We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its like dream come true!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Ranked #12 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“its like dream come true!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

i went to goa on 10th jan 2011 for a 5 days stay. it was my second visit to goa in last six months, so i was relaxed about any kind of travelling hazards in goa. previously i stayed in a hotel about 7 mins from the beach and this time i wanted to be as close as possible. Calangute is the best place in goa to stay. so i just went to calangute straight way. I had no reservations and thanks to my cab driver that he took me to the sunkissed resort. it is now named as ADAMO. i am presently just falling short of adjectives as to how i should express my feelings to make evryone understand the standard of the hotel. rooms were homely and beautifully cleaned, maintained and presented. that declares the taste of the housekeeping staff.rooms were of considerable tariff.they give a complementary breakfast. the breakfast contains atleast 15 types of food and 3,4 types of drinks. and i can assure that all the food and bevarages were extremely healthy.The restaurant had both indoor and outdoor facility with delicious foods presented at the best possible manner. the Bar in the hotel is of high standards. They also arrange special nights where DGs perform for free exclusively for hotel guests. The best thing about the hotel is its hospitality and staff. they assure u best service and a free hearty touch. i can assure and guarantee that evryone, irrespective of any age group will be more than satisfied. And they serve 24*7. half of the staffs are bengali and they give warm hospitality to bengalis. though its worth mentioning that other guests get equal importance.Anyone reading this review can be assured that this is the best place to stay that one can imagine. I myself will surely go again and again. they ensure best quality sleep and service undoubtedly

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwaipayan182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    170
    59
    23
    20
See reviews for
138
166
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I stayed at the hotel with my friends for 4 nights and it was a delightful experience. The hotel looks like a residential complex and the rooms are very clean, ideal for longish stays . The pool was clean and the breakfast provided had good food in terms of variety and taste. Staff was helpful and room service was prompt. We did not have a chance to try out the in house restaurant except for breakfast that was included in the room rent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

stayed here for 9 days as we had done lots of traveling and wanted comfortable place to relax. we paid more than we usually pay but it was worth it. lovely restaurant, swimming pool, immaculate , spacious room. aircon and fan, balcony, large bathroom, tv, nicely decorated.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trumpertru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanumant_naik, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Guest;

Greetings from "Adamo The Bellus”

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Goa , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Hanumant Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We visited sunkissed on 14 jan for long weekened stay.the staff gave us a good welcome.The deluxe room that we checked in was quite spacious with fridge.The buffet breakfast had a good spread next to pool.
The pool was also neat and clean,even thay had a baby pool.The location of the hotel is very good.It is five min from the calangute beach.There are some other nice restaurants like suza lobo also in the area.Our stay was worth at sunkissed,i would again like to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritutahiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Was there in June for leisure.The hotel is located in a very good location.Walkable distance from Calungute beach.This has got all the amenities like gym,playing room, Swimming pool.On top this hotel really fits our budget.Dont forget to get your swimsuit if you want to swim.Good season to be here is from October to March.If you are on budget this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeccanCharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The hotel was beautiful and we were upgraded to a room with a view of the pool which was very romantic. The room was elegantly furnished and was extremely comfortable. The level of service is attentive, but not intrusive and the staff make a genuine effort to exceed your expectations.

The location of the hotel is fab as you can take a stroll and do a spot of shopping, take a walk to the sea or get out and about to meet some of the local people who are extremely gracious and proud of Goa.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilesh_wagde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

A good hotel with spacious Air-Conditioned rooms. Room service was good (though not everything on the menu is available). Lawns and pool are well maintained. Buildings were freshly painted and surroundings were clean and inviting. Value for money. Better accommodation than the more well-known hotels in the vicinity)

Only drawback was:
The staff were pleasant and helpful but needed to be constantly reminded for simple stuff like Linen changes, Laundry, clean towels, etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Cooldude24in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Property: Adamo The Bellus Goa
Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#5 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#15 Family Hotel in Calangute
#18 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing