We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent property in North Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at Adamo during the Holi weekend. We had booked 4 rooms amongst us.The rooms were clean and big enough to sleep 3 easily.The only drawback is that the bathroom doesnt have an exhaust. Also the breakfast buffet was just average. No fresh juices and the overall selection too was less.
But the property is in the heart of Calangute close to Baga Candolim if those are the places one wants to frequent.So locationwise its pretty convenient . The pool is also pretty clean. Check in checkout was smooth. All in all a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

The words Adamo the bellus "Come fall in love ", really are true .The staff from top management to lowest profile are courteous , kind & of helping nature .Really loved the the hotel , felt as home only , the food , the service attitude towards customers are out of world .I would recommend every time to stay in Goa to stay at ADAMO Since Location is excellent near to beach & market.
Keep it up TEAM ADAMO best wishes

Room Tip: Opt for regency rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel met our expectation and reviews posted by people. Overall, a healthy experience with some issues initially which could happen to anyone (like delay in pick up at airport due to cab breakdown). Welcome drink was not offerred to us, neither an apology for the delay in cab. I believe it has probably due to significant number of people checking in.

1. Location - at the center of the town and half a kilometer away from calangute beach, the hotel is ideally located.
2. Ambience - the yellow colored building give the building a distinct and refreshing look. The lawns are beautifully managed with adequate lighting in the evening.
3. Rooms - we stayed in regency room and it was very spacious (about 300 sq ft which is huge). Bathroom size was also quite good and attached balcony is good for morning coffee. The rooms are well maintained and the minibar is adequately stocked. The charges of minibar are reasonable (beer for just 70 bucks). The bed were also comfortable, though, we found some dirt (probably sea-sand) on the bedsheet. Lighting in the room could be improved further.
4. Food and Restaurant - The restaurant ambience is good, especially the sit-out area. Breakfast buffeet was above average with fruits and live egg counter stealing the show. No complain regarding food quality, though, few more non-vegetarian items could have been added. The dinner buffet was disappointing as there were only limited items. Variety of desserts should be increased. Would advice management to increase number of seats in the sit-out area
5. Pool - Very good. The resort claims that it has the largest pool in the entire north goa. I did not get a chance to verify this claim, but I seriously doubt it to be true. Hotels such as Taj must be having large pools. Would advice management to increase pool timings.
6. Pricing - we booked a package deal (flight + rooms) with DPaul and it appears to be way lower than there rack rate. Rack rate appears to be slightly overpriced.

Would love to visit the hotel again in future due to its prime location and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: If possible, dont opt for dinner buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had been to this property from 16th to 20th April, 14 and had a good experience. Staff is kind and pleasant. They offer nice hospitality.. Breakfast is good with variety of food and the good thing is that they care to top up every item immediately so that guests are going to get everything.what they want. Location is within crowded area of calangute and near to beach. Overall I will rate them 8 out of 10.
Improvement points : They should improve on toiletry as they hardly offer anything.
Rooms are ok but are meant like an apartment wherein space is getting wasted and AC's are drawing power like anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful Adamo. Booked 3 nights holidays from Dpauls Delhi. We were 6 couples together . Had done proper research from trip advisor and selected Adamo The bellus for the stay.Check in was quick. Welcome meet was done and we were informed some do’s and don’t at Hotel property. We were informed about the rules to be followed for swimming, tattoo stains on bedsheets, buffet timings and more. Food was buffet always and choices were there. Swimming pool was great. Staff was very cooperative. For fun side some of our friends in our group tried to take advantage of the hospitality and the staff in restaurant got irritated and it was obvious. All in all a beautiful Adamo, lovely ambience and awesome holidays. Thanks to Adamo !!!

2  Thank anamitra s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If your only preference is location , than you can go for it.

If we talk about other things -

* Hotel Staff - POOR // They behave like they have paid you for the service. Poor coordination between different departments of hotel, they advice guest to take burden of their negligence
* Hygiene & House keeping - Very POOR // swimming pool or rooms or restaurant .. whatever .. all are in poor condition
* FOOD -- More than Average
* Rooms - Average (Regency is the room we stayed in)

I thing rating of this Hotel is going down day by day . I thing top management should put a check on the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tushar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Regret to read your feedback about your stay with us. The team and I are addressing your highlighted concerns very seriously and are looking into the services issues you faced. I understand that we fell short of providing you with a relaxing holiday, however i hope that we can invite you back for a more memorable stay the next time around .

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

visited GOA with family very recently ,March'2014 and stayed at Adamo the Bellus.As we entered the narrow and bumpy approach road ,I got little apprehensive but kept myself positive.Then as we reached the Hotel Entrance,Sinking feeling Started to Creep in becoz of Deep yellow Colour and a very ordinary Reception But...what commenced from there on was a wonderful experience to remember.Very well mannered staff,beautiful rooms,elegant ambience backed by superb performances at Dinner (especially Rajasthani folk Dance)..Best part was,having a gr8 dinner and then walking upto Calangute beach everyday which is in near vicnity..We all ,including my 1.5 year old tiny tot enjoyed a lot and left the Hotel smiling and very happy !! Whenever we visit GOA again,it has to be Adamo The bellus again for sure !! :)

Room Tip: Choose Regency Rooms in newly renovated Blocks just opposite to reception area !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulYuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo Hospitali... N, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa.

Regards
Hanumant Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing