We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had our annual conference @ Citrus in August. We were about 40 of us and each one had a pleasant experience.the staff is very very courteous. The food was excellent the restaurant guys made sure we got what we needed. The hotel interiors lack quality but everything can be ignored with the treatment the staff gives. They really make you feel special. The spa has just two rooms but the therapies are really good. The hotel is very conveneintly located near Calangute beach. On the whole very good experience and would love to stay again and explore Citrus's other properties too...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikhil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Citrus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

The property is well located in a quiet lane off Calangute beach. The rooms are well maintained with a balcony but no great views.The pool is small and the gym is ill equipped. Despite these shortcomings the staff is exceptionally friendly and the breakfast spread is excellent with a wide array of choice for Indian dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajjiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We checked in Citrus hotel, Calangute, Goa on the 10th of Aug 2012 and stayed for 3 days, excellent hospitality, Good location with nice spacious neat rooms.
A must visit for all who would like to have a comfortable and a pleasant staying experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maninderpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed for 4nights/5 days at the Citrus. Great location, nice comfortable rooms, feel good factor. Walking distance to the beach/local market. Food was great. Warm and courteous staff.
Definite value for money. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManishaBMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Pros:
Located in Calangute area with 5minutes walk to beach
Nice and clean roooms
Excellent food specially spread of buffet breakfast
Good swimming pool (though small and can me more clean)
Nice and friendly staff

Cons:
Small property
Not much to do in evenings in the hotel
Low occupancy in monsoons meant cancellation of dinner and lunch buffet

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VijayVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

At the outset, I do apologise for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay with us. Based on your feedback, I am exploring various options to rectify these, wherever possible.

I will ensure that my staff and myself, go that extra step in ensuring a better stay experience on your future visits to Citrus Goa.

We at Citrus are deeply committed to ensure that our guests enjoy all the services we have to offer, from a clean and warm room to impeccable and memorable dining experiences.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I was there for 4N/5D and it was very nice experience, their hospitality was commendable, and the stay of course was very comfortable and enjoyable. It's restaurant is one of the gems I've known so far, so hygienic and fresh food served.

Room Tip: Prefer to take upper floor rooms than the ground floor ones. That will be an add-on if you are a vie...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bharath_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shyamsharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like yours that encourages us to upkeep and upgrade our product and services.

I do hope to receive you again and create many more wonderful memories for you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location and a few minutes walk for calungute and Baga Beaches. Courteous staffs and amazing hospitality rooms are spacious and modern. Overall a wonderful experience value for money. Does get a bit tough in the rains to manage, It is an good different type of experience in Citrus Goa.........!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 45spicet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback!

I am delighted to know from you, that we have been able to meet your expectations. This feedback will help us in strengthening our product and offerings.

I look forward to meeting you again and exceed your expectations on your future stays with us.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £54 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing