We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a great nice place”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Its a great nice place”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Its small hotel. Very quit on the night. Only some dogs singing.
The comfort of the bed is nice
Its clean and comfortable hotel without luxury
The pool is small about 10 x 4 meters
The workers in the hotel is very nice and helpful
The breakfast is small but okey
Have be there 3 times (2010 2011 2012) and I want to come back
Its 5-10 min walk to the beach
In the beach its free beds if you buy something

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Hasse, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    144
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
102
136
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It was a very good hotel. The room was clean and very friendly people. Evenso the beach was nearby and also some fancy restaurants. It was on a Nice quite road and had a clean small swimmingpool. Sometimes it was a littlebit noisy by other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Carline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The room was in bad condition , beds were saggy (worst bed condition every encountered, even remote location hotel offer better condition ).
The phone was not working , i informed them immediately as i checked in. But it was not fixed even when i checked out , every time we need to order food ,we need to go to reception or to restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhisekhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Abhishek, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel is refurbished and is now called Sinq Beach Resort - the hotel is nothing like anything in the photos posted - we were told that furnishings are still being put in after the renovation. In any case, we had an extremely pleasant stay there. Its only a 5 min walk to the Calagute beach - the quieter part of the beach, where you could spend days relaxing on the reclining chairs owned all along the beach by several operators - or go for some water sports there or just chill on the beach and take a swim. On the other side, a few minutes walk takes you to shops and myriad restaurants. The location is therefore excellent. Internally too, no complaints really - friendly service by Latesh and Nitin at the reception, good (not opulent) rooms, and great breakfast, The restaurant is good too, though service a bit slow, All in all, I would definitely stay there again if I went to Goa - a little overpriced in my opinion, but highly recommended!

Room Tip: Wouldn't know really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Ramelak, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort again and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We visited there in Dec, 2012. It was good experience overall. We booked three big rooms as we were a big group. We reached before checkin time but we were greeted very well by the staff. We got into rooms an hour before our checkin time. The service and behavior of staff was very polite. Although we were all boys and we were making lot of noise and dirtying the rooms and the pool, but the staff never misbehaved. The rooms were very nice, fresh and clean. The location is also good as beach and market area is nearby. We enjoyed a lot in the pool. The breakfast was also nice. Room service was prompt and prices were reasonable. Overall we had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing room that is the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIJAY0984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Vijay, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's location is so close to the beach and we can enjoy a lot there. And the breakfast was so good everyday. The rooms were so big even three of us stayed in one room with extra bed . The room was still spacious even with extra bed

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Gamsud, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It took us a while to search for the hotel as the autowallah had not heard the name. But then we finally reached the hotel because of the Don Bosco landmark. We were welcomed with a fruit drink and taken to our room. The room and bathroom were very clean, with fresh sheets, spacious and overall cozy. We stayed for 4 days 3 nights.

We were super hungry due to the travel and ordered spaghetti in cheese sauce and veg biryani as we were not sure about the quantity for 3 people. And trust me when i say this, its the best cheese sauce i've ever eaten in my life. I still dig for it. It was heavenly. The quantity of both was so much that we saved it for dinner and filled us with it all over again licking the plates, literally. I would recommend it to people who are not staying at the hotel.

There's a small pool outside the hotel and you can enjoy the breakfast overlooking it. The breakfast is ok, not much option.

They arranged for 2 wheelers and car drop ofcourse at extra cost. We did not try the spa but im sure it must be good.

A complete thumbs up to this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecokats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi EcoKats, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Property: SinQ Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#11 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing