We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Valentine trip at Adamo The Bellus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We planned our valentine week trip to Goa and a friend recommended me to Adamo The Bellus speaking highly of the same.

True to its recommendation, the hotel was a treat to stay in.The hospitality as mentioned by many is truly excellent. We stayed in the Regency room over looking the swimming pool. The hotel's rooms are very clean, spacious and well maintained. A very friendly staff right from the person who came to pick us up from the airport, to the cleaning staff, and to the cook. The management Mr. Naik and his wife were really nice and helpful, and also guided us through out the trip on the places to visit.


The hotel enjoys a location advantage as well. A 5 min walk to the Calangute beach. Market and eating joints are also just adjacent. We also went for spa massages and I would recommend - enjoy the relaxing massages while staying there. The food was good. We are vegetarians so i am sure, the non-vegetarians would have enjoyed the food even more. There are many eating and drinking joints just outside the hotel as well if you still need more variety.There was a very lively function organized on Valentine's day and it was fun to attend it with all fire shows, belly dancing, fun games for the guests with some exciting prizes etc. Overall it was value for money.

I would extend my Special thanks to the General manager Mr. Naik and his wife for making this a cherishable trip. I am definitely a repeat customer

Room Tip: Regency rooms are excellent. Would prefer a higher floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Sharad,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Adamo The Bellus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at adamo the bellus at colongute beach. It was a nice and memorable stay. The cleaniness and hospitality provided by the hotel staff was excellent. The food quality and varities was also nice. We will surely choose again adamo in our next visit and also recommend to our circles.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny with balcony in front side rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest,

The team joins me in expressing our appreciation for the comments. It is indeed heartening to know that you had a great time with your family, and we lived upto your expectations.

we look forward to your having many more family vacations with us and it will be our endeavor to surpass your expectations each time.

Regards,
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Hi,

I would recommend this hotel to all the travelers. It has amazing hospitality. Staff is really very good, supportive, co-operative etc. Hotel is located in the main market and is hardly 900 meters from calancute beach.
Recommendation: Dont visit south goa.

Room Tip: Recommendation: Dont visit south goa.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohithariom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Mohit,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

The entire team is overwhelmed to read your fantastic comments. We are all pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Many thanks to Mr. Hanumant Naik for his Hospitality towards Adamo's Guest, we booked this property one month in advance and when we visit on our first trip to Goa on 07/MAR, we were amazed to see personalized cab awaiting us at Dabolim Airport which was for sure a very first excellent impression of the property, then we reached and checked in at our Regency Room it was an awesome experience to have Pool Facing view room with spacious balcony sofa/bed nicely decorated Double Bed full fledged Mini Bar Air conditioning system was very good which is a mandatory luxury at GOA last but not the least there Bath Room it was so spacious with Cubicle Shower with all latest fittings.... so overall we didn't find any drawback of the room then come to the Breakfast it is also good but Dinner somehow was not so vast spread even though it was ok, well connected to Calangute Beach which was jus 300 metres ahead and covered with nice market, pool was very clean,big and maintained daily, overall we definitely fall in love with the Bellus and Mr. Naik Personally meet us and show us there Bellus and Uber Suites which was definitely a must go if your pocket allows, On arrival they give us a Head Message Voucher at La Soin Spa complimentary which def help us out in relaxation after a hectic journey

Pros: Nice Location, Near To the Beach, Near to the Clubs (Tito's, Mambo's, Hype), Awesome Hospitality, Great Regency Rooms, Good Breakfast, Night Celebration at Zaia Bar thrice weekly (WED,FRI & SUN), Kids Area,

Cons: Reception and Front Entrance Block needs to be Renovated as it lacks the property image, Clove Restaurant should be Air Conditioned as it is too humid, Fitness Centre is not so good

Overall one thing i must say while staying Adamo if you r in trouble jus call Mr. Naik he definitely resolve it.

Room Tip: Go for Regency room with Pool facing view dats grttt for luxury...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANKS4UALWAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Pankaj,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

a great hotel. with friendly staff handily placed for the hustle and bustle of Calangute but just tucked enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet.
My wife made use of the spa again and commented on how good it was, a proper Thai massage service well worth the price,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnADelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear John,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

You have been our esteemed guests visiting us every year. It was pleasure to have you here on your Wedding Anniversary.

See you next year.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very friendly management and staff and always willing to help Been to goa for many years and always go back to the same place because of the staff and management They helped us to celebrate our wedding annaversay they came to the pool side restarant with flowers wine and cake which just made our day cant thank them all enough and will visit again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1801dawn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Dawn,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

You have been our esteemed guests visiting us every year. It was pleasure to have you here on your Wedding Anniversary.

See you next year.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

big thanks to mr naik and all staff for their concern after my wifes misendeamour also the accomadation and service made it all worth it to redeem the holiday hope to be back next year not sure if got e mail adress i left mine but however thanks again

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jimlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for staying at Adamo The Bellus and sharing your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are so inspired to read such a fantastic review. The team at The Bellus is committed to quality service and it is your feedback that motivates all of us to sustain and enhance our focus on small details. We believe that these small details make a big difference and help us to generate some very special moments for our guests.

We thank you once again and look forward to your continued visits at The Bellus, Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 116 in Calangute
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £38 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing