We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calangute Grande
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Severina(Calangute)
US$67
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
202
176
55
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
176
55
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsratul sharmavalue for moneywalking distanceswimming poolspecial thanksroom servicehotel is locatedexcellent hotelhotel staffsite seeingtea coffee makervisit goatasty foodreached hotelrooms were very cleansmall balconymini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

To start with, the rooms do not match the photos shown on website at all.. No doorbells.. The staff expects you to have an epiphany to open the door. When room keys were given for housekeeping.. The rooms weren't cleaned an inch when we came back  from lunch . their excuse was they weren't expecting us whole day.. So does it mean they won't clean at all. Even after that the housekeeping staff was sent 2 hours later after a very rigid phone call. If you are travelling to calangute grande, you better carry your own TOOTHPASTE, soap shampoo because they don't provide it. I would recommend your own towel as well as their towels and floor rugs are no different :) Most importantly, even though a suite is for 3 people and above that you book an extra bed, they will try their best to loot you. They made us pay for 2 extra beds instead of one despite the fact what was written while booking the suite. Guys.. Continue your research and don't be fooled by the photos online. They are deceiving.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vsi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank u for writing a review on trip advisor.

The photos of rooms shown on the website are the same as the hotel rooms.
The housekeeping boy was send to your room, but didn’t open the door for long time, and for in-house guest the rooms are cleaned after 1.pm, on request it is cleaned on urgent basis also.

The soap & shampoo was provided but you saw them so it was not the hotel fault, yes, we don’t provide tooth paste because every person has their requirement of different tooth paste & these people are very health conscious.

And the booking was made for 2 adult and you had called two other mails from outside which was not informed to the hotel, as per the hotel rules extra adult is charged 38%., even if the rooms are big, the hotels give out the rooms on twin sharing only, every extra person is charged



Kind regards

Calangute Grande,
Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited Goa for a weekend trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Calangute Grande. Room was clean and tidy, worm welcome from staff. Really a nice hotel at a great location. Breakfast was complimentary with various options. They have a nice restaurant. Very helping staffs and great food in the restaurant. staff attitude and service was good. well orgnise and help full. hotel location is very good just 5 minuts walk from calangute beach. We would love to stay there again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of the main road are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ravindra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for your affirmative review & for choosing to stay at Calangute Grande.

Sincerely look forward to be at your service yet again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Me and my wife went to Goa in the month of May 2014 (19'th to 21'st) and we choose Calangute Grande for our stay. We stayed there for 3 days and we got warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurant was also good. Room interior was also good and we felt very comfortable. The location of hotel is very close to main market in Calangute and beach is at walking distance. Also the Mambo's and Titto's club at Baga beach was not far away from the hotel.

If you are booking hotel online then make sure you cross check all the things before making payment because hotel will not make nay adjustment in case if complementary breakfast is not mentioned on online bill.

I would recommend to select this hotel for those who are looking to save money but still want comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pankaj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mr.Pankaj,

Many thanks, for choosing Resort Calangute Grande for your family stay in GOA, India.

Thanks for taking the time to share your family holiday experience at resort Calangute Grande on trip advisor;

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Few of my collage buddies wanted to meet after a long time and have a get together. We visited Goa and stayed in this hotel from 23rd to 26th May in three rooms. Rooms are pretty decent. The best part of the hotel is the food. We had three lunches and two dinners at their restaurant, all the items that we tried are extremely good. I would highly recommend this restaurant for all my friends visiting Calangute for their good food and reasonable prices. We are pretty happy with our stay for the first couple of days. All the good feelings evaporated on the last day. We came to know that one of our batch mates was also in Goa at that time and we invited him to join us for the dinner. We returned to hotel around 8pm, went to the rooms to take bath before going down for the dinner. Our friend reached the restaurant early, and since we are still in our rooms, he wanted to come up to one of the rooms. He had shown his IDP (he is an NRI) at the reception when asked for id and had come to one of the rooms. In the next 15-20 minutes we got about at least 3-4 calls to each room telling us that visitors are not allowed. We told them that we will be going down to the restaurant once a few of us complete their baths, but the phone calls did not stop. When we returned to the reception for dropping keys, the receptionist kept arguing on how visitors are not allowed after 7pm (I have visited Goa many times, stayed in five star hotels to no-frills hotels, but have not heard of this), how they will be in trouble in case of a raid and left us totally irritated. Some of my friends are so offended, we had to drop the plan of taking the dinner in their restaurant and go out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear
Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Calangute Grande on trip advisor.
We are sorry, that your guest was not allowed to visit the room, according to the hotel policy, out side guest are not allowed after 7 pm.
The police had come for their check up round, so we couldn’t allow the guest to visit the room.
Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future, without any complaints.


Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

room was clean and tidy, worm wellcome from staff. food quality was very good. staff attitude and service was good. well orgnise and help full. hotel location is very good just 5 minuts walk from calangute beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitspriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalanguteOwner, General Manager at Calangute Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thanks for taking the time, to share your holiday experience at resort Calangute Grande on trip advisor

Sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Savio Mascarenhas
General Manager
Calangute Grande
Calangute- Goa - India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews