We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
515
430
105
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
430
105
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachswimming poolvalue for moneywalking distancebreakfast spreadexcellent hotelrestaurant staffmini barhouse keepingrooms are spaciousindian foodfront officehousekeeping staffgreat hospitalityspecial thanksnice propertyenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel citrus.., located at calangute, a very nice warm feeling giving by them and there staff, hospitality, cleanliness, food and services all things were awesome next time also i will stay at hotel citrus goa !! Akshay & Pawan is very cooperative guys in restaurant, provides us ultimate hospitality

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepChandan, General Manager at Kyriad Hotel Goa (formerly Citrus Goa), responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our hotel & services the best. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalised service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We believe that The Citrus Hotels will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Never been to India before so not sure what would greet myself and my wife. We had a room at the back of the complex on the 3rd floor.The room was a typical hotel room with good air con. Room service was daily and we met Halibal who looked after our room wonderfully and most respectfully. Thank you for the towel sculptures. The Breakfast was from a vast choice and eggs every which way you wanted them cooked. Once the team knew what beverage you drank it followed you to your table. Particular thanks go to Hemant, Subir, Sandjot and Ronnie. We wanted for nothing and empty glasses were soon filled again. Close to the access to Calangute Beach which was a bonus. Thank you Citrus Hotel for making our first experience of India a great one.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepChandan, General Manager at Kyriad Hotel Goa (formerly Citrus Goa), responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations especially in terms of product.

Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products & services to our guests. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay during your visit with us. Rest assures that I will share your kind compliments to the entire team.

We do look forward to your return to our hotel in not so distant future. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me. We thank you for your patronage of Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I went citrus hotel with my family and I was amazed to see the hospitality of Mr kailash and team. The food and the service was outstanding. Mr kailash and his team was amazing hats off to you guys and lastly thank you guys for such an amazing food and care. Will love to visit again in future well done guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pioneer731967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepChandan, General Manager at Kyriad Hotel Goa (formerly Citrus Goa), responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our hotel & services the best. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalised service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We believe that The Citrus Hotels will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Really disappointed with my choice of hotel in Calangute. I did lots of research too and it was the last and most definitely the worst of the 5 hotels we stayed at on our trip to India.
The room was dated, dirty and had a musty smell. The walls and ceiling were filthy, cupboard doors broken, loose electrical switches and dreadfully noisy air con. The bathroom was no better, Black mold in the shower, poor drainage so the shower flooded and rough unfinished grouting.
The grounds are smelly, like sewage near the pool, the exterior walls etc are in dire need of a facelift and there’s stagnant water in the flower beds.
Food was poor, cold if not freshly cooked.
Reception was bright and cool but gives a very inaccurate impression of the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lnjmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

pros
1 near to beach
2 premium room s are good
3 u can roam safely in midnight
4 awesome breakfast
5 near to bagga beach and calangute

cons
1 in room small led tv with limited tv channels
2 small swimming pool

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FAISALSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews