We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good cleanliness and most amenities are available”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
209 reviews
Villa Calangute Phase 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rashidy91
Jaipur, India
1 review
“Good cleanliness and most amenities are available”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our group of 25 people visited there. We get this opportunity from sponsorship via our company.
- The outdoor infrastructure doesn't resemble with the pictures shown, it has been changed.
- I think WiFi wasn't available.
- Toaster, dishwasher, washing machine etc. was there but we hadn't known how to operate all equipment. Oops!
- We didn't find any food accomplishments or cooks there. We managed from outside and in-front breakfast restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Hi Sir,

Apologies that you only found some of the facilities that we have on offer. We do have a fully equipt kitchen with toaster, cooking range, fridge, freezer and washing machine. WiFi was also available, this was all sent in the email to your company's secretary when she made the booking. Cooking is also available for a small surcharge and you can pay the housekeeper directly, this is also written in the inhouse manuel, kept at the villa. Yes the villa has been updated in June 2016 as we installed a new swimming pool with kids pool and updated the bathrooms.

Hope to see you again at Villa Calangute, Goa.

Warm regards,

Elizabeth Mascarenhas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarthakS1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“God's own heaven!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent service, excellent staff, clean washroom and everything is just on point. Had a blast with my office crew and one of the best stays of my life. Located just 5 minutes away from calangute beach makes it heavenly. The pool here is a beauty and the privacy is too good. Always can come here for a good time with family and friends. I personally recommend it. Presentation of Mr Anil's team was superb with lunch dinner and breakfast always served on time and a super friendly house keeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Guest,. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook pages for further improvements in our accommodation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
866sunil
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Equivalent to 5star Villa,”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Triton Mumbai visited Goa for sales meet, we enjoyed lot in Calangute Villa 10, Staff Anil and team supported lot, IN future all our business meetings /Picnic decided to come Calangute Villa 10 only

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for giving us exclusive rights as your holiday accommodation in Goa. We are pleased with our perfect rating, thank you so much.

See you all again at Villa Calangute, Goa.

Warm regards,

Lucinda D'Costa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arannyab1
1 review
“Just WoW!!!!😊”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stay der for 5 days and its just an awesone experience special thanks to anil and reshma dey r too gud ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Arannya,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travelers. I’m sure our entire villa staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Regards,

Mr De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faridmb
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good calm place to stay in Calangute”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Villa is located in a good neighborhood (Holiday St.) and its close to a number of restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The housekeepers do their job on a good routine and the villa amenities are in good shape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Mr Farid. Thank you for your review and for choosing Villa Calangute Phase 1. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our villa.

Warm regards,

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitts M
1 review
“Awesome place for comfortable & Cosy stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We visited this villa phase 1 with our families and friends with our kids.. And lemme say we had a gala time over there.. The place is more like home then hotel.. We all loved it and surely would like to visit more often. Highly recommended great location great place we all just loved it and haan still miss the villa stay after coming back home.. Kudos to villa calanguate team they are doing great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Traveler.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our villa. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our accommodation.

Many thanks

Villa Calangute Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashini...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for couples with kids”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa was great value for money - the place was conveniently located off the main road but a 10 min walk to the beach and close to amenities and food options. We called in on our way from the airport to order a simple home cooked meal and our caretaker/cook (unfortunately I forgot her name) made great hot lunch for us and the kids - ofcourse the material and labour was charged separately. We used her services next few days to have breakfast and a few dinners as honestly the convenience of eating at home without having to cook was nice. The villa was maintained very well - very clean and with all necessary amenities. Sufficient cookware and cutlery were provided, however the quality of the glassware was quite poor and broke very easily. We had to pay for each glass broken so the quality can be improved in future. The pool was small but sufficient for our purpose - it was clean but in the nights, little insects fall into the pool so next day, a lot of these were found floating inside. We still let our kids play in it as the pool cleaning was only at midday but probably pulling a net over the pool at night might help avoid this. The beach is nearby and not as crowded or commercialized as I expected. However there are better beaches for sure if you rent a taxi and drive for an hour or so. Overall a good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Ms Subashini.

I appreciate your feedback about our villa and have already put in some measures to improve the villa such as ocean glassware, thank you for the suggestion. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Many thanks

Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing