We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience n good hospitality”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience n good hospitality”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

I was there in september 2012 wiz is rainy the hotel has limited guest the services i experienced were superb it was peacefull n relaxed ,the food they serve is excellent.best part is they serve u late at night wid freshly cooked food. The
Best part is their hospitality

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayur p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    389
    92
    24
    30
See reviews for
358
323
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Citrus for 3 days in August. The location is literally a 4-5 minutes walk from the main Calangute beach, which is a great advantage.
The property is well managed and generally clean. There are amusingly a lot of indoor water fountains which can tend to be rather noisy!
The rooms are good and the glass bathroom is amusing!
The breakfast is really good with tons of options. The mushroom omlette (made to order) in particular is really well made.

The pool though could be more clean and better maintained. The restaurant is good and we had an ala carte lunch and a dinner and the food was really good.

One disturbing occurence though was someone knocking at our door to check the AC at 1AM. Even though we had a d not disturb sign he just won't stop knocking. We found that someone else on the floor had turned up the AC to heat so the maintenance staff were checking each and every room. But it is very disturbing and not appreciated at such an hour in the night.

Another glitch was really poor internet connection. We paid for the wi fi but the signals were very poor. But the reception refunded our money after we complained and they checked the poor connectivity.
They should really look into improving the wi-fi conenctivity though.

Overall we liked our stay here and for a short break it is a nice place to stay at with such a proximity to the beach.

Room Tip: On the upper floors to avoid the water fountain noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank backpacking_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Goa as your holiday destination. I am also very grateful for your feedback, as it is guests like yourself, that help us grow by sharing your observations with us.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay with us. Rest assured that, we have already arrested the flaws that you have brought to our notice.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and making your stay delightful.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had our annual conference @ Citrus in August. We were about 40 of us and each one had a pleasant experience.the staff is very very courteous. The food was excellent the restaurant guys made sure we got what we needed. The hotel interiors lack quality but everything can be ignored with the treatment the staff gives. They really make you feel special. The spa has just two rooms but the therapies are really good. The hotel is very conveneintly located near Calangute beach. On the whole very good experience and would love to stay again and explore Citrus's other properties too...

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The property is well located in a quiet lane off Calangute beach. The rooms are well maintained with a balcony but no great views.The pool is small and the gym is ill equipped. Despite these shortcomings the staff is exceptionally friendly and the breakfast spread is excellent with a wide array of choice for Indian dishes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sajjiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We checked in Citrus hotel, Calangute, Goa on the 10th of Aug 2012 and stayed for 3 days, excellent hospitality, Good location with nice spacious neat rooms.
A must visit for all who would like to have a comfortable and a pleasant staying experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maninderpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed for 4nights/5 days at the Citrus. Great location, nice comfortable rooms, feel good factor. Walking distance to the beach/local market. Food was great. Warm and courteous staff.
Definite value for money. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishaBMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Pros:
Located in Calangute area with 5minutes walk to beach
Nice and clean roooms
Excellent food specially spread of buffet breakfast
Good swimming pool (though small and can me more clean)
Nice and friendly staff

Cons:
Small property
Not much to do in evenings in the hotel
Low occupancy in monsoons meant cancellation of dinner and lunch buffet

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VijayVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

At the outset, I do apologise for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay with us. Based on your feedback, I am exploring various options to rectify these, wherever possible.

I will ensure that my staff and myself, go that extra step in ensuring a better stay experience on your future visits to Citrus Goa.

We at Citrus are deeply committed to ensure that our guests enjoy all the services we have to offer, from a clean and warm room to impeccable and memorable dining experiences.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing