We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at walking distance from Calangute beach”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel Sinq/Jewel Inn is one of the best hotel within this budget, it's at walking distance from the busiest Calangute beach. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, neat & clean. I stayed here 2 times & this time I noticed that the hotel has been renovated which made our stay memorable. Wi-fi was not working in the new side of hotel and I didn't needed it much.Keeping it aside, rest of the things are perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HusanPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Husan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for SinQ Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It is a very nice hotel. Had an amazing stay, its value for money, rooms were neat & clean. the location is convenient, service was very good. the staff is extremely helpful & friendly, the receptionist Alwyn & Latish, were really kind to guide us on routes, places, parties etc. complimentary breakfast was ok, not too great but dinner on order was nice. Waiter Devi was really kind to assist with requirement. It had a clean but small swimming pool, the hotel doesn't have any spa. The overall stay was very good.

Room Tip: "Classic rooms are perfect for stay"
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farhan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Farhan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Its small hotel. Very quit on the night. Only some dogs singing.
The comfort of the bed is nice
Its clean and comfortable hotel without luxury
The pool is small about 10 x 4 meters
The workers in the hotel is very nice and helpful
The breakfast is small but okey
Have be there 3 times (2010 2011 2012) and I want to come back
Its 5-10 min walk to the beach
In the beach its free beds if you buy something

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Hasse, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It was a very good hotel. The room was clean and very friendly people. Evenso the beach was nearby and also some fancy restaurants. It was on a Nice quite road and had a clean small swimmingpool. Sometimes it was a littlebit noisy by other guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Carline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The room was in bad condition , beds were saggy (worst bed condition every encountered, even remote location hotel offer better condition ).
The phone was not working , i informed them immediately as i checked in. But it was not fixed even when i checked out , every time we need to order food ,we need to go to reception or to restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhisekhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Abhishek, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
6.6 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
201 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £35 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing