We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay though a little out of the way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renzo's Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place to stay though a little out of the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Placed ourselves here over the NYE period in Goa.
Probably not the best idea considering the amount of people around and the distance we had to walk to the beach.
However, grab yourself a bike and everything is fine.
The hotel itself was great!
Comfy bed (thick mattress), air-con, clean bathroom and spacious room. Had a bar fridge and cupboard as well.
Its a boutique hotel so there was no noise from neighbours at all.
The pool is a drop-pool which we didn't bother using though it looked clean.
The restaurant food is okay but there is more choice out on the main road.
If you ever need to find it by taxi, tell your driver its opposite the Kamat Holiday Homes.
The staff were friendly and helpful though didn't have the best english. Just take the time to explain what you need to laymans terms.

Room Tip: Expect to pay up to thrice as much during the peak season of NYE but make sure you get the normal ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Fox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    91
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
126
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Before I reached there, I had too many speculations in my mind about this hotel. Mainly because of the low tariff that I had to pay for it and average web site. Once I reached & checked in my, I was felling happy go lucky.
The rooms were spotless clean and spacious with facilities like electronic safe, fridge, tea/coffee maker, 24 hrs hot water, TV set though a small one, AC, sofa set, study table, balcony, cloth stand.
The hotel is located on a very quiet road at a very convenient location with 2 mins walk to the main road market, 5 mins walk to an amazing beach with water sports and mid way if you need to go to Candolim, Baga or towards Panjim, old Goa, South Goa.
The hotel staff is courteous and always ready to help. They have a garden restaurant and bar as well but I did not try eating there as there are numerous options around in walking distance.
All this is too much for the price you have to pay to stay here. Would surely recommend and visit this place again.

Room Tip: pick any...everything is clean but prefer the rooms on 1st or 2nd floor to avoid stairs and also bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wandererVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hello,

We stayed in Renzo for 3 days (from 16/02/13 to 19/02/13).
The best thing which we liked was the location, its centrally located, means its close to the major beaches (Baga, Calangute & Candolium) as well as excellent food joints (for veg as well as non veg).Within a stone throw's distance you would be near Shree Sagar (good for veg) and a bit further you would find Fisherman's Cove & Viva Goa (excellent for Non veg), you would also find all basic amenities near by like medical shop, supermarket, ice cream shops, pastry shop. ATM's as well as Pizza joints. Just to add, even scooters for hire is just outside the hotel.

Coming back to our hotel, the rooms were quiet, spacious, clean, the bathroom was neat as well. Food was delicious. The staff were courteous and the Manager was helpful (Thanks Sunil !)

On the Flipside, Do NOT depend on Television as the cable network is mostly down!
but then you don't come to Goa for watching Television!!!

We had a great time......would definitely love to go back.........

Useful advice -Petrol is available for 80 INR per litre in all general stores.....however we would recommend that you buy the petrol in bulk from the actual petrol station (which is quite far from here and is available for 57 INR per litre )

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MRJ221012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We three of us (me-my husband and my 4 yr.old son) were on vacation for Goa and stayed in Hotel Renzo's Inn for 10 days from 2/2/2013 to 12/2/2013 It was supap experience..to stay in this hotel.

Not a single complaint,very quick and fast service they go for.
Very helpful for guiding sightseens.
Good people - very polite to talk.
Especially hot water supply for 24 hours..great service forever.
Our stayed room was very huge, very clean and it was daily cleaning by default.
We use to get tea and milk for kid everyday morning...service was so quick, we used to get it within 10 mins after calling to reception.
Hotel location is too good.. 10-15 mins walkable distance to Calangute beach..

My advice to travellers :- Please please if you are planing to spend your vacation in goa...do stay in Renzo's Inn and enjoy your holidays....

Thanks & regards,
Deepali Dongre

Room Tip: My advice to travellers :- Please please if you are planing to spend your vacation in goa...do stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank deepali_rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

A very clean and comfortable hotel located in calangute with great value. Rooms are very spacious and have all the basic amenities including a safe. The only thing to consider is that it's a little away from all the good shacks, however that's not much of a worry as everything is bikeable in goa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Akshay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at Renzo's Inn for one week in December and it was terrific! Our room was spacious and luxurious, the service was excellent, the food was delicious and it is conveniently located close enough to Calangute Beach that we walked there every day.

Our thanks to the staff at Renzo's for making our stay a memorable one!

We'll definitely be going back to Goa again and when we do, we'll be staying at Renzo's Inn!

Sincerely,
Clayton and Malaika

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Claytonandmalaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

I booked this for my parents on trip post retirement. The hotel was found to be clean, neat swimming pool, close to Calangute Mall and Road (where easy transport is available) and 10min walk to beach. Food was great and staff were very courteous. Amazing value for money and overall a great satisfaction. keep it up! highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#41 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#28 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#29 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing