We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Flat to Stay especially the interiors and the Landlord Anu Joshi she is very kind.”
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #15 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Flat to Stay especially the interiors and the Landlord Anu Joshi she is very kind.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hi All,
We planned a Trip to Goa for 2 nights and 3 days which was during non-season i mean 15th August 2013,since we din't book any hotel thought we will get the rooms easily.Our Journey started like this me n my wife landed at Panjim and from there we went to Calangute Beach on its way i searched for few hotels looking at rooms i was not so impressed so started searching then i found CASA MIA Apartments which is just a min walk to calangute beach.The Flat is awesome and the interiors are very good i loved it and best part is very spacious and the kitchen is so good that you can prepare food and eat.......like a home......and the staffs are good.Me and my wife really loved the Flat n its so romantic to be there and also the Landlord ANU JOSHI she is brilliant n she helped us in finding places around Calangute and while leaving she left a note for us as she was going out so kind of her.

The only drawback is WI-FI was not working.

I suggest its a place to stay for Couples n Family.I would definitely visit again soon.

Some discount for regular visitors would be ideal i felt.

Room Tip: All Rooms are very Spacious:):)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinidhilikesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
56
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spent 6 days in Goa and stayed at Casa Mia for the duration. Everything was as I expected based on the previous reviews.The stay was overall very uncomfortable. Really lovely apartment and I agree with the other reviewers about the standard of cleanliness and the helpful staff. The area is really nice and incredibly clean with lots of places to eat and drink and it is very short walk to the beach from the apartment. I look forward to coming back to Casa Mia

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My friends and i spent 5 nights and 6 days at Casa Mia. I remember opening the door on the day we arrived realising how big the place actually is. its a spacious apartment with all the needed works. A home away from home,for us three 17 yr olds it was our first taste of independent living.An experience which we will treassure all our lives.
The staff was kind and patient with all our sandy spoils and repeatedly forgeting to carry the room keys.
I look forward to coming back to Casa Mia,this time with my older sister and parents.

Room Tip: mostly one is out,it is diffficult to select one,all seem equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karmaditya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We spent 10 days in Goa and stayed at Casa Mia for the duration. Everything was as I expected based on the previous reviews, but unfortunately the air conditioning did not work, or only worked intermittently which meant that most of the nights were very uncomfortable. Really lovely apartment and I agree with the other reviewers about the standard of cleanliness and the helpful staff, but it is let down by not having a pool and set in very enclosed grounds with little air, hence stuffy nights in.

The area is really nice and incredibly clean with lots of places to eat and drink and very short walk to the beach from the apartment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Casa Mia for 10 nights this April. Wonderful, sunny and spacious apartment with most of the facilities that one would need on vacation. Great location . . close enough to the beaches and the buzz yet if one needs a little peace and quiet, you can just hang out in the green sit out and soak in the peace. Casa Mia is truly a haven for metro weary souls. Thank you Shekhar and Bhim for working so quietly and unobtrusively behind the scenes and for being on call whenever we needed. A big thank you to the owners as well for their thoughtful planning and for taking care of the little details that can make or break a holiday, like the printed list of eateries and amenities close at hand. Just a suggestion . . .we found the wi fi signal somewhat weak. Maybe that's a problem across most of Goa. Overall, a fabulous experience. We promise to be back soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annusk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Just returned from Casa Mia in Calangute after a month in paradise !!! Wonderful apartment, the best in Goa !! situated in an ideal location close to the beach in Holiday Street which is now a very upmarket road with new restaurants and bars. Can't wait to return to Casa Mia with its first class accommodation and tranquil setting.

Room Tip: Unfortunately no pool but has use of one very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornflower166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We spent 3 days in casa mia in December month. Apartments are well maintained, spacious and appealing interiors. Locality is very calm and relaxing. Helpful staff. Just 2 minutes walk to Calangute beach. Walk-able distance from Holiday street and many eateries. Though it is bit expensive it is worth staying at Casa Mia.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 110 in Calangute
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 210 in Calangute
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Property: Casa Mia, Goa
Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing