We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Its a good hotel.Service provided is good....Room was clean and comfortable.... Complementary breakfast was good.....ambience in the hotel is also good. Its about 3 KM from the beach....Hotel food was also very good....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Chandan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Chandan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed with my friend for short vacation 3 days. Good location near to bagha beach, co-operative staff & good silent rooms. Hotel is little bit hard to find for new-comers because other people said that hotel have changed the name recently!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Haard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Haard, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at SingQ resort from 18th to 20th July.
1. The Hotel is nice and clean, breakfast is great.
2. We saw some cockroaches in room on second day, the hotel staff cleaned the room imediately.
3. The beach is not walking distance, its 10 minutes by bike.
This is a good deal if you are getting discounted price like INR 2000 per day, not worth for money more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Poonam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Poonam, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited Goa last week (12-13th july 2014).Hotel is very well maintained in terms of the cleanliness. The rooms/swimming pool are clean giving a good overall experience. The hotel approx 10-15 min walk from Calangute beach. We were a group of 5 people and enjoyed the stay here. The hotel has two buildings we were placed on the new building. Point of caution is that the lift does not work properly and there are chances of you getting stuck there( happened with one of my friend). Although the staff is very helpful and warm but there are basic things which needs proper attention. The phone in the room was also dead. Very limited options in the breakfast menu.... but since Goa is lived to be in Beaches and not in hotel so who cares about the lift and phone...:-).. I would recommend this for the travelers specially for the newly married couples and for group of friends.

Room Tip: If you are getting the room in new building check the lift if it is operating normally. Corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Karan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really liked the room, room service , restaurant, pool. Everything is clean and nice. Staff is really good. If I visit goa again I would stay here. Its one stop place, if they had taxi of their own then it would be great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Srinath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Srinath, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we had a fantastic stay for 4 days......amazing staff....very helpful. Rooms were neat. Swimming pool was awesome. One of the best holiday me and my wife had. Excellent breakfast . Very good bar by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sudhirsapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Sudhir, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in a delux room. It was spacious, clean and pleasing. Room cleaning was done everyday on our request. Food was average. It has a good swimming pool and a sitting area around it. Overall experience was great and one gets a rich feeling at resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Indrajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Indrajit, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
6.6 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
648 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 119 in Calangute
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 66 in Candolim
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £60 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing