We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average but value for money!”
Review of Hotel Windsor Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Windsor Bay
Ranked #44 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 18 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Madhvi_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

I am Prasanna. I had booked it online for 2night three day. As per my previous experiences with other hotels, I was a bit hesitant when i reached this place. but then All together it was a very pleasant experience for us. The staff was really helpful and attentive. they actually guided me with lots of things & it helped me a lot. The reception guy Amar was helpful with "Sameer" another staff who was really helpful throughout our stay. Even as i went through some of the review i found someone with bad experience for the breakfast. But sir, I would like to mention here that i was given a proper breakfast with around three to four options. And to be precise, the kitchen guy was all the time attending us for and asking to check for the other options. The rooms were actually well maintained and cozy.
At the end i would like to mention that...whenever we go out to any place away from home, we always wish to stay at a place where u have people u can trust. The staff was actually trustworthy...and this i am typing after visiting almost 5 major tourist destination.

over all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pallvi K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Myself Sahil B :- After paying complete stay amount in advance u have no option to quit.No proper check-in- no one is there for taking your luggage.As mentioned in package -welcome drink etc in actual no one entertain u properly.When u entered in rooms u found that TVs not working(No signal),Shifting one room to another even ,they don,t have information that in which room everything is ok,Poor response for any room service (If u expect towels,soap,drinking water in room then you have to chase them repeatedly then u get one-two items out of them. No one will guide u about the package schedule unless u ask them.In rooms most of the things in improper condition almira's doors broken,Safe not functional,Switch boxes found open for short circuiting hanging with walls. As shows in photos swimming pool,garden views in actual it is located in very crowded area and when u will in swimming pool or in room balcony peoples from adjacent houses can watch u. As mentioned in sight seen in coach -in actual it is real sense "Kattara coach", in addition to it -very small swimming pool with dirty water ,in breakfast only three options-one day cholla bhatura,one day puri sabji,one day prantha curd with Tea no other choice in package. Goa is very beautiful but if u found right hotel to stay which is not spoiling your mood.

Room Tip: Try to analyse properly and compare with other options . Don't go on the bases of photos .Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelhiAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very good hotel...room are very nice and hotel in the main baga beach road......food is delecious and staff is very helpfull...now i am going goa in 13 dec and i booked this hotel again........swimming pool is good and rooms are very clean. ...wooden flour panasonic led hair dryer press soofa every thing is avaliable in hotel like a 5 star facilities in hotel....

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heeeeeeeeyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

love it ........ excellent place ... i love this place becoz this hotel is the location near most happening Calangute beach closer to the Baga beach .... Service was good.... room very nice ... nice bar ....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSumitbhadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This unfortunate incident(staying at this place) happened to us when we were searching for a hotel closer to the Baga beach. We finalised this as the other hotels were either under repair or full. After haranguing with the receptionist about the price we booked three rooms. the minute we checked in, our problems started. They hadn't cleaned the room after the earlier guests had left, there were holes in the curtains, the whole room was stinking and was overflowing with cockroaches. We immediately asked him for a different room and were given an option. The second one was a bit cleaner but nowhere close to what we expected for the price we were paying.
Facilities and rooms
The pool is as dirty as a mucky pond, the remotes do not have batteries so we had to manually change the channels for some time. We were told the guy who cleans the pool is on holiday and that batteries were in short supply. Can you believe that? The shower panels keep on disintegrating into your hand. The water from the shower spits water in fits and bursts. When we complained to the manager he said that it ws due to the rainy season- again only he knows the logic! The sheets are worn out and they will give some flimsy reason or the other to change it. Please check your towels if at all you stay here, we found a cocroach in one of these.

Food
The tea is exorbitantly expensive -- Rs.50 for a cup is a bloody joke. You do not get food after 10 pm and this is Goa. lol! We never ate there anyways.

Room service
Non-existent. They will take one hour to come to your room and another hour to do what you told them to do.They want tips all the time to even pick up a bag. We had asked him to change one of the bulbs in the bed-side lamp, so he got us a lamo and only later did we realise he had got it from my friends room. When questioned, he told us that he thought my friend wouldnt need it.What visionary thinking..The receptionist has a permanently constipated look on his face and never gave an answer to our questions.

All in all, it is better to stay in a shack than to spend money here.. A useless hotel with pathetic staff. Dont bother to stay even if this is your last option in Goa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chetan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#32 of 124 in Calangute
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#24 of 124 in Calangute
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
10 Calangute
10 Calangute
#28 of 124 in Calangute
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sinq Signature
Sinq Signature
#22 of 124 in Calangute
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#37 of 124 in Calangute
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 124 in Calangute
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Bay

Address: Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: £38 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Windsor Bay Located on Calangute Baga Rd., Calangute Beach is just 250-300 mtrs.All rooms fully furnished with king size bed, Air condition, 32 inches LCD TV with satellite connection, intercom facility, kettle service, ironing board with iron, hairdryer, safe lockers, Mini fridge & balcony etc. Swimming Pool, Maximum Bar & Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Windsor Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Bay Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing