We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are clean, but AC is mostly not working, Not Value for Money”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rooms are clean, but AC is mostly not working, Not Value for Money”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Positives:-
1. Rooms and bathrooms are pretty clean and the room service is OK.(We went in off season do not know how it is in the season)
2. Location is convenient
Negatives:
1) We had a bad experience with this hotel as the air-conditioning was mostly not working during our stay. We noticed that the management deliberately switched the power to inverter/backup mode late in the night when the guests are asleep to save on electricity charges. Now please note, in the inverter mode, only one fan and one light works..No AC, even if you paid for an AC room. I could not sleep properly during my entire stay as it was so hot in the room...:-(. I could not even charge my smartphone battery overnight. When I complained to the manager and he says there was no power, but the truth is there was electricity in ALL the hotels nearby and the streetlights were fully on. I thought what they did was very cheap. I know such things are done in cheap Goa hotels but did not expect it in a hotel that charged close to 2K per night. Bottom line, if a guest paid for an AC room, he/she is entitled to get this facility 24hrs...no excuses please!

So folks if you want to take an air-conditioned room don't assume you will get air-conditioning all the time..! if you need 24hr cool air, stay clear of this hotel...(unless the hotel owner responds with some assurances).
2) There is no elevator, so if you get a room in level 3..get ready for some exercise..
3) No WIFI (though it was mentioned they had one )..again mismatch of what they claim vs provide
3) Service can improve..Not expecting 5 star but some gentle courtesies..

So friends all my reviews are true and reflect the true picture..nothing more and nothing less. I make sure that I get best value for my hard earned money and I am sure you would think so too. Overall, in my personal opinion I don't think this hotel is value for money..there are many hotels that offer better facilities for a lesser price. Hope the review was helpful..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adventureaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    92
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
127
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at Renzo's between 15-17 May 2014. The Apartmentesque hotel is tucked away in a quiet and serene road but desolate with occasional foot traffic.Nonetheless, the hotel is strategically placed with 3 of the popular beaches of Goa in strolling distance . A lobby within small confines greets you which is good enough to check-in and check-out half a dozen customers in one go. There is a plunge pool to amuse children and adults to a degree.

The rooms were quite spacious with crystal clean bathrooms , not to mention, round the clock hot water. Their fundamental idea to keep the room, lobby and rest rooms clean gives you absolute value for money. The service just measured up to the standards though the service staff was uninterested at times. When i was just about to pen a grossly positive experience, I had encountered an in-house food bill that was inflated and not akin to their menu card prices. The impression was an intentional mistake which threw away all the gained momentum . Otherwise, the stay was cozy and comfortable. VFM Hotel !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anandrahche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at Renzo's Inn from 22 April to 26 April 2014, The rooms are big, clean and neat. I had selected the hotel depending upon the reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed at all. Only drawback i feel is that it does not have in house restaurant but that is quite manageable because there are plently of good restaurants. Also the furniture in my room no 204 was old.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rehan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My name is Santosh Kathe. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days from 25th April 2014. We enjoyed a lot. Rooms are clean and neat. Room service is also great. Hotel manager Mr.Sunil is nice person & always helpful. Rates of the rooms are affordable to middle class, best quality in low price. Location of the hotel is very good, it is near by Calungute beach, it takes only 7 to 8 minutes to reach the beach. Swimming pool is small but very well maintained, children can enjoy a lot. Hotel is surrounded by mango, coconut trees, we can enjoy a nature's atmosphere. Rooms are big. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends. In future whenever I will visit Goa, I will stay in this hotel only. Hotel has provided a car for site seeing, driver of the car was also nice person & guided us like his own family

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first visit to Goa and we were a bit apprehensive of what we will get in our budget. But, Renzo's Inn proved us wrong. No doubt it is not on the main road, but that is more of an advantage than disadvantage. The Calangute beach is a 5 mins walk...which you'll love, as it is an altogether different window shopping experience. U will not even realize the distance while you enjoy looking at the riot of colors hanging from shops on your way.

Now, coming to the rooms. We stayed in a deluxe AC room. The room is very spacious, clean and well-lighted. We had a balcony to dry the wet clothes. There is an in-house restro, which serves excellent pasta. There is a vehicle rent shop just beside the hotel and also a small knick-knack store. So, you can get some trinkets or bracelets for yourself as well as some small mementoes for your friends. At the end of the lane, you will find another excellent eating joint - Babute's. And if you're a RUM loyalist, then do not miss their rum based cocktail, Trinidad Punch. If you're interested to dance away your night stay, you'll find advertisements of night parties pinned to a notice board near the entrance.

Altogether, it was a great stay and we wish to stay here again...Thanks to Mr. Renzo and all the staff for making our holiday so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meandyou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a very nice experience. It is a budget hotel with nice, clean and big rooms and there is 24 hours hot water supply. There is a small balcony in all the rooms which has a provision for hanging your clothes for drying.They also have an in- house restaurant and a small swimming pool and it is very near to all the beaches(Calangute,Baga,candolim etc). One can also get scooters/bikes/cabs for rent in the same road where the hotel is located. I also found the staff to be very helpful. We were extremely surprised by the service you get for the money you pay.
I would definitely recommend Renzo's Inn to all travelers and i would definitely come back again.
@ Renzo's - Keep Rocking Guys!!!!

Room Tip: Excellent location. All rooms are clean and spacious!!! Go for it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sriram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What can you expect from a hotel which charges reasonably and is located in prime area of Goa??

Well, my expectations were fulfilled by Renzo's inn during my one day stay in this hotel in December 2013.
To start with, this is a no frills attached hotel with all the good amenities for a price which is very reasonable. The rooms are extremely clean. The air conditioner works well, TV is equipped with local cable which shows all channels, mineral water bottles are provided, their in house restaurant serves food as well as breakfast and its not costly either. The bathroom is big and clean, hot water is available all the time which is a big plus.
This hotel is very near to Calangute beach. I guess calangute beach is around 1 km and Baga beach is around 2.5 kms from this hotel. The staff is friendly and they even arranged a cab for us to go to station on the day of our check-out.

No negative remarks here as I was totally satisfied with the quality of room and the hospitality they provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihir2618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 110 in Calangute
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#12 of 110 in Calangute
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing