We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Services and Staying Conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Park Beach Resort
Ranked #142 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Services and Staying Conditions”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 16th Jan to 18th Jan 2014. Had booked it through Yatra, based on 3+ star rating. When we checked into the room, the water was leaking from the AC machine, when we complained the technician took more than an hr to fix that and the hotel staff refused to allocate another room. Toilets were the worst I've seen in a decent hotel. No hygiene, No cleanliness, totally stinky toilets. Hell lot of mosquitoes in the room. Couldn't sleep properly even for even a single night. Only saving grace was the locality, which is lively and beach is nearby. Otherwise, quite a disappointing hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Get2Panks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    5
    9
    29
See reviews for
15
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

im sunil from hyderabad and i stayed in this hotel from 13 jan 2014 to 16th jan 2014..but i was forced to stay because i had paid full payment Rs 15000/- for 3 nights..which was waste of my money bcz its room,service,food,cleaness is the worst in goa...the staff ,,front desk staff are hear to make false promise..the TV in room not working,,AC water leakage in room..no toilet cleaness,no soap,toothpaste.no change in bedsheet,pillows,blanket,,smell is comeing out..the hotel is to llot the guest..i suggest if any guest want to spoil money,time.mood & want worst experience shouled stay in this hotel..i know after reading my review the management will not learn..but if any 1 guest also benifted it will be happy for me...

Room Tip: i suggest if any body want to spoil their money,time,mood & want worst experience how a hotel g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunilHyderabad_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. I was forced to stay in this hotel by Yatra.com as I booked another resorts by Yatra but when I arrived in Goa there was no booking after fighting for an hour with Yatra.com on phone they offered me a higher class room on beach and when we arrived at this hotel already a checking out customer were fighting for service and room and when we checked the hotel rooms were stinking and it was not even a single star hotel. Nobody in hotel would ever listen you for any problem you have. they are always ready to blame you for any complain you have with this hotel. most rude hotel staffs I every faced and food which is over priced and pathetic and for free breakfast u get nothing at all. It was just spoil game for us.
They say beach resorts but u cant even have view of beach from this hotel. its 15 mins walking from beach

Room Tip: last thing any one can do by staying in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akky_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I went to the royal park beach resort for the first time in November 2013. The food at the resort is absolutely delicious. Hospitality of the staff at the resort is very good. I stayed at the resort for 7 days and i never got a single chance to compalint. In future also, I will plan my stay at the royal park beach resort only.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest to the beach are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cashobhit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Enchanted and enthralled by the hospitality of the staff at the resort. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis without request. They served the best food in the entire north goa. The swimming pools were clean and food served late at night was equally fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hi Guys,
This is the worst service we ever received from the Royal park beach resort..they d'nt have a minimum facilities available and they commit customers hi-fi facilities..food is reaaly bad ..AC will not work however you can see a AC installed in room no#109...and more over they claim it as Honey moon package and there is no hotwater allthe round 24/7.Customer service is really bad they charge full amount the day you check in and they just pass on the buck saying that it will be resolved and they provide the service in 1hr or 2hrs..Bedsheets and pillows were completely torned..very shabby ..Mr.Gagan is the person in charge in that hotel who promises you everything initially and later he gives you all excuses.
If you really want to have a good &memorable joyful time please d'nt vist this at anycost.
Still if you want to try it out its your own risk.

Thanks,
Srinivasan
Advocate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srinivas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Awesome resort with the best food served in GOA, incomparable food. I came for my first anniversary and they made it beautiful with their support. Hotel staff if very helpful and cooperative. They planned our entire trip for 5 days and it was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kshitij G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
8.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
So My Resort
So My Resort
#5 of 227 in Calangute
360 reviews
17.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Beach Resort

Property: Royal Park Beach Resort
Address: Holiday Street Gaurawado | Gaurawado, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing