We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Hotel Windsor Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Windsor Bay
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As I booked the hotel online from Yatra.com, they didn't show any child policy during booking. But during checking in I had to pay extra Rs.4000/- for 4 nights for my children. And the hotel is not worth Rs.3000/- per night, that is also during off season times.So that is to be looked into during booking online. Again the cable connection is there but only the free channels are provided. I had to force the hotel management to provide Sony six to view world cup football.
About the location it is about 10minutes walking distance from the Calangute beach and is about 15 minutes distance from the Calangute main market. Food was good but abit costly, though you can have anything you like if you give the order early.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drdiganta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Windsor Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great time we had spend at Windsor bay. The best things about the location of hotel just walkable to beach. Food was excellent. Staff was very helpful.
We had very good time on.swimming pool. It was superb stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Nag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for three nights as part of a tour. Hotel is very new so all areas and room was clean and new looking. Large room with modern bathroom, flat screen TV with the usual options. Almost close to the Calangute beach with 24h service and really nice rooms with King size bed, this hotel will cover all your basic needs and then some thing to add more is it has fully furnished rooms, Fridge. Poll maintenance and other facilities were also excellent. In Particular I want to speak about the staff over there who acted as equal as my family members. General manger Bhushan and Sidhu were nice and responsible and advisory all the time. They have a pick and drop facilities as well which will almost reduce your risk when you come to a place like this. Though I stayed for only 4 days and 3 nights I was close enough to the staff as they were asking about the places we visited that day and about the good time we had in our visit. They also insisted few more places which we were not aware and guided us with the navigation and other stuff. I could not expect the food would be so good and tasty which we almost felt like being in home. It has also Ocean caffee which is good. It is good and proposed for a newbie to stay here as you can have a good guidance, governance and other facilities as well. I always would look for another chance to stay in the same hotel if got a chance again. Thanks to the friends (staff over there) for making my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurunath2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in deluxe room 4th may 2014. Hotel location is very good, just walk in distance 5 to 7 minutes. Market also nereby. Rooms are as its shown on the website. Picture perfect. Service is very good. All staff are coprative and helpful.

food is owe some. Really value for money. Worth worth !!!

Swimming pool is small but clean water. Being a summer we enjoyed half day pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishnu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i had stayed in hotel windsor bay in Oct 2013,hotel staff ,food & accommodation was good,rooms has most of the Amenities like dressing table, iron board etc. One of the recommended hotel in goa which is quite near to the famous beach Calangute,

Room Tip: pool view room,i had stayed in room no.3002
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirti47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed in windsor bay in Jan 2014..It was nice accomodation..i found everything very good and specially rooms and food are good.like to visit again the property in future also. Hotel staffs are good

Room Tip: As per me....if you want nice stay go head with windsor bay resort
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savita1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Visited Goa between May 18 - May 21 and stayed at Windsor Bay. Its located at a very convenient place. Near to the nightlife and Baga beach.Very co-operative hotel staff. Very clean rooms.

I had forgotten to collect my pan card back from whom I had hired a scooter (next to the hotel itself). David personally called to say that the card will be couriered to me immediately. In 2 days I received my card back. Thank you Bhushan and David.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuppee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#19 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#30 of 116 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#23 of 116 in Calangute
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Bay

Address: Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range: £21 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Windsor Bay Located on Calangute Baga Rd., Calangute Beach is just 250-300 mtrs.All rooms fully furnished with king size bed, Air condition, 32 inches LCD TV with satellite connection, intercom facility, kettle service, ironing board with iron, hairdryer, safe lockers, Mini fridge & balcony etc. Swimming Pool, Maximum Bar & Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Windsor Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Bay Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing