We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are going back real soon...”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Citrus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2009

Excellent service! The people who work in the hotel, from recepcionists to bar staff are excellent! Talkative and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaPeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Hi
In the 2nd Phase pf my honeymoon i stayed in this hotel with my wife for 3 days.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The stuff was very helpful.They trates us like family.The food was awesome.We were given welcome drink on arrival followed by buffet breakfast.We had option to select between delicious seafood or poultry items during lunch and dinner.In short it was an excellenet stay

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somu_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

This was our first time in Goa came well recommended from family members so we decided to go there for our honeymoon, we looked at the comments by previous visitors and were slightly worried.
On arrival all our worries were put to rest the reception staff made us very welcome and the lads helped with our luggage we were given room 214. The room was very well laid out and very clean a good start to the day. I can only back up what people have been saying about this place the food was very good the staff were excellent nothing was to much for them, they offered advice on what beaches to go and what places to visit all in all a very nice hotel well presented and run by very nice and polite staff . If you want a relaxing holiday not to far from the town centre and the beach this is the place to go .

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil_rule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

I have been coming to Goa for 13 years , but never stayed here before. It was my brothers first time.
I booked a holiday for my brother and i before checking the reviews and after reading them here we were a bit aprehensive, but for no reason.
The hotel was very clean, the rooms plenty big enough, but the best thing was the staff. The service they give is excellent. They are friendly and stop to chat all hours of the day and night. We ordered room service at some ridiculas time of night after partying in Baga and got the same happy face as we got at breakfast. Our room boy kept it spotless and was more than happy to empty the fridge and refill it only with what we wanted.
Many of things we read in the previous reviews were just wrong. I felt we must be staying in a different hotel to the one reveiwed.
The reception staff were welcoming although could not understand our Yorkshire accents when it came to the room number but they got used to us!
Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the manager, our stay was a joy and we intend to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathHalifax_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

Having stayed in Calangute before, I knew exactly where the Silla Goa was and although we were travelling through a travel company, I e mailed the hotel a few days before we arrived, I didn't have a reply but wasn't unduly concerned. On arrival by taxi from the airport at around 7am we were shown to a 2nd floor room that over looked the kitchens and outside toilets and apart from being very dirty especially the bathroom there was a very strange smell too. We returned to reception and without a word the chap handed the boy 3 other sets of keys, we checked out a couple and they were similar we finely decided to except a room, really to put our cases down and think things over. We needed a drink and some food so went down to the courtyard where breakfast was served. We asked for a tea & a coffee, the tea arrived and was cool and there was no coffee. We abandoned the Silla Goa and went to a local place for breakfast. As my husband had never been to Goa before he was shell shocked but I explained we would make to best of it. which is exactly what we did.
The whole stay turned into the biggest laugh we've had for years.
Although I wouldn't rate the room as 3* there was a large bedroom (not too much mould) with a small balcony leading off it, also a very small bathroom - although we had hot water all the time. There was a living room with TV(lots of channels) 2 chairs and coffee table in it and off that was a small area with a fridge in it. Which held a selection of water bottles,soft cans of drinks and bottles of beer. (WARNING room boy checked daily what we had used and overcharged us which cost him a good tip at the end - ha)

The 2 lads who worked the bar in the evening were socialable and we met a few nice travellers. The pool area is OK if you don't want the beach everyday, the is certainly enough staff around and the "lifeguard" supplies towels for the sunbeds.

We got the hang of the breakfast be persisant the boy will eventully go and get you fresh tea & coffee, there is a lad who stands behind a single gas ring for about 3 hours every morning and will cook you eggs any style you want, there is also a range of fresh breads, cereals,curries and pancakes! which are all included ther toaster needs to be restarted to produce anything other than hot bread and don't all the party leave the table at the same time to get breakfast otherwise they clear the table!!!!!

I went back to the room one afternoon to find 2 men with a drill putting up pictures in the room! the lady housekeeper is around alot, although I'm not sure what she did! they offer a tea/coffee service in the room all we got was 2 cups! never did see the kettle and the hairdryer turned up on the second to last night! On our last day the phone rang 1st thing to ask if we'd like to change rooms to a better one???? Which we declined and even when we gave back the keys they were still trying to charge us for the safe which we paid on day one, and the drinks from the fridge that we had just paid the roomboy again!

Reading this may seem negative but we would stay there again prehaps not our 1st choice, but because of the location which is 2 mins walk to the busy high street, although you don't here any noise as the hotel is built back from the road, you can walk to the beach from there in about 10mins, there are lots of restaurants close by and although we never ate in the restaurant in the evenings it was always busy.

Next time we will be more prepared as far a choosing a room and also will keep a closer eye on the room boys chits for the mini bar (as many others encountered in Goa over the years have been trustworthy) prehaps it was our fault for not taking too much notice. All in all another wonderful holiday in Goa, and anew convert - my husband who is already planning his next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!

I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement.

I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the shortcomings, rest assured our team has been briefed and we are in the process of adopting serious measures to ensure that no guest is inconvenienced.

My team and I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

This restaurant is close to the very popular beaches in South Goa, i.e Calangute and Baga beach, which is a plus point for us as we were around 8 friends. We can go to the neardby beaches anytime and can come back at anytime without the fear of time. The shops near the location are just mindblowing and so colourful. We had spent very nice time there. the offer was also affordable for the college going students. it costs us around Rs.1300 per night including the breakfast. they have also arranged us the vehicles to drive over Goa. We had exotic sea food there.

A memorable time with the college friends.

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank JaisMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your patronage, and I am happy to learn that your stay experience was amazing.

Your kind words of appreciation act as a great source of motivation for my team.

We eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 116 in Calangute
550 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing