We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel...happy with my stay!”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What can you expect from a hotel which charges reasonably and is located in prime area of Goa??

Well, my expectations were fulfilled by Renzo's inn during my one day stay in this hotel in December 2013.
To start with, this is a no frills attached hotel with all the good amenities for a price which is very reasonable. The rooms are extremely clean. The air conditioner works well, TV is equipped with local cable which shows all channels, mineral water bottles are provided, their in house restaurant serves food as well as breakfast and its not costly either. The bathroom is big and clean, hot water is available all the time which is a big plus.
This hotel is very near to Calangute beach. I guess calangute beach is around 1 km and Baga beach is around 2.5 kms from this hotel. The staff is friendly and they even arranged a cab for us to go to station on the day of our check-out.

No negative remarks here as I was totally satisfied with the quality of room and the hospitality they provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mihir2618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Renzo's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

The checkin time was 12, but then also we got the room by 10:30 as soon as we reached there. The manager SUNIL was a gem in helping us & settling us down in goa. All the staffs were courtesious, the rooms were clean & spacious. Its so well located that everything is near by, be it a market, beach or restaurents....
I would definitely stay there again...
Thanks for making this first staty a comfortable one.:)

Room Tip: Always call the hotel before booking through any site. It will help you to connect to the manager be...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umashankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel fm 22nd mar to 25th mar'14. Very neat and clean rooms, bathrooms. .5 km distance from main road. Calangute beach is 4km away and baga beach is 5km away from the hotel. Hotel manager Mr Sunil is a nice person and he guided us . The food of the restaurant is too costly. Try local restaurant (Local restaurant which is open for 12 months not only in peek season) then it will be cheap. I hadn't try the local restaurant but heard good things about local restaurant. If anyone going to panjim then try Hotel Ritz Classic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Deepak222987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had stayed there with my husband for 5days. It's been a great experience over there. Rooms and bathrooms are neat and clean. Food service is superb. Food quality is also very good. The hotel is 5 minutes away from Calangute beatch by car. It's 20 moniues away from Candolim beach

Room Tip: Third Floor rooms are best
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank justpayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at renzo,s for four weeks in feb our second time, just as great as our first ,the rooms are big ,the bed is the best you could get and kept spotless by very good staff,the manager Sunil is the nicest person you could meet, always there to help you with a great big smile nothing is to much trouble for him
The owner renzo is a gentlemen very honest and helpful
The restaurant is also first class serving Indian and English ,polite staff ,the owners raj and joe are two of the nices guy,s you could wish to meet
Can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Staff was wonderful! Really cared and when i came late they asked me if I was alright and had dinnered. They really have control of evertthing. Breakfast incljded and served in the room. nice atmosphere in the hotel, location not too far from the centre. Loved the stay. All the hotel staff from the restaurant manager to the on duty hotel manager and even the reception staff and front desk staff even late at night were very professional and helpful. Absolutely amazing service. The rooms was exactly as pictured, infact exceeded my expectation...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank christianbsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Travelled as a couple and choosing Renzo’s Inn for the stay made the trip more splendid. Stayed there for 5 days and enjoyed every single day there. The location is great - on a side road, so much quieter than other roads in the area but very close to the beaches in North Goa – just a few minutes ride. The hotel is nearby to many restaurants and shops – just a short walk to the main road.
The rooms were very well maintained, clean and tidy and offered pleasant stay after day long rides. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water at any time of the day.
Special thanks to Sunil (the Manager) - He did everything he could to make the stay a pleasant one - he always had a big smile 24x7, always welcoming you with the smile. I appreciate all your hospitality and keep up the good work.
The staff lead by Sunil, were helpful and friendly and dealt with any requests promptly.
Many Thanks to Mr. Renzo Rodrigues and Sunil.

Would like to visit again. Highly recommend it to everybody.

Cheers,
Prasad D
(Mumbai)

Room Tip: All rooms are well maintained and clean. I stayed in room 302 - with balcony - will recommmend this...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank prasad_mumbai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#39 of 116 in Calangute
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £20 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing