We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mansoon beast at SinQ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mansoon beast at SinQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited Goa last week (12-13th july 2014).Hotel is very well maintained in terms of the cleanliness. The rooms/swimming pool are clean giving a good overall experience. The hotel approx 10-15 min walk from Calangute beach. We were a group of 5 people and enjoyed the stay here. The hotel has two buildings we were placed on the new building. Point of caution is that the lift does not work properly and there are chances of you getting stuck there( happened with one of my friend). Although the staff is very helpful and warm but there are basic things which needs proper attention. The phone in the room was also dead. Very limited options in the breakfast menu.... but since Goa is lived to be in Beaches and not in hotel so who cares about the lift and phone...:-).. I would recommend this for the travelers specially for the newly married couples and for group of friends.

Room Tip: If you are getting the room in new building check the lift if it is operating normally. Corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan123Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Karan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    138
    48
    19
    11
See reviews for
95
128
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really liked the room, room service , restaurant, pool. Everything is clean and nice. Staff is really good. If I visit goa again I would stay here. Its one stop place, if they had taxi of their own then it would be great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Srinath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Srinath, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

we had a fantastic stay for 4 days......amazing staff....very helpful. Rooms were neat. Swimming pool was awesome. One of the best holiday me and my wife had. Excellent breakfast . Very good bar by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhirsapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Sudhir, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in a delux room. It was spacious, clean and pleasing. Room cleaning was done everyday on our request. Food was average. It has a good swimming pool and a sitting area around it. Overall experience was great and one gets a rich feeling at resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Indrajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Indrajit, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Sinq beach resort is one of the best resort in Goa. Its worth for what we are spending. Rooms r very clean, friendly staff. Nice swimming pool had a great time. Location is excellent. near to all beaches of North Goa. Most good thing is they are trying to make it very luxurious and modern resort. Love to visit this resort again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Srikanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Srinath, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

A good stay and room size was decent...but a little a far from beach..i really dont know why they call it a beach resort..if else it was good..pool was maintained clean..a good place for stay with your family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dilip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Dilip, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is located at the heart of calangute, a little inside but you will get good and confortable sleep at night, without any noise of vehicle, this hotel is worth than expected for its budget and the furnishing of rooms, staffs are superb along with the food that is very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alammehtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Alam, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
4.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Property: SinQ Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing