We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Calangute Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Calangute Grande
Ranked #2 of 216 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel from 2nd to 4th feb, 2014 with my family. I have booked the Deluxe Room online.

Rooms are good but small. Bathroom is good. Staffs are nice and helpful. Breakfast was complimentary with various options. They have a nice restaurant. We had dinner there on 2nd and 4th. Food was nice. We only disliked the taste of goan pomfret curry. They have a small pool as well which my son liked very much.

The hotel is located a bit far from Calangute Beach (15 mins walking). There is a shortcut to beach but we did not consider to use that after evening.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saikatbabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, Owner at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review.

Will definitely try to serve your better next time. Hope to see you again in future in calangute grande.




Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

went to goa for first time and enjoy our tour,The best part is if tell that you are here for special purposes like honeymoon,best hotel with brilliant staff ratul is best staff exceptional services needs to be acknowledged.comfortable rooms and best food.In goa calangute grande hotel is the best place, good location around 1kms from my hotel that calangute beach, is place where truly feel....

thanks........

Room Tip: we are stay in deluxe room around swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prathamesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, Owner at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review.

Its nice that you enjoyed your stay & loved your hotel. Hope to see you again in future at Calangute Grande.


Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really a nice hotel at a great location. Very helping staffs and great food in the restaurant.
I visited Goa for a weekend trip and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Calangute Grande. Would love to stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, Owner at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the review, its great that you enjoyed your stay at calangute grande, hope to see you again in future.


Regards

General Manager

All staff.

Calangute Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is the best in all the aspects, be it cleanliness, services, friendliness, helpfulness, economy.... This is the fourth time I am staying in this hotel. I travel from UK to India for holidays in a year or year and a half and every time I come I visit Goa. In Goa, Calingute Grande is the place where I truly feel as I am at home. You just have to request staff what you need and they will do it for you. The food is one of the best. Price wise it is one of the best priced hotel compared with big brand names. This hotel is just 8-10 minutes walk from Calingute Beach. 15 mins to Baga Beach by car and 20 mins to Vagator Beach by car. This makes its location prime and centrally located. Well equipped bar, a complete restaurant with A C and poolside view.
The best part is if tell that you are here for special purposes like honeymoon, birthday/anniversary celebration etc , staff will make it more special for you by doing a surprise decoration in you room. I simply loved it.
I have a long story which will go on but I would like to end it here by recommending this Hotel as the best of the best hotel with brilliant staff who's exceptional services needs to be acknowledged.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pddenzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review. All your comments for Food, Staff, services & hotel are very encourage able & appreciable. Thanks for all your good comments. Hope to see you again in future.


Regards

GM

Calangute Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

went to goa for the 1st time in april to celebrate our 8th anniversary.the choice of hotel turned out to be good.its a small but no fuss hotel ,decent staff & room service comfortable rooms good location around 1.5 kms from calangute beach.food was good all in all no regrets .would like to come again to goa & stay here coz our stay was comfortable

Room Tip: go for suites deluxe rooms are good but with very small balconies our room was football ground facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, Owner at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review. Its nice that you enjoyed your stay at calangute grande, Hope to see you again in future.


Regards

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights.

The room was big and clean (The pictures from the hotel on booking sites are correct) and the staff was very friendly. Except the ones in the reception, they were not rude or anything like that, but a smile now and then would have been nice. The room has a balcony wich was rather big and nice to sit on at nightime. The shower worked well and didn´t run out of hot water. The hotel has a pool but we never used it. It´s about 1 kilometers walk to reach Calangute Beach.

The food in the restaurant tasted excellent!
Over all we´re pleased with our stay and would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, Owner at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your review.

nice to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay at calangute Grande, thanks for appreciating our staff, rooms, food & services. hope to see you again in future at Calangute Grande.



Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although the exteriors of this hotel may not attract / excite people but believe me once you check into the hotel you will feel the difference. During the check in process we were provided with juices. Rooms were excellent and cleanliness is maintained. You get a good aroma inside the rooms. The wash rooms are clean and hygiene is maintained. The beds are so soft that you don't feel like waking up. The mini fridge is of great use. There is a swimming pool too, so one can relax in the pool but ensure that you carry a proper swimming costume otherwise you have to buy from the hotel (Rs. 200/-). The food is so tasty. We had prawns and it was delicious. Room service is fast and the hotel staff are well behaved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, Owner at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your appreciable review, feels good to hear, that you enjoyed & loved our hotel, hope to see you again in future.


Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calangute Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calangute Grande

Address: Maddo Vaddo | near poriat football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £37 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calangute Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calangute Grande. Enjoy Calangute Grande luxury with access to the pristine beaches of Calangute. During your stay you could indulge in water sports, play at the world famous casinos, go fishing or hike in unspoiled natural wilderness. Breathe in the fresh air. Marvel at a sky full of stars. And savor exquisite dining wrapped in panoramic beach views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Calangute Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calangute Grande Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing