We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Goa value for money.”
Review of Bernard's Place - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bernard's Place
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to be in Goa value for money.”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Well Mr. Bernard you were a great man,hope your sole RIP,and I just got to know about you, still can't believe this. Will always miss you.

Regards
Puneet Angrish & smita angrish

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angrish81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sad News”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Unfortunately Bernard has passed away. Real shame we knew him well, ran a lovely restaraunt and was a very nice guy RIP

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Twoguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sorry to hear bernards selling up we are so sad”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

just like to say we are very sad we all ways stay at bernards we go for xmas & new year also back again in march we was like one of the family we got a phone call to say bernards not open up as people who went to bernards so how ill he was but he still give his 100% to all the staff was very help ful too they all will be miss too all my lv sue xx

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last minute room”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We arrived at Bernards after a few days at the Cuba retreat Mandrem,Bernard had a number of rooms available and eventually we decided to take a lovely large room with a small balcony,air con and a fridge,we have travelled to Goa many times before,all inclusive,5 star in South Goa and beach huts in the North,but I can honestly say that Bernards was one of the best we have stayed in,the price was very reasonable,the staff were efficient and nothing was too much trouble,and Bernard himself was a thorough gentleman,suffice to say that our friends who are returning for xmas and new year are trying to cancel their hotel and taking flight only in order to stay at Bernards.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowdropsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good friendly service. There was a good and varied menu and cheap. The drinks were cheap but the staff were absolutely brilliant, highly recommend this one.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 145Barnsleylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernard's Place also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing