We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel visit”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good hotel visit”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was my first time exp to visit this hotel, i booked ticket as per review of tripAdvisor, It was correct decision to book this hotel.
good room service,every thing which was mentioned in pre-booking was available. Good hotel to visit with family,friends.

Room Tip: well maintained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    91
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
127
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Renzo's Inn in North Goa is one of the no frills hotels, If you are looking for economical and want to hang out with buddies then this is one of the best place to stay, very close to the Calangute beach. Rooms are neat and spacious, they do have restaurant but that was not on service during our stay, so we had to look out else where for food, hotel guys still arrange to get you the things from near by restaurants, But this place is surrounded by restaurants and you can walk down on your own.
Owner was very kind enough to tell us about the nice places to eat, a shortcut to reach the Calangute beach, it was very helpful, He is a nice gentlemen.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PraveenByrappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It can be best described as a ' value for money' staying experience. I visited goa in monsoon when most of the hotel rates are cheaper. This was my second visit to goa after december last year, so this was a budget trip and renzo's inn turned out to be the best option. The place has a nice look and seems to be more than just a budget hotel. The room was spacious and tidy with a balcony. The bathroom was unexpectedly better. The location is extremely good in terms of proximity to the restaurants and beaches.The service was good and it was a hassle free experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel as the best option for a budget trip. There was also a small pool for fun which was just like a huge bathtub.

Room Tip: We had the corner room 101 with window facing the small pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pallavi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I visited goa back in Jan 2013 with friends. It was kind of a sudden plan and wanted everything to be planned and perfect. Therefore, looked out for hotels in north goa having basic amenities. And after calling a number of hotels i decided upon renzo inn. Before booking this hotel, what all i had in mind was a hotel with basic amenity and Ok types room. But, i have to tell you that although the hotel doesnt have a large property. But the service and the room are just amazing..

It is in north goa, amazing location for Baga & Calangute beaches. Also the restaurant downstairs serves amazing food.

Highly recommended for bag packers..and economical stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AkshayVasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Renzo's inn is exactly the same as I found in the previous comments. Thanks to all. Excellent service, clean room, good location and foods are also good . The photos you will find over here is original. Rooms are like them only. I doubt if you find another hotel in goa with that rate and all those facilities. Thank u.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Shomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is realy good place to stay, staff is very helpful & also it is near to the famous calangute Beach, we have stayed from 18th May to 23rd May 2013 but the room was cleaned only on 19th May, cable picture clarity was not that good


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
10 Thank Milind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Goa is like our 2nd home. Four trips in a year may suffice to affirm this fact. As our highly preferred resort was full for the season, we got back to the drawing board (read TripAdvisor) and the hunt for a new place began. Since this was going to be a budget, laid-back vacation, the search was along those lines.

After reading quite a few positive reviews about Renzo's Inn, we decided to give it a go. The booking was done over the phone and was quite smooth. Renzo uncle was honest enough to suggest us the Deluxe room as opposed to the Elegance room (slightly higher tariff) for our stay.

We got down from the overnight bus at the Mapusa bus-station and took a pre-paid cab (usually 250INR, non-ac) to the resort. It's better to mention Kamat Holiday Homes’ lane as it is a well known landmark for the cabbies. Renzo's Inn is located in the heart of Calangute. Situated in one of the by-lanes (barely 10-15 seconds from the main road), it's quite peaceful and tranquil.

The resort has 10 well-appointed and spacious rooms. The rooms seem fresh, are very clean and the washroom is hygienic. Tiles running from the floor to the ceiling give the washrooms a well-maintained look. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh linen and towels were made available without having to prompt them about it. Toiletries were changed daily as well. The room sported a big-screen tv (no LCD or digital cable but served the purpose well enough), minibar (empty and awaiting your goodies), super silent aircon, electronic safe and more than sufficient storage space. Our room had a small balcony overlooking a part of the pool and the adjacent holiday homes.

Renzo's Inn has a small yet perfectly run restaurant behind the reception. If you are lazy to head to the restaurant for a grub, they serve meals in the room as well. As Goa has a lot of eating options worth trying, we ate at the restaurant just once. The food was decent and the service was good too. One thing to note: breakfast is not included in the tariff and has to be ordered separately, but we skipped bfast on all days and chose to have a brunch/early lunch after a late night out.

The resort sports a small plunge pool which is like a large bath-tub, sufficient to wade in but not meant for a swim. That's fine though. We saw quite a few families having a good time in the pool.

The resort management will help you hire a bike at the market rates. Also, there's a taxi stand just a few seconds away in case you want to enjoy a cab ride to distant tourist spots. The main, tourist-flocked (rather dirty!) Calangute beach is around 2-3 km away from the resort. However, the cleanest part of Calangute beach is within 10 min walking distance.
There are many eating options and supermarkets close to the resort.

In all, we had a lovely time at Renzo's Inn. I appreciate the fact that Renzo uncle suggested the Deluxe room, which is a wee-bit smaller and lower-priced than the Elegance room, but spacious enough for a couple. Some people think you don’t need to bother much about the room as you are out all the time when in Goa. However, it's always a pleasure to come back to a clean, hygienic abode after you are totally drained by the Goan sun and the pubs, and Renzo’s fit the bill well!
Would surely recommend the resort to budget travellers looking for a clean, comfortable, reasonable, and well-located hotel with great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#39 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#98 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing