We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Fahrenheit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing Fahrenheit”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This review is long due but I finally got the chance to do it. To start with this is the Trip that I had organized as a surprise for my wife on her first birthday after marriage and I must say that the smile I saw on her face after we entered our Indulgence Suite was more than I expected. This property is great not too huge in size so it is ideal for couples who like the pool not overcrowded due to lot of guests. Staff is amazing and the F&B manager OZY is just fantastic. Indulgence Suite is great with all the modern facilities like Wifi, Laptop, Even PS3, Jaccuzi, Seprate rail shower cubical. Powder room is equipped with LCD TV and Bose speakers that made us enjoy the Jacuzzi even more. We enjoyed the breakfast and in all it was great trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek_dalal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Abhishek,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are honored with such wonderful review of yours and we do Thank you both on behalf of entire Fahrenheit Team for putting in the effort to post your review with a complete detailed update of everything that you both cherished while you were with us.


It has been a policy of this organization to treat our guest as one of our very own and this great feeling is the reason why we have managed in making a difference, creating an atmosphere of a ‘Home away from home’ and with such marvelous and amicable personalities like you both and the baby as well we just could not resist in comforting you in the lap of luxury.

Once again we take the privilege to “Thank you” for giving us an opportunity to take care of you while you were in Goa and we also look forward to welcoming you’ll back to recharge with more memorable moments in your lives.

Thanks and Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    117
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
124
151
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I visited with my partner in dec'13 - inspite of it being peak season, the experience was quite fab.

The rooms - are Fantastic, state of the art, clean, n lots of space, although no particular view...the room itself is very enjoyable.

The property - is on the beach (around 3 min walk from ones room) at Calungute, so its Very central to all the eateries/shacks

The service was prompt, although the breakfast was lacking.

All in all its a fantastic place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purnima-Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This review is long overdo . Me and hubby stated there for one night in November. It is an ok place but not at all bang for the buck. It was below expectations.

Good points:
1. Close to beach, location is very good.
2. Hotel provides beach towels
3. Taxis available right there.
4. Can easily walk through the market and enjoy the flea market.

Bad points:
1. Their shack was under construction!!! This was not mentioned when we made our booking. That was a big boo!!!
2. Our indulgence suite was not as magnificent as it looked in the pictures.
3. No view at all. Infancy if we opened our curtain the guests/ people in accommodation next door could see everything inside. No privacy.
4. Breakfast buffet was just fine... Nothing great. I would not eat it if I had to pay!


Things to do around :
1. Calungate beach and the whole stretch .
2. Love shack right outside the hotel is good . Good food.
3. Great crowd.

Loved my stay in North goa, but would not stay again at this hotel. Once the shack is reopened , getting one of the cheaper rooms is a good idea .., but don't get fooled by the indulgence suite!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Radhika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

An excellent stay at The Fahrenheit Hotel.

The staff at reception change frequently but all are very helpful and friendly. The staff go the extra mile here and offer to help with anything you need.

The food served at the restaurant is excellent, and the service is very friendly .

The rooms are very good. Ours was indulgence suit but all rooms categories was superb. The room was always serviced well, Comfortable beds, Clean rooms, Clean bathrooms.

Location of the hotel was great, really close to the beach. There is loads of great bars and restaurants within 5-10mins walking distance. There was no need to travel far from the hotel.

Frankly my best hotel experience yet..!!

Will stay here again - loved the place..!!

*****5 Star Rating from my side..!!

Keep up The Good Work..!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 days during the first week of november'13. For Me and my wife Goa is an all time favorite location for our vacations.This time around, we wanted to explore a new hotel and we chose Fahrenheit after a lot of research. From the moment we landed in the hotel I must say our stay was memorable.We stayed in the Indulgence suite for a day and spectacular suite for the next two. It was worth every penny. Loved the experience. Great location, wonderful staff and we would like to make a special mention for Avinash's help throughout our stay.
Thanks everyone at the hotel for making our stay so wonderful.
Will definitely visit again!! :)

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend to chose the Indulgence suite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wine_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here during my travel through India in Jan 2013. Looked for something small and not a big resort. Perfect location for beach and party combined. Service and front desk were real friendly. We were the only foreigners in the hotel and felt really comfortable. Great club in the back of hotel on the beach. Friendly property manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyCaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at Fahrenheit for 2 nights in the first week of dec 2013.
It was a lovely experience. Spacious rooms with modern amenities, I stayed in the SPECTACULAR SUITE. The property is well kept, clean and serene.
Staff are very helpful, food is okay not great though 6/10 . The bathrooms gets very messy ... wants are kept in mind but NEEDS are lacking in some places in the rooms.
10k per night with breakfast doesn't justify the property. I have stayed in better properties paying the same amount.
Its good for couples though, very laid back and cozy.. with round beds.:)

Room Tip: Indulgence Suite & Spectacular Suite are best. Preferable "Indulgence Suite" coz its w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
668 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
3.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Property: Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Address: Baga Road | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing