We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mia, Goa
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon(Calangute)
US$53
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Severina(Calangute)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
100
23
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringfamily holidayoff seasonapartmentaccommodationconveniencesgoabeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Me and my friend Jacob with our families checked in @ Casa Mia on 1-Sep-11 and were there till 4-Sep-11. Stay was pleasant, rooms were very clean, kitchen was fit-to-cook, we got extra vessels from Sekhar. Both Sekhar and Bhim were extremely helpful. Our kids really loved the place, they were running all over the rooms and playing, as we got 2 apartments facing on the ground floor itself.

Few problem what we faced - 1) None of the shops in Calangute Market will open before 10AM, so if you need any groceries, you have to wait. 2) There is a small grocery shop nearby, but it is of no use, virtually nothing is available there 3) Getting milk (for tea or for kids) is another problem, hardly you will get packet milk there, mostly need to depend on costly milks like Rich Life will cost you 45/- to make one time tea. 4)When we came it was raining heavily there and entire road was water-logged. We had to cross the road thru knee level water 5) Not sufficient vessels for cooking 6) If you dont plan in advance getting a taxi also very difficult

Owner Rohit is a real Gentleman, he listened all our concerns patiently and guaranteed that he will address the issues whatever he could handle ASAP.

We are really looking forward for one more visit, but in a non-monsoon season :)

Thanks
Girish T
Bangalore

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This place works.

What makes this place great is that it overcomes the disadvantage of being located in bylane. Rohit is excellent help during the booking process. The staff- Shekhar and Bhim are both helpful, polite, available and yet not on your face.

The rooms are as clean as you can imagine and are large and roomy. Ideal for a small family or a small group of friends. Plenty of food options are available close by and you are in the heart of Calangute without the maddening crowds.

Recommended for both domestic and international travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor may be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhaktaPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I completely recommend this place for anyone searching for a clean place with a kitchen, its worth the deal :) .... Also, the staff is really friendly and forthcoming and the ambiance of the place is really relaxing and comfy! ....
I stayed here from 5th-9th Sept 2011 with my husband and 10 month old child. Since I had an infant with me I was very concerned about cleanliness of the place and to my complete satisfaction I found the Casa Mia room, bathroom and kitchen were really clean and child friendly.

It is really close to the beach walkable in 5 mins and if you ride a bike - you can rent one near here & the market and shopping centers are in 2 kms radius.

The only downside was that since it was off-season most of the nearby restaurants were closed :( .... If you are going in off-season I would recommend you buy & stock all breakfast / other general items from some supermarket on your way from airport / station.

I am definitely coming back here next time I visit Goa and possibly catch it in season! ...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cini_Radhakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Fantastic - Lived upto the expectations set by all previous reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhadeepS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Casa Mia is an excellent holiday property, located in a quite nook of Holiday St, in Calungute, Goa. It has 3 one BHK apartments, fully furnished with all the necessities of having a holiday home. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the beach, has all the necessary conveniences nearby and is also in close proximity to the happening areas of Calungute and Baga. This place is especially recommended for couples with small children, as the ground floor apartments have a lovely courtyard, which is safe for kids to play around. It is also a good place for folks who want to getaway from the regular touristy spots in Goa, and not stay in a regular hotel. For food - You have the options of self catering or ordering in or hitting the most happening food / party hubs close by. The staff are helpful and take care in maintaining the property well. They also have a nice stocked library which was a welcome sight! I will definitely want to come back and stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Very cosy and comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews