We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, Fun, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #13 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Period of stay: 5 nights, last week of Oct 2013
Location: There is a main street connecting Baga beach and Calangute beach which is about 1.5 KM long. This hotel is off of that street almost equidistance from Baga beach and Calangute beach. Excellent location. Tons of restaurants nearby, nightclubs nearby, convenience stores nearby, cabs nearby, flee market type shops nearby. Everything within walking distance.
Beach Access: Walk through the hotel property (1 min), pass by their beach shack (which unfortunately was under renovation) and you are on beach. You can walk half KM to left and you will be on Calangute beach or half KM to right and you will be on Baga beach but you do not need to do that. The beach strip right in front of hotel is excellent and has sufficient number of shacks. Works very well if you are with kids. Get them in beachwear in hotel and walk to beach. While coming back, use their outdoor shower at pool to wash away the send and take a dip in the pool before going back to room. No need to carry anything on beach. Very convenient.
Views: No views actually. It’s a long property flanked with other hotels on both sides. The side facing sea has shack in front. That's the only minus point really.
Booking: Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, contacted them via their website, all processing done on emails in a very smooth manner.
Check-in: Like a breeze. When we arrived, we were straightaway taken to the room (no waiting on reception). Check-in process (total 2 mins) was done in the room itself while a welcome drink was served. Very neat touch of avoiding the wait at reception which is typically the most irksome part of check in.
Room: We booked Comfort suite. Ideal for family with kids. Suite is very big. The sitting area is almost as big as the main bedroom and could easily accommodate two foldaway beds for kids without moving any of existing furniture. Both sides have TVs, storage space and toilets. Shower is on the bedroom side only. Both areas are separated by a noise proof glass divider and blackout curtain. Gives sufficient privacy but at the same time the peace of mind that kids are with you in same room. Very convenient if you are travelling with young kids.
Its scores 10/10 on cool factor. Looks exactly the way it’s shown and described on their website. Premium electronics, lighting, gadgets (PS3 and laptop on demand), rain shower, funky lights in shower, fast wireless net connection etc.
Linens, Beds and housekeeping. Very comfy beds, even the rollaways for the kids. Soft, spotless white linens. Sufficient amount of towels replaced daily (white, clean but a bit spotty here and there). Housekeeping was excellent (deserved every penny of the tip we left them at the end of stay). Bathrooms and rooms cleaned and made spotless every day. bottled water and tea station refilled sufficiently. Can't complain, excellent.
Restaurant, pool and other facilities: It’s not a big chain hotel but still with the number of rooms, we felt the restaurant and pool were a bit small (but who needs a pool when you have ocean a few steps away). May get crowded in peak season but we were ok since we were there just before the peak season starts. Restaurant food was ok. Had breakfast every day and a few meals. Pool was clean and refreshing. Small things taken care well like ample supply of towels at pool and nice covered seating. Shack unfortunately was not open yet but looking at the size and type of construction, it looked promising.
Service: It was excellent. Each one of the staff member we interacted with was always smiling, polite and willing to help. Specially thanks to Oswin (F&B manager) for his personal attention. On very first evening in hotel, when we were in the restaurant to grab a quick bite, he approached us, introduced himself and became a friend almost instantaneously. Helped us shape up our daily plan and was genuinely interested in making our stay comfort. A big thanks to him.

Overall an excellent stay and we will recommend it to anyone with two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Comfort suite for family with young kids, room with Jacuzzi for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Girish,


Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels& Resorts!!!

It’s truly an appreciation to get such wonderful comments & reviews from our extended family such as you all. It indeed was a delightful experience interacting with such fascinating as well as inspiring personalities like you and your family during your period of stay in our midst. This valuable input has encouraged and ignited a desire into our team once again into performing better and it does fill us with a great zeal of motivation to stay hi-spirited into giving hospitality a whole new meaning such as providing an experience of comfort for our guest in the lap of luxury with a touch of class.
The Fahrenheit Family always believes in providing an experience of a “Home away from Home”.
We do once again take this opportunity to Thank You for staying with us and look forward to please you with a lot many wonders Fahrenheit has in store for all.

Thanks and Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I visited Goa with my family in October 2013. The resort was chosen after a lot of study . The staff was very cordial and service was excellent. I stayed in comfort suite 3. The room was very spacious ,comfortable and modern. We were particularly impressed with the bathroom. The swimming pool was clean but very small (like a big tank). We did not feel like getting into it. The resort is located on the beach and it is hardly 2 minutes' walk from the room to the sea. The resort has private entry on the beach but sadly the view of the sea from the resort is blocked due to some ongoing construction undertaken by the resort between block of rooms and the sea on the western side. The restaurant served very good breakfast. We had dinner on the first day of stay and found it expensive although meal was very good. Thereafter, we chose to have dinner and lunch at other restaurants in the locality. The room rent is high but it is compensated by the amenities and services offered. I had no opportunity throughout our stay to have any complaint of any sort and staff were always eager to make our stay comfortable. Overall a good and comfortable stay.
I feel that the room rent should be reduced till the construction on the western side is completed . If one cannot sit/ relax on the beach or can not have a view of the sea from the resort then it is immaterial whether the resort is 100 metre from the beach or half kilometre. The only thing we missed that despite paying so much we neither had a view of sea from the resort nor we could relax near the beach although we could hear the sound of the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Surendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mr.Surendra,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts!!!

The Fahrenheit Family sincerely strives to cater to every guest requirement during their stay with us. We deeply respect and value the faith our guests have in us with respect to their stay being enjoyable and comfortable. Their feedback is immensely valuable to us.

As you have rightly mentioned our amenities and services offered compensated for the high room tariff similarly is the case with the food for we do maintain high food standards and more than proportionate measures of food per portion and therefore we believe this is a considerably substantial sum to a good and sumptuous meal.

We recognize and deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The monsoon period is the only time we get to do our annual maintenance work. Unfortunately, during your stay, the shack was under maintenance thereby blocking your view of the ocean. This will not be the case during the season. We do urge you to stay with us again during the season and experience the complete hospitality at the shack.

We assure you that the Fahrenheit Family will strive to make your next stay with us more content and comfortable in the true Spirit of Fahrenheit.

Thanks & Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Me and my wife have been to Goa thrice in the last five years and wanted to explore a new hotel this time and we chose Fahrenheit.

We had our doubts initially considering the property is new but from the moment we landed in the hotel I must say our stay was memorable.The room which we took was cozy suite .It was spacious and unique in design with ample balcony space too. There is something special about the way each and every staff ensures that your stay is memorable.
Food is great and I need not talk about service as anything I say may not be enough to describe the excellence of their hosting.
The property is nicely located in the middle of vegetation and bang on the beach with ample security. Surprisingly though being very close to the busy Baga it maintains it's serenity and boutique feeling.
A special thanks to Kalpana , Ozzy , and all the others whose names I could not ask.

We would definitely go there next time and would recommend this hotel highly for location , service , ambience and nature.

Thanks for making our trip memorable.

Regards
Mohamad Rafi

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohamad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mr. Mohamad Rafi

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are honored with such a detailed and wonderful review of yours and we do Thank you on behalf of the entire team.

‘Wonder’s occur when wonders meet’ and with the presence of you both there was vibrancy all around and the rest is WE; We indeed were privileged to reach out to you and meet your expectations as we always have looked after our guest as our very own member of the family.

This great feeling is the reason why we have managed to perform better in creating an atmosphere of a ‘Home away from home’ comforting you’ll in the lap of luxury.

Once again we take the privilege to “Thank you” for giving us an opportunity to take care of you and your wife while you were in Goa.

Warm regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good location, good breakfast, staff very co operative very reasonable. Total family enjoyment. Good Bose speakers. There was 2 tv kids enjoyed a lot. Good swimming pool. We were out mainly for relaxing and outing. Staff guided with smiling face.

Room Tip: We were 4 of us and were given suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fullfamilyblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are honored with such wonderful review of yours and we do Thank you both on behalf of the entire team for putting in the effort to post your review with a complete detailed update of everything that you both cherished while you were with us.


It’s a privilege for us in this organization to treat our guest as one of our very own and this great feeling is the reason why we have managed in making a difference, creating an atmosphere of a ‘Home away from home’ and with such marvelous and amicable personalities like you both and kids we just could not resist in comforting you in the lap of luxury.

Once again we take the privilege to “Thank you” for giving us an opportunity to take care of you while you were in Goa and we also look forward to welcoming you’ll back to recharge with more memorable moments in your lives.

Thanks and Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our first visit to Goa and the hotel met our expectations. Great rooms with modern designs. Service was good. Breakfast was also good. The place is calm until you put the music on the mesmerizing powerful Bose systems. Loved it! The management superb and was very helpful in guiding us to the places. Although missed the sea shack as it was under construction. But it is an awesome and a price worth place to stay in...!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil_15894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mr.Nikhil,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

It’s an appreciation to get such wonderful comments & reviews from our extended family such as you all. It is always a delightful experience to interact with fascinating buddies such as you guys during your period of stay with us. Your valuable input does encourage us into performing better and fills us with a great zeal & motivation to stay hi-spirited which does help us into giving hospitality a whole new meaning such as providing an experience of comfort for our guest in the lap of luxury with a touch of class.

We do once again take this opportunity to Thank You for staying with us and look forward to please you with a lot many wonders Fahrenheit has in store for all.

Thanks and Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good , clean, excellent . Good comfort suite room. Very nice for family . I am waiting for their sea facing restaurant to come up. The modern design of room adds to real flavor . You feel like home there . Everything was just perfect .Thanks a lot for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mr.Rajesh,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!
We are honored with such wonderful review of yours and we do Thank you on behalf of the entire team. It has been our top priority in this organization to treat our guest as one of our very own and this great feeling that’s shared between our guest and us is the reason why we have managed to perform better in personifying an atmosphere of a ‘Home away from home’ and comforting you’ll in the lap of luxury giving a touch of class and adding a whole new meaning to hospitality.
Once again we take the privilege to “Thank you” for giving us an opportunity to take care of you while you were in Goa and do look forward in charming you and your family with a whole load of wonders Fahrenheit has in store to offer marvels such as you..

Thanks and Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went on a family vacation to Goa and chose this property after reading the reviews here. It was a very good experience staying in this hotel. I am summarizing my views as -

1. Staff are very co-operative and helpful. They had assisted us in planning a local tour and also connected us to people giving vehicles on rent. (Carmin, Antony & Matty though I can't recollect the names of other staffs... everyone was very polite and courteous)
2. We had only breakfast in the hotel and the food served in the hotel was good.
3. As every other person had indicated the rooms are the big plus for this hotel. They are clean and very comfortable. We were 5 members and we stayed on Comfort Suite on the first floor.
4. The pool is small but well maintained.
5. Private access to beach is another plus.
6. It is in close proximity to baga beach and other places of interest like Brittos, Titos et al

Overall the experience was great and would look forward to another stay with them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vb_narayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mr. Narayanan

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts!!!

We do feel honored with your honest feedback/review you have posted with regards to your stay with us at the Resort. It has always been our top priority to comfort our guest from the moment we receive/welcome them, and furthermore it’s been a pleasure to surrender ourselves in service with a smile giving you a feel of a dream that you had planned or rather say had just dreamt of.

Once again we take this pleasure and delight to welcome such a wonderful couple and family to be in our midst and giving us the opportunity to take care and comfort you all and bond with you as a part of our extended family.
We do look forward to welcome you and many more of your family and friends to enjoy a memorable moment in our midst.

Thanks and regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 125 in Calangute
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Address: Baga Road | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £93 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing