We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Unforgettable Experience Velvet Inn; GOA”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Velvet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Velvet Inn
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Unforgettable Experience Velvet Inn; GOA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Visited Goa on 6th Oct 2012; stayed at Velvet Inn from 6th Oct 2012 to 8th Oct 2012...... Wasted our time with arguing Mrs. Sandhya Care Taker of the Velvet Inn. Room No: B-18 & 20
Take your own time to shift from Room to Room, such a good facility you has.
First of all want to tell that; the Photos in the Site and the actual apartment has a drastic difference. I can say it is not even 20% better than in the Photos. The management is very worst in fulfilling the needs of the customers. I can say you confidently that; once you enter the Velvet Inn you can visit all the flats in the apartment. I mean to say that; they don't provide any facilities and they tell to do bath in one flat and sleep in one flat and If we ask any thing for them; simply they cut the power supply to flat where we reside. Almost the railway platform will be better i can say. If we ask any thing more; they say that "take your money back; and don't give 100% refund - refunds only 1000 rs.".
Once you do the Payment; your calls will not be attended by Mrs. Sona nor Mrs. Roma nor Mrs. Sandhya. Finally Mrs. Sandhya will tell you "Get out of the apartment".
I can say you finally in one word it is like a jungle with all kind of creatures.

Room Tip: I don't find where the Spa and Fitness Center was?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank screen297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    5
    5
    15
See reviews for
13
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We checked in 6th October 2012 and we were 8 members ----the service given by them is worst.. horrible... At the time of booking we were told that it got renovated...But in actual nothing was done .......rooms were dirty...full of cockroaches, red ants, Noodles packet was with full of fungus, sink, Tea kettle was dirty, No hot water , some times no water at all, current was not there , generator was not working.......

Just don't waste money and time....

Room Tip: Nothing is good there ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstTouri56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

we had a very good and comfortable experience at Velvet Inn, They are providing all the facilities at very comfortable prices, The decent place with clean rooms, The whole package good, value for money, and a walkable distance to the famous beaches of Calangute and Candolim

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srinivaschavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Much recommended place to stay in Goa. Unlike Hotels, the place is very economical especially when traveling in a group. Specially while travelling with kids. These are well maintained service apartments with excellent amenities and staff. its is in north Goa just a walking distance from the Calangute beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preety K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, null, Democratic Republic Congo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

can you ask for karoke and BAR B QUE in a hotel ..or they will help you to do your own party with your friends at pool side or in there restaurant no naaa...but in velvet inn yes you can ...they provide you both at just rs 300..service beyond expectation ..first i thought its just a service apartment ..in complex you will find books, cycles,village sit out zone and fishing rode .walking distance to beach just 500meter what else u want ..so said value for money ...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanwaljeet804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We arrived late at night and left early next morning evev though we had booked for 4 nights.
Bed linen was used. cockroaches ran around in the VERY poorly equipped kitchen (which said fully equipped in the home page). The air con, in only the bed rooms, sounded like a lorry on the steet below. There were lots of other things we could write about in a negative way but I reckon just the comment "Do Not Go There" is enough.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

"It was true pleasure being aboard at Apartment for 3 days. The facilities were very good and The staffs were extremely polite and helpful.

The ambiance and location of the resort is perfect for a relaxing vacation. The proximity to all the major beaches is also moderate.

Overall very satisfying would love to comeback."

Room Tip: All rooms are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nituiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#95 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Veera Strand Park Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velvet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velvet Inn

Property: Velvet Inn
Address: Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Velvet Inn. We categorized in 1 Bedroom,2 Bedroom, Studio and 3 Bedroom Apartment Our apartments have fantastic locations and in close proximity to the beach, market area and the shopping venues in the coastal belt of North Goa. - 1 KM from Beach and other attractions. - Fully Furnished apartment - Equipped Kitchen - Tea/coffee maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Crockery, Gas stove & induction . - Ventilated Rooms - Spacious Living Room and Balcony or Landscaping - Swimming Pool - Front Desk and Gated Complex ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Velvet Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing