We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'beautiful' experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The bellus truly lives upto its name. It is in the heart of Calangute, close to the metropolitan area and just a walk away from the beach. You can find everything you are looking for here. The layout is beautiful and it has a welcoming garden which simply adds to the warmth. The staff are courteous and helpful. There is a well maintained pool and the food is delicious and suitable for all palates. When I visited, every evening there was live entertainment which was wonderful for people who want to relax at the hotel and sip on a couple of drinks and enjoy a good meal. I was very happy with the service and I truly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SoCo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights 4 days. It was a great experience. The room (regency Double) was spacious enough, the attic & the view therefrom were awesome. The surroundings are peaceful. The Swimming Pool is clean & well maintained.
This hotel goes hand in hand with the "laid-back" offering of Goa. The ambience is worth experiencing. Adding more to this, there are daily events in the bar with delicious food (different menu each day of week).

Overall, we had a great experience at Adamo The Bellus,Goa.

Room Tip: Choose Double Regency Room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in Adamo for 4 nights. We were 3 couples(childhood freinds), 3 kids. The stay was very nice & comfortable. They tried & placed us so that our rooms were close to each others. The standard rooms which we took, were average but decent, neat & nice. The staff were good & food was also good..in bfast buffet, they served breads, egg, baked beans, sausages, idly, dosas, vadas, upma, juices etc. Our kids were small so they provided all we needed in the rooms, such as milk, hot water, curd rice etc for the little ones. However, the beds were not too great in these rooms. they had joined 2 single beds(wroght iron-which i dint find too cozy) with average but clean beddings (not plush beddings)! but v found it decent & gud value for money. They also had live music & live seafood on one of the nights in the resort which was WOW! also, not to forget, they had upgraded us free of cost to the suits on the last night of our stay. Now this really added DELIGHT for us. This room was quite luxurious. had beautiful large shower & superb plush bed! the crowd in the resort was quite good & really decent. Their fish fingers with mayo was awsome!! i strongly recommend this place. 1 more thing, the location is also very good. you get out of the resort & step into the market- typical goan - those accessories, bags, colorful stuff all around. Calengute beach is also not very far from there. Do stay there. I myself want to book there again but have no idea y their tarriff has actually gone double. I stayed for almost half the rates its showing on the websites now. probably they went thru rennovation or something & have upgraded themselves...just donno the reason. all in all a very nice & bright place to b.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Adamo Team joins me in appreciating your comments and thoughts about the resort. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit's with us.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

They upgraded me to suite on first floor large space overlooking swimming pool,garden.good food ,good services,medium swimming pool,dinnner with belle dancer in front of u ,live performances,drinks in garden open bar ,early breakfast....but far away from beach ...as this is not a beach resort..staying in north goa is like staying in market,value for money if ur regular in goa bored staying in south goa- tc

Room Tip: Go for first floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishtina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Adamo Team joins me in appreciating your comments and thoughts about the resort. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit's with us.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

excellent rooms, food and service. centrally located and very helpful staff. the best part is the restaurant and bar is open 24/7. good clean swimming pool with sun beds. the yellow coloured bldg structure was very different. very keen to visit again.

Room Tip: regency and suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnpritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This is my second review for this property. My last one from last year wasn't so good (though good enough to make me come back).

However, this time I was pleasantly surprised with how they have improved the facility and the services they offer. While somr of it had to do with the time of the year (the daily shows in the evening happen only during tourist season), the quality of food in the buffets, the courteous service and the quality of the rooms has definitely gone up a couple of notches.

Minor inconveniences that I'd like to call out would be with the housekeeping not replenishing toiletries without being asked. That apart, with it's superb location, amazing crowd, cozy rooms, great food and service, it's definitely my favorite place to stay on my next visit!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ishvinder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel has rooms for every category of traveller. Whether you are a budget traveller (not backpack) or care to spend a bit for your comfort you can find a room in Adamo the Bellus. My husband & I always need a comfortable room & even better bathroom, and to our delight the Regency room turned out to be just what we wanted. The room was spacious, clean, airy, had a lovely balcony, plenty of sunlight, the most comfortable bed & God bless them -the most spacious, clean & well maintained bathroom. The property itself is so close to the Calangute beach (walkable), has amazing eateries nearby like Souza Lobo, Starlight, is so close to other beaches like Baga, Candolim, Sinquerim, Anjuna & Vagator, that the peace & calm you experience on entering the property feels very unexpected. The only let down for me was the food of the hotel, which was a stark contrast to the other high standards. But then again, I personally can't complain much because I got a very good deal through Anamitra Sengupta of the Delhi arm of Adamo and had been offered a great deal in the package. Plus when in North Goa, we anyway want to spend all day on the beach and the shacks. So there is hardly any time to eat in the hotel. The hotel staff is also very pleasant, helpful and polite starting from the reception to the restaurant. All this comes from good management. The young manager of the hotel Hanumant Naik, is always on his toes interacting with guests & staff and keeping a hawk eye over the security & comfort of the guests at all hours. There was thematic entertainment every evening in the hotel, they offered free full day sight seeing guided tour (but we didn't have time), very comfortable airport transfer and to top it all they sent me a delicious chocolate cake, a bouquet of flowers & a bottle of port at midnight on my birthday. My point is, it's a very busy hotel because of its location & comfort and yet they make the time & effort for the individual connection with their guests. Frequent travellers know how rare that is. I would like to conclude saying that, all those who go to Goa for the action on the beach, the shacks & the clubs and want to get to and fro there easily, and want to come back and have a very comfortable hot shower & and even better restful sleep and start the same routine all over again the next day. This is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbhuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing