We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant & comfortable experience with Hotel windsor Bay”
Review of Hotel Windsor Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Bay
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
delhi
1 review
“A pleasant & comfortable experience with Hotel windsor Bay”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Hi, This is Kapil Khurana, I stayed at Hotel Windsor bay on 28th feb 10, I must admit I had the most enjoyable moments at the Hotel. It was like a second honeymoon for me, The beds were most Comfortable i have ever experienced in my life. I have a 4 year old daughter. & Hotel staff provided her with stuff toys & indoor games & even arranged a maid to look after her when we went for late night disco.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khusi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    41
    25
    14
    17
See reviews for
36
56
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Hi this is Ram, I like Location of hotel windsor Bay goa I enjoy hotel windsor bay with calangute beach, Hotel services and coordination with staff are very good, Hotel rooms are realy beautifull. one think i would like to share that they have instint reply to my requirement, they have arrange each & everything in very prompt mennar. i am realy thankfull them,

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ram058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2010

New Place and excellent location is the highlight of the place. However the manager Gulshan and Staff is complete shame to assist the guest. There is complete mismanagement from cab arrangements to even Water not available in the room to even drink when you check in. Rooms are new but as mentioned all the functions from electric switches to the curtains or chicks for the balcony. All in all not a very pleasant experience.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
Thank AnshulMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Telford Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2010

On the positive side the room was fully up to western standards with a very large bed and excellent bathroom and shower. The room was a thoroughly comfortable and a pleasant place to stay. The location of the hotel is also very good as it is within easy reach of Calangute town centre, the beach and other local amenities. Having said that even taxi drivers have difficulty finding exactly where it is, as it is down an alley way off the Baga road. It is worth bringing clear direction before you arrive!!

In line with comments by other contributors about this hotel we found a number of annoyances that spoil an otherwise pleasant stay. Loud music until late at night, every night in the courtyard made the balcony unusable and sleep sometimes difficult. “Loud” is clearly audible one floor up behind double glazing with the TV on? What was most frustrating was that the music was often played to an empty courtyard and bar but still persisted till 11 or later at night.

Our room has a broken window blackout blind over the duration of our stay making it difficult to access balcony. No attempt was made to fix it despite numerous requests and promises. We were left with the impression that no one really cared.

The room has excellent 32in flat screen TV but the only English channel I could find was Russia Today.

We ate once at the hotel and that was quite enough! The food and the service was truly terrible. That is not a great problem as anyone staying in here is likely to go out and eat at the numerous cheep and excellent local restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was just adequate.

This is an average three star hotel (not four star as the website claims) but falls down badly due to the lack of attention and a couldn’t care less attitude of the staff. Be warned the website is a tribute to the photographer’s art and the use of Photoshop!!! Expect something much more prosaic when you arrive.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

This Hotel is only open about 3 months old. The rooms are tidy with good sized bathroom and large shower area. The Hotel is located off a side street in the village of Calangute. The hotel is fairly central and walking distance to the beach (although we did not go as it was too crowded over new years).

The Hotel facilities are basic enough but the owner mentioned he was introducing a childrens play area and has recently acquired an adjoining property to extend the hotel out to the main street. The bar and restaurant was not used excessively when we were staying but there is a substantial amount of competition from the other restaurants and bars along the main street.
Strangly the entire staff except the bar maid were men. It was apparent that some of the staff were new and learning, but I really could not complain with their friendly manner, particularly to my young daughter amelie who seemed to live at the reception desk were they entertained her with pencils, paper and computer.

With 2 young kids I found the noise too loud on 3 nights when the hotel was providing accommodation for a tour group and they put on nighyly entertainment beside the pool, the sound system was ridiculously loud unneccesarily so pumping both indian and trance dance music and for us it was impossible to get them to sleep before midnight when it shut off.

But overall the staff and owner of the hotel were very welcoming to my family and friends and would recommend certainly for a few nights stay anyway. Incidentally, there is an excellent driver available just outside the Hotel who we used to take us to a quiet beach and spice plantations, he had a safe 7 seater toyota with seat belts and air con, just ask for his details at reception.

thanks

Noel, Anita, Ameile & Chloe Roberts

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noellyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I liked this place, its set back from the main road so its quite difficult to find at first. The staff were nice and friendly without being too full on, unlike other hotels I have stayed at in India.
Looking around Goa this place seemed a classy place! The room was funky with tv, dvd but not wifi :( Room kept very clean though. Pool was nice and a good place to seek refuge if the chaos on the busy beach isn't your thing. Had a fab little bar area too although was quite quiet. The food in the restaurant was below par, but with so many places to eat around it's not really an issue.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Set just off the Baga Road in Calangute this is a new hotel with designer rooms and a nice clean pool. The room was large, had a new LCD TV (though very few English channels) and also a DVD player. The bathroom was also modern and clean. The ground floor contained an open plan bar and pool that was a good place to relax as it was surprisingly quiet. The staff also were exceptional and perhaps the best I encountered in my three weeks in India.

There were however a few little niggles. Firstly, there were a few issues with the shower not working all the time, but this was sorted out.. Also the room had a balcony, though this did not have a great view. The restaurant was ok for breakfast but the one dinner we had there was pretty tasteless. One morning I was woken up by someone telling me that my breakfast was ready, despite me not ordering any. This was quite annoying as I had had very little sleep that night. Also be warned that not all the facilities that are advertised (such as Wi-Fi) are operational, so I would check on this before you book.

Overall though most of these are minor niggles and did not detract from the fact that this was a great hotel with great staff and I would recommend it as a place to relax.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#33 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#45 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#24 of 110 in Calangute
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#52 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Bay

Property: Hotel Windsor Bay
Address: Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Windsor Bay Located on Calangute Baga Rd., Calangute Beach is just 250-300 mtrs.All rooms fully furnished with king size bed, Air condition, 32 inches LCD TV with satellite connection, intercom facility, kettle service, ironing board with iron, hairdryer, safe lockers, Mini fridge & balcony etc. Swimming Pool, Maximum Bar & Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Bay Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing