We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citrus Goa
Nearby Hotels
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renzo's Inn(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lambana Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kingstork Beach Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
486
424
104
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
424
104
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachswimming poolvalue for moneywalking distanceexcellent hotelbreakfast spreadrestaurant staffmini barrooms are spacioushouse keepingcomfortable staycourteous stafffront officegreat hospitalityspecial thanksexcellent staynice property
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

we were there in February, 2012 for our honeymoon. its one of the best hotels to stay in goa.
We have taken All Inclusive Deal of 3 days 4 Nights.
The rooms are very spacious, airy and has an Open balcony and faces towards Swimming Pool. The bathroom is very spacious and has lots of Amenities. The Minibar is adequately filled with stuff.
It has an awesome ambiance, friendly staff, excellent room service. Its very near to the beach and even you can shop out from local shops as every thing is very proximate to the hotel. The live music with the dinner makes the best moments for couples. The food spread in the Buffet is very large and fabulous for both veg and non veg.
Wot more, they have agreed for an Complimentary Spa for my Wife when we dropped the idea of going out to the Tour organised by Hotel.
Keep the Best work.
We are soon Planning to go to Citrus Mahabaleswar during the Weekend and Hoping to experience the same.

Room Tip: Always try to Go for Higher Floor Rooms facing Towards the Swimming Pool and Take All inclusive Deal.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrinu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

good services and property. good location close to calangute and baga, rental of bikes available.gives value for money. the staff is courteous there are two options available with good food:
Multi Cuisine Restaurant with world food spread
Pool side Bar.
Relaxing and not much of a hassle to go the nearest tourist attraction.
has foreign exchange available and doctor on call.
a big spacious swimming pool.
Value for Money.

Room Tip: for a luxury stay in affordable prices go for the superior room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shilpiallwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

I was there in september 2012 wiz is rainy the hotel has limited guest the services i experienced were superb it was peacefull n relaxed ,the food they serve is excellent.best part is they serve u late at night wid freshly cooked food. The
Best part is their hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayur p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Citrus for 3 days in August. The location is literally a 4-5 minutes walk from the main Calangute beach, which is a great advantage.
The property is well managed and generally clean. There are amusingly a lot of indoor water fountains which can tend to be rather noisy!
The rooms are good and the glass bathroom is amusing!
The breakfast is really good with tons of options. The mushroom omlette (made to order) in particular is really well made.

The pool though could be more clean and better maintained. The restaurant is good and we had an ala carte lunch and a dinner and the food was really good.

One disturbing occurence though was someone knocking at our door to check the AC at 1AM. Even though we had a d not disturb sign he just won't stop knocking. We found that someone else on the floor had turned up the AC to heat so the maintenance staff were checking each and every room. But it is very disturbing and not appreciated at such an hour in the night.

Another glitch was really poor internet connection. We paid for the wi fi but the signals were very poor. But the reception refunded our money after we complained and they checked the poor connectivity.
They should really look into improving the wi-fi conenctivity though.

Overall we liked our stay here and for a short break it is a nice place to stay at with such a proximity to the beach.

Room Tip: On the upper floors to avoid the water fountain noise
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank backpacking_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Goa as your holiday destination. I am also very grateful for your feedback, as it is guests like yourself, that help us grow by sharing your observations with us.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay with us. Rest assured that, we have already arrested the flaws that you have brought to our notice.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and making your stay delightful.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had our annual conference @ Citrus in August. We were about 40 of us and each one had a pleasant experience.the staff is very very courteous. The food was excellent the restaurant guys made sure we got what we needed. The hotel interiors lack quality but everything can be ignored with the treatment the staff gives. They really make you feel special. The spa has just two rooms but the therapies are really good. The hotel is very conveneintly located near Calangute beach. On the whole very good experience and would love to stay again and explore Citrus's other properties too...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikhil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews