We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST LUXURY HOTEL / RESORT WITH TASTY FOOD”
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tangerine Resort
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST LUXURY HOTEL / RESORT WITH TASTY FOOD”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Really one of the best luxury hotel in Goa to enjoy our vacation/ picnic along with family and friends. We stayed thre from 17 Nov 13 to 19 Nov 13 and enjoyed our stay thre. Clean swimming Pool and nice AC rooms and co-oprative staff as well as good tasty foods were provided to us. Famous Beaches like Calngute Beach and Bagha Beach are very close to this resort. On request they provided us transport for sight seeing at Goa. All our friends and thre family who stayed impressed. I recommend this resort to all those who want to enjoy their vacation in Goa.
RAGHAVENDRA HEBBAR

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hebbarrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    112
    44
    45
    146
See reviews for
171
145
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Best hotel with... best room service ... the food quality is awesome ... the staff including owner is so polite & humble ... 20-25 Mins walk to beach ... very nice location on main road ... nice AC room with good power backup.....Bus service also very good .... we liked every thing about this hotel ... I am definitely going next time to same hotel ... its total value of your money with their service..! Overall very Nice Experience...... definitely suggesting to our friends who is planning to go GOA!!!!

Santosh & Rupali Dongre - Mumbai INCS.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_Dongre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Situated at the heart of Calangute this is a very clean, well-designed and well-maintained resort. Rooms are reasonably large and maintained very well. Staff is really friendly and helpful. It offered clean and comfortable rooms, impressive service and pleasant food. The staff are all well-trained, very helpful, very polite, attentive. Reception is welcoming - the guys around are helpful and take personal care of the guests. Inspite of the negative reviews we had a pleasant stay. Good hospitality rendered to a large group of around 170 people.


On behalf of
INCS Mumbai Region

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sahana1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay at tangerine was more of an urgent need for bed than a relaxing time at resort. Although the hotel rooms are comfy, but the over all ambience is more like a lodge than a resort. We were group of 5 couples n got different type of rooms including a suit. Suite setup was very awkward. Hotel has a small pool and pool bar too, but that day the pool water was really dirty n had visible layer of oil which i guess came from food n drinks guests were having right in the pool. Front desk people are quite helpful but housekeeping staffs (men) used to give very awkward look to girls which was not comfortable at all. Pricing are really at higher side, but short stay will not hurt. Location wise its really good. The hotel restaurant has limited variety in its menu. I might stay here again if i don't get better option.
Enjoy goa...happy holidays

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bhawanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were fooled by the recommendations on this site (63%). All the good reviews are from students, their necessities are minimum.
The service staff is very careless, and laid back. They are not prompt enough to service you at the first request. You have to ask 3-4 times even for toilet paper.
There is no power backup, and once they ran out of water and did not notify us, until I tried to flush the toilet and then called them to ask.
Swimming pool is there but it was very dirty when we reached, they did fish out the foam and leaves floating, but then we didn't want to take chance.
The breakfast is not worth mentioning, and it gets finished very soon. They serve it as if its for free, so don't take it as a plus point cash if paying at hotel, and they insist on paying there and not online when you call.
There are too many complains which we had by the time checked out, and we demanded that they take a less amount than agreed.
Remember, if paying by cash you can try that if the service is bad. Apparently the guys know that they are bad and they would agree with less. Heard stories after we checked in, that people even do not pay a thing.
Our Goa experience could have been 100% better if not for this hotel.
And yes lastly its NOT a resort, its a hotel and a cheap one. Best price would be 1200-1500 for this and do not opt for breakfast, there are better options just 100 metres away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiptimayeeRout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Never can b called as resort. A lodge w high room rates. Me n my wife stayed for 2 nights. The breakfast was pathetic and service at hotel was very very poor. The room rate wad not worth more than INR 2000 BUTwe were charged 4000 per night.

Maintenance was very bad of the hotel. Even the receptionist appearance was very bad. Rooms were poorly maintained and also the corridor was stinky.

There is a swimming pool w looks like fish tank

Pls dont ever get cheated by the look of hotel and pictures posted in their website.

It's really very very bad experience we had.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sabari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

i was on a college trip over and my experience was good enough while staying here. the staff was really good helpful. the food served in the breakfast was tasteless and in the lunch and evening it was too spicy. the room a/c wasn't working. after calling them 3times they send us 2coolers in our rooms but still it was hot. outside view was really good... pleasant morning

Room Tip: room no. 101 is very lavish whenever going to tangerine ask for room no.101 good for couples please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swati93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 110 in Calangute
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#47 of 110 in Calangute
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Property: Tangerine Resort
Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing