We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serene Goa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Severina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Severina
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was a fabulous stay as recommended. I am frequent traveller to Goa, but this stay was truly memorable & relaxing. The staff is very friendly. The pool boy does excellent flower arrangements at the lobby, I was looking forward to them each day. The hotel has bikes which you can take tot he beach, which is great. The food was good specially the pastas.

Room Tip: The rooms on level 1 facing the pool have balconies which are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshwinIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Ashwin,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. Pleased to know that you had a truly memorable and relaxing stay at Resort Casa Severina.

Sincerely, look forward, to welcome you back to Resort Casa Severina in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    191
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
347
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night this month. The hotel is located near St Anthony Chapel near Calangute though it's not on the main road I was able to reach the Hotel easily as there are prominent sign boards for the same. It's a small 17 room hotel but land size is big, ample parking, garden and importantly clean, spacious hygienic rooms with Balconies. Staff at the Hotel is very good and supportive. In that part of Calangute phone signals are really bad to top it off the hotel Internet was down, that was a major put off. I ordered Praw curry and rice, yummy and very Goan, full marks to the chef.
I will definitely go back to the hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunSofat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Tarun,

Pleased to know that you had a pleasant one night stay at resort Casa Severina. Let it be known that the resort has total 19 elegant heritage rooms. For effective wi fi connectivity, the resort has already installed additional Wireless N Access Point.

Thank you for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future


Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa - India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a place, what a stay!

We were a group of 6 looking for a place to stay and walked in casually with the Goan spirit to check the place out. The place felt promising from the moment we were warmly greeted by the security personnel.

Kudos to the reception staff (Hazel and Brian) for being not only polite but ready with information and willing to go the extra mile more than once! The calming atmosphere and the pristine rooms overlooking the pool, the general air of silence and the ever-lasting smile made our 3-night stay an unforgettable experience. We were not a group that fancied the SPA but they will not disappoint.

Its worth mentioning that we visited during the off-peak times when the resort wasn't fully booked. The stay was one of those rare ones where we did not have a single complaint. Keep it up!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Ankur B,

Thanks, for taking the time to share your group 3-night unforgettable holiday experience at resort Casa Severina on trip advisor; have conveyed the same to the entire team of Casa Severina.

Sincerely, look forward, to welcome you all back to Resort Casa Severina in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa – India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

we have just returned from Goa...we wanted to travel around a little but my brother who stayed here in the summer told us to stay the at the Severina for the duration.... 13 nights....best advise he has ever given me...ha ha...we were met by the hotel driver Wasu at the airport...from there on in everything just fell into place....the room was roomy, quiet & well appointed. sheets were very clean and attention to detail was pretty good.

The breakfast was great with a chef cooking your eggs however you wanted them...both English and Indian options were available. we also eat most days in the restaurant as the food was absolutely beautiful....if it wasn't on the menu we just asked and they went out of their way to please us. the manager Mr Johnson would ask if we wanted anything special like fish or crab and the chef would go to market that day and we would eating it later that night. the bar was very relaxed with a flat screen so we could keep up with the sport from around the world and the staff were really really nice all the time.

quite a large pool for the size of the hotel which was never busy.
the hotel sorted out scooter hire which was very competitive and we used the hotel driver on a couple of occasions to drive out for a few hours.

all in all a great place to stay with a really good atmosphere.

only down side was the Wi-Fi was not fantastic in the rooms...but fine in reception

thank you guy's

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Stuart E,

Delighted to read your encouraging comments, have conveyed the same to the entire team of Casa Severina.

Thank you for staying with us; sincerely look forward to be at your service again, in the near future

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
(A Heritage Resort)
Calangute- Goa - India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very different and nice hotel in Calangute. It looks like a big Portuguese bungalow :). The best part was the quiteness of the hotel as they dont encourage kids. The breakfast spread was nice. I liked the pool too. Property is not on the beach but like 5-7 mins walk. A good value for money hotel. The room was great and so was the bathroom. Liked the bed :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Alok,

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at Resort Casa Severina- Goa. Thank you, for taking the time, to review our resort on the TripAdvisor.

Look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed there for four nights (23 to 27 September) with my wife and found it to very nice, clean and comfortable. This was my first Goa trip and I selected the resort on the basis of reviews on trip Advisor and I am happy to say that I am so much impressed that whenever I visit Goa again I will stay in Casa Severina only.

I found the breakfast to be really nice. The menu had several choices and there was always enough for a North Indian Vegetarian foodie like me.

We ordered dinner twice in our room and I found the food reasonably priced.

One thing that I didn't liked was the cost of moneral water bottle (Qua), which was priced Rs. 80. They give two complimentary bottles everyday but 80 rupees for a water bottle is too expensive for Indian tourists in my opinion. There should be an option.

On the site it was mentioned that a fruit basket is kept in the room for all guests on arrival. There was no fruit basket in our room, when I enquired about the same at reception I was told that it is given on certain packages only.

Apart from this I found everything positive about this resort. Beach was very near, only about 5 minutes walking distance. Pool was very clean. Garden was very clean and beautiful. The same thing can be said thing about the restaurant.

Rooms were big in size, very clean and elegantly designed. Also whenever we returned in evening we were plesantly surprised to see beautiful patterns created on bed with towels.

Another thing that we liked the most is the always smiling helpful staff and room service people.

All in all a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor deluxe room but I think first floor pool facing junior rooms are the best...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ujjwal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSeverinaResort, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Ujwal,

Thank you, for taking the time, to write a detailed contentment summary of your stay. Pleased to know that you were impressed and had a memorable stay at resort Casa Severina. We have noted your observations.

Sincerely, look forward to be at your service once again, in the near future.


Kind Regards

Johnson Pereira
General Manager
Casa Severina
Calangute-Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 107 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#8 of 107 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Severina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Severina

Property: Casa Severina
Address: Senhor Francisco Road, near St. Anthony's Chapel | Gauravaddo-Calangute-Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Severina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Severina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Severina Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing