We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a holiday at the Adamo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

a great hotel. with friendly staff handily placed for the hustle and bustle of Calangute but just tucked enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet.
My wife made use of the spa again and commented on how good it was, a proper Thai massage service well worth the price,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnADelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear John,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

You have been our esteemed guests visiting us every year. It was pleasure to have you here on your Wedding Anniversary.

See you next year.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Adamo The Bellus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very friendly management and staff and always willing to help Been to goa for many years and always go back to the same place because of the staff and management They helped us to celebrate our wedding annaversay they came to the pool side restarant with flowers wine and cake which just made our day cant thank them all enough and will visit again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1801dawn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Dawn,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

You have been our esteemed guests visiting us every year. It was pleasure to have you here on your Wedding Anniversary.

See you next year.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

big thanks to mr naik and all staff for their concern after my wifes misendeamour also the accomadation and service made it all worth it to redeem the holiday hope to be back next year not sure if got e mail adress i left mine but however thanks again

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jimlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for staying at Adamo The Bellus and sharing your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are so inspired to read such a fantastic review. The team at The Bellus is committed to quality service and it is your feedback that motivates all of us to sustain and enhance our focus on small details. We believe that these small details make a big difference and help us to generate some very special moments for our guests.

We thank you once again and look forward to your continued visits at The Bellus, Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was my third stay in Goa and my first at Adamo... And it was a wonderful experience staying here... Although initially we were a bit disappointed by the approach of the hotel, but as soon as we entered the property, all the apprehensions went out of the window.. Right from the security staff, the reception staff, the gardening staff, housekeeping, f&b people, all had a nice welcoming smile... Check-in was a breeze and next step was rooms.. They were equally nice, clean, cozy and welcoming... Although one of the rooms we were provided with lacked good view, but then we were ok with that.. Moving to food, I found this a little disappointing.. Breakfast was a nice but dinners were average... But with immense eating options around, it wont be a big issue.. Cant comment much on in-house facilities like games or spa, but swimming pool was nice and clean... Moving on to location, the hotel is near to almost all good North Goa beaches.. Calangute is 10 mins walk, Baga is another 10-15 mins drive.. The staff helped us to arrange Jeeps and cars for self-drive and also suggested us places to visit...Music programmes and events were also entertaining.. Overall a nice and beautiful experience and we would love to return back,.
Special mention to f&b people who prepared for us an early lunch on our day of departure.. It was a nice gesture as we had skipped our breakfast after returning hotel at 7am from casino...

Room Tip: If you can afford, go for Suites ... We stayed at Regency rooms and they were also very nice and bea...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsimran_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It was really indeed a wonderful stay we had.....almost every aspect of what a visitor wishes to have during the stay was looked after very very well ......no compliant except some more attention towards the room cleaning and room service to be paid...area of improvement. Thanks Adamo !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

it is very good hotel, with excellent rooms,good location, cooperating staff and quality food,it was excellent stay and in future whenever we go goa we stay adamo near to all good beaches and excellent swimming pool to kil the heat in afternoon when you in hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Ashish,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Our stay at Adamo, The Bellus from 5th - 8th feb 13 was one of the beautiful experience. The Junior Suite is wonderfully furnished with a terrace having beautiful pool view. The complete staff is helpful and friendly. The General manager Mr. Naik is always there for you and is ready to help you every time in any manner. We felt like royalty and completely pampered.

Since I was travelling with my 1yr old baby, so I was a little worried about his food quality and all. But the hotel people and restaurant staff made me comfortable and I got what I needed for him in the way I wanted. Fantastic food with many varities & tastes.

The Live band on the Wednesday might was just awesome. The Goan Folk Dance was really entertaining and made the evening more relaxing.

Calangute Beach is barely 3-4minutes walking from the resort and the market access is good to walk on with lot of shopping options. The location is good & perfect to stay.

Our next trip to GOA???? We would love to check in again the ADAMO THE BELLUS.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. you can choose any of the room from the 3 room categories.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikita_anamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Nikita,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards,
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 116 in Calangute
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £39 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing