We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average Indian experience.”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“average Indian experience.”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Beware off noisy structure. You can hear people coming and going at night. I expected more. Usual problems with cable-TV and sporadic but expensive Internet access. Swimming pool was shallow and a little bit too public. Breakfast was average Indian fare and okay. Staff helpful but location not very good. They covered up all the balconies with Plastic sheeting because of late monsoon rain. Not very nice . Overall an average hotel with relatively good value far from a top-level experience. I was in Goa 30 years ago and have not seen much progress. Thailand and Bali leave India far behind in terms of cleanliness and quality. Local Indian tourists tend to litter and crowd all establishments. Beaches are not very nice and far too crowded. Best thing about Goa is the history

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innessant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    386
    92
    24
    30
See reviews for
355
322
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed in Citrus - Goa for 3 nights and these 3 nights have been the most memorable days in my Family's trip to Goa. A very relaxing and a tension free place as the staff make it that way. Special appreciation to Mr Deepak and his team for showing great hospitality and making our stay a memorable one :-) Also the Buffet Breakfast is something which really needs special comments as they are indeed a lavish one with varieties.Very convieniently located to all the happening beaches in Goa.

Room Tip: Go for Citrus - Goa, You will not regret it :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonypraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel on 06th October 2012.. The check-in was a breeze and I got a room as I had asked (on the 2nd Floor) ..The rooms are excellent, very cosy and the bed is very comfortable, something you would want to tuck into after a full day of activities on Calangute Beach which is 2 mins walk away.. The staff are very courteous and helpful..

The swimming pool is also amazing and it has a standard depth of 4.5 ft across..

I wish I had more days to be in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urfi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed in the Citrus Hotel in January 2012 fior 5 days, during a busy tourist week. The room we booked was "Premier" rooms, and the package included buffet breakfast and shared airport transfer. Though I did not receive any call or mail from the hotel asking about my flight details, on providing the same a day before my travel I found the hotel vehicle waiting for me at the airport on time. The hotel is a good 1 hour away from the airport. Also, its walking distance from the Calangute beach. The checkin was smooth and the staff was friendly. A tour of the hotel was given by the staff to make us familiar with the place.
The room very good, well maintained, very spacious and with nice decor. The minibar was reasonably stocked and the prices were not too steep. The bathroom was quite big and clean.
The best thing I liked aout the place was the book. The buffet breakfast had a big spread and there were lot of options (south indian, north india, continental), with a live counter for dosa, and egg preparation. During the dinner, there was live pasta counter also, and I can say that the pasta was much better than a lot of italian cuisine restaurants that I have been to in Bangalore. Overall, I will give 5 stars to the food in the hotel. During the evenings, there used to be a poolside live music, and the bartender kept the spirits high.
Location-wise, its quite well placed. Its walking distance from the Calangute beach, and from the market where you can find a lot of eating joints, ATMs, medicals shop etc . You can find a lots of places to rent vehicles nearby.
The staff was quite good and friendly. They wee quite prompt in taking care of our requests. Room service was fast, and so was the service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul9ue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

we were there in February, 2012 for our honeymoon. its one of the best hotels to stay in goa.
We have taken All Inclusive Deal of 3 days 4 Nights.
The rooms are very spacious, airy and has an Open balcony and faces towards Swimming Pool. The bathroom is very spacious and has lots of Amenities. The Minibar is adequately filled with stuff.
It has an awesome ambiance, friendly staff, excellent room service. Its very near to the beach and even you can shop out from local shops as every thing is very proximate to the hotel. The live music with the dinner makes the best moments for couples. The food spread in the Buffet is very large and fabulous for both veg and non veg.
Wot more, they have agreed for an Complimentary Spa for my Wife when we dropped the idea of going out to the Tour organised by Hotel.
Keep the Best work.
We are soon Planning to go to Citrus Mahabaleswar during the Weekend and Hoping to experience the same.

Room Tip: Always try to Go for Higher Floor Rooms facing Towards the Swimming Pool and Take All inclusive Deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrinu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 29 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

good services and property. good location close to calangute and baga, rental of bikes available.gives value for money. the staff is courteous there are two options available with good food:
Multi Cuisine Restaurant with world food spread
Pool side Bar.
Relaxing and not much of a hassle to go the nearest tourist attraction.
has foreign exchange available and doctor on call.
a big spacious swimming pool.
Value for Money.

Room Tip: for a luxury stay in affordable prices go for the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shilpiallwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

I was there in september 2012 wiz is rainy the hotel has limited guest the services i experienced were superb it was peacefull n relaxed ,the food they serve is excellent.best part is they serve u late at night wid freshly cooked food. The
Best part is their hospitality

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayur p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like your's that inspire and motivate us to delight our guests with our product and services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Goa and create many more wonderful memories for your family and yourself.

Regards,

Shyam Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing