We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel to stay at Calangute Beach, Mapusa, North Goa .”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel to stay at Calangute Beach, Mapusa, North Goa .”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We are senior citizens from Vadodara, Gujarat and we stayed in this hotel from 5-8 Marcy 2013 -for 3 nights.1. The hotel is located in the very good area of Mapusa very near walkable distance to Calangute Beach; 2. You can travel from Thivim Railway Station to the hotel in Rs.500 whereas from Margao Station it will cost Rs.1000 by Taxi.3. It is a very good Budget Hotel and rates are very much appreciated; 4. The rooms are big, equiped with good AC, TV , Refrigerator, telephone, attached gallary faciing road side and 24 hours running hot/cost water.5.Rastaurant is located on ground floor serves good food and room service is also provided;6. Taxi and scooter/bike available on rent in the adjacent building and accross the street; 7 Good market and good restaurant service Goan Food and other multi cousin restaurants nearby.8.There is no lift in the premises but with normal health it is easy to use staircases.9. A small swimming pool is also there.10. We recommend strongly for a safe and comfortable stay.=Mrs. & Mr.K.J.Aruparayil=

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
11 Thank Kochitty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    92
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
127
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Placed ourselves here over the NYE period in Goa.
Probably not the best idea considering the amount of people around and the distance we had to walk to the beach.
However, grab yourself a bike and everything is fine.
The hotel itself was great!
Comfy bed (thick mattress), air-con, clean bathroom and spacious room. Had a bar fridge and cupboard as well.
Its a boutique hotel so there was no noise from neighbours at all.
The pool is a drop-pool which we didn't bother using though it looked clean.
The restaurant food is okay but there is more choice out on the main road.
If you ever need to find it by taxi, tell your driver its opposite the Kamat Holiday Homes.
The staff were friendly and helpful though didn't have the best english. Just take the time to explain what you need to laymans terms.

Room Tip: Expect to pay up to thrice as much during the peak season of NYE but make sure you get the normal ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Fox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Before I reached there, I had too many speculations in my mind about this hotel. Mainly because of the low tariff that I had to pay for it and average web site. Once I reached & checked in my, I was felling happy go lucky.
The rooms were spotless clean and spacious with facilities like electronic safe, fridge, tea/coffee maker, 24 hrs hot water, TV set though a small one, AC, sofa set, study table, balcony, cloth stand.
The hotel is located on a very quiet road at a very convenient location with 2 mins walk to the main road market, 5 mins walk to an amazing beach with water sports and mid way if you need to go to Candolim, Baga or towards Panjim, old Goa, South Goa.
The hotel staff is courteous and always ready to help. They have a garden restaurant and bar as well but I did not try eating there as there are numerous options around in walking distance.
All this is too much for the price you have to pay to stay here. Would surely recommend and visit this place again.

Room Tip: pick any...everything is clean but prefer the rooms on 1st or 2nd floor to avoid stairs and also bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wandererVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hello,

We stayed in Renzo for 3 days (from 16/02/13 to 19/02/13).
The best thing which we liked was the location, its centrally located, means its close to the major beaches (Baga, Calangute & Candolium) as well as excellent food joints (for veg as well as non veg).Within a stone throw's distance you would be near Shree Sagar (good for veg) and a bit further you would find Fisherman's Cove & Viva Goa (excellent for Non veg), you would also find all basic amenities near by like medical shop, supermarket, ice cream shops, pastry shop. ATM's as well as Pizza joints. Just to add, even scooters for hire is just outside the hotel.

Coming back to our hotel, the rooms were quiet, spacious, clean, the bathroom was neat as well. Food was delicious. The staff were courteous and the Manager was helpful (Thanks Sunil !)

On the Flipside, Do NOT depend on Television as the cable network is mostly down!
but then you don't come to Goa for watching Television!!!

We had a great time......would definitely love to go back.........

Useful advice -Petrol is available for 80 INR per litre in all general stores.....however we would recommend that you buy the petrol in bulk from the actual petrol station (which is quite far from here and is available for 57 INR per litre )

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MRJ221012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We three of us (me-my husband and my 4 yr.old son) were on vacation for Goa and stayed in Hotel Renzo's Inn for 10 days from 2/2/2013 to 12/2/2013 It was supap experience..to stay in this hotel.

Not a single complaint,very quick and fast service they go for.
Very helpful for guiding sightseens.
Good people - very polite to talk.
Especially hot water supply for 24 hours..great service forever.
Our stayed room was very huge, very clean and it was daily cleaning by default.
We use to get tea and milk for kid everyday morning...service was so quick, we used to get it within 10 mins after calling to reception.
Hotel location is too good.. 10-15 mins walkable distance to Calangute beach..

My advice to travellers :- Please please if you are planing to spend your vacation in goa...do stay in Renzo's Inn and enjoy your holidays....

Thanks & regards,
Deepali Dongre

Room Tip: My advice to travellers :- Please please if you are planing to spend your vacation in goa...do stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank deepali_rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

A very clean and comfortable hotel located in calangute with great value. Rooms are very spacious and have all the basic amenities including a safe. The only thing to consider is that it's a little away from all the good shacks, however that's not much of a worry as everything is bikeable in goa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Akshay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at Renzo's Inn for one week in December and it was terrific! Our room was spacious and luxurious, the service was excellent, the food was delicious and it is conveniently located close enough to Calangute Beach that we walked there every day.

Our thanks to the staff at Renzo's for making our stay a memorable one!

We'll definitely be going back to Goa again and when we do, we'll be staying at Renzo's Inn!

Sincerely,
Clayton and Malaika

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Claytonandmalaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#44 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#42 of 113 in Calangute
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing