We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Pros:
Located in Calangute area with 5minutes walk to beach
Nice and clean roooms
Excellent food specially spread of buffet breakfast
Good swimming pool (though small and can me more clean)
Nice and friendly staff

Cons:
Small property
Not much to do in evenings in the hotel
Low occupancy in monsoons meant cancellation of dinner and lunch buffet

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VijayVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

At the outset, I do apologise for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay with us. Based on your feedback, I am exploring various options to rectify these, wherever possible.

I will ensure that my staff and myself, go that extra step in ensuring a better stay experience on your future visits to Citrus Goa.

We at Citrus are deeply committed to ensure that our guests enjoy all the services we have to offer, from a clean and warm room to impeccable and memorable dining experiences.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    380
    90
    24
    28
See reviews for
340
317
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I was there for 4N/5D and it was very nice experience, their hospitality was commendable, and the stay of course was very comfortable and enjoyable. It's restaurant is one of the gems I've known so far, so hygienic and fresh food served.

Room Tip: Prefer to take upper floor rooms than the ground floor ones. That will be an add-on if you are a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bharath_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shyamsharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like yours that encourages us to upkeep and upgrade our product and services.

I do hope to receive you again and create many more wonderful memories for you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location and a few minutes walk for calungute and Baga Beaches. Courteous staffs and amazing hospitality rooms are spacious and modern. Overall a wonderful experience value for money. Does get a bit tough in the rains to manage, It is an good different type of experience in Citrus Goa.........!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 441Marshall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback!

I am delighted to know from you, that we have been able to meet your expectations. This feedback will help us in strengthening our product and offerings.

I look forward to meeting you again and exceed your expectations on your future stays with us.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

searched on TA and found this property to be excellent.

rooms are nicely done and comparable to any 5* hotel, Food is of awesome quality and mind it it is very good.

Pool is small and for kids only type.

Bikes and Cars as usual available right outside the hotel... close to baga for shacking in goa!!!

Better than most of the shady small hotels in that area.

Well done CITRUS, will return next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like yours that encourages us to upkeep and upgrade our product and services.

I do hope to receive you again and create many more wonderful memories for you.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Good points about this hotel are the food, some of the best curry I've tasted & the service. Negatives, murky looking pool & my room had very little natural light making it dark & depressing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!

I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement.

I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the shortcomings, rest assured our team has been briefed and we are in the process of adopting serious measures to ensure that no guest is inconvenienced.

My team and I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great location and a few minutes walk for calungute and baga beaches and market.. Extremely courteous staff and amazing hospitality.. Great superior rooms which are spacious and modern. Overall a wonderful experience and excellent value for money.. Does get a bit tough in the rains to manage but the staff are extremely efficient.. The pool though needs to be cleaner even with the monsoons around..

Room Tip: Rooms in the main wing are awesome.. Spacious and modern!!! Excellent value for money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Goa the place rocks. When it came to finding an Hotel it was a difficult task as Goa has lot of options. Calangute being the most happening place in the Goa we decided to stay there. It was 3 couples traveling together. Again looked at very own TripAdvisor reviews. Place seem good decided to go for it.

The entry of the Hotel is very small. One could not imagine that they could have a huge property behind those small gates. Checkin of the hotel was quick had to fill in some basic information. We were given 2 rooms instead of 3 as we checked in early. But we got the 3rd room after numerous calls at receptions and I also found that other guests who arrived later were provided room. I just could not digest it.

Rooms were clean, big, every room had a small bar, LCD, good beds. The bathrooms were clean as well and was well kept. The rooms also had an electronic safe to store your valuables. In all, it had all things which we needed. Only thing, I would like to point about the rooms is that all the 3 rooms that we were given used to go damp after 10 mins we turn off the AC. It used to be all water on the floor as well as walls. When asked about this the guys said this is due to the humidity, and I need to keep the AC running at low temperature. Again something not acceptable.

Hotel also has a pool decent size, a Gym, a pool table in the new building, Spa facility which closes 6 PM.

Now comes the best part is the breakfast. They have a huge spread of breakfast, its a feast!! You have everything in the menu. North Indian, south Indian, Western chicken menu which is bland for Indian standards as far as spices are concerned. They have flakes, fruits , dry fruits, juices, milkshakes and many more things.

We had ordered dinner couple of times during our stay the food quality is good only I found it expensive and was really at the higher side.

The room service is good, morning newspaper delivered. Staff was prompt as and when needed.

I would recommend this hotel as this is very near to the beach and market place is just 2 mins walk.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms in the new building which face swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anup_p171283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing