was packed with all the information one could have asked for- a list of do’s and don’ts, list of popular restaurants in Calangute, car and bike rental agency cards and some fashion and lifestyle magazines. The villa had a small but well maintained backyard with a small patio to sit-out. The owners have thought out every small detail carefully-there was a small strip of instruction on the mosquito mat burner…I haven’t seen anything like that even in a 5-star accommodation. The only gripe I had was about the mattress being a little soft for my liking as I realized the next morning when I woke up with my back a little stiff.
Shekhar and Ram Babu, the two caretakers of the place were at hand whenever I wanted them. Very warm and polite guys who provided us with whatever we asked for. Thank you guys!
We were not there to stay indoors and the idea of little or no amenities didn’t bother us at all. I would have loved to have a swimming pool but then swimming in the pool when you have the beach just a two-minute walk away was really not on my mind. All in all, the place was perfect and was up to our expectation in terms of location, cleanliness and hygiene and service even though, as per the cab driver who took us there, it was priced on the higher side. These place is ideal for those who want to do their own thing( and make their own meals). I have experienced better hospitality and service in similar accommodation types not just from the staff but from the owners too.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment is best if you want complete privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The apartment hotel is located at Holiday Street which exactly suits the surroundings,atmosphere and the beach.It is well equipped,luxurious and scenic hotel.The staff are very much caring,helpful.The view from the balcony is amazing.The amenities and facilities provided are great like umbrellas,DVD's,extension cord's and playing cards.The restaurant has a wide variety of choice including a variety of beverages.

I would recommend this hotel strongly if your are willing to have it all for a great opportunity not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The Apartment is really cool, it is located in a congenial environment.
It has all the facilities to make you feel at home. And the care taker of the property
was really kind and good to us. He took very good care of us.
We had very good time there

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singh_binay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 206 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Property: Casa Mia, Goa
Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing