We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VELVET INN at its best..!!”
Review of Velvet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Velvet Inn
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VELVET INN at its best..!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

WE WERE A GROUP OF 9 WHO WENT and TOOK 1 2bhk flat and 1 1bhk flat
A truely wonderfull experience..!!
if u truely need an advise...PLEASE STAY AT THIS PLACE..!! considering the price and the place..!! its worth every penny
the rooms are really very clean with great bathrooms..!! 5 minutes from the calangute beach..!!
the place is equally quiete..!! nice swimming pool with a restaurant which serves EXCELLENT food with great service..!!!

100% advisable..!! dont miss
call me on 9773542907 for any other details for a GOA trip

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParthSheth2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    5
    5
    15
See reviews for
13
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The rooms are very clean and location is very convenient. the places of interest are nearby. The owner is very accommodating. We were a group of eight and were comfortable here. Good restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prithvi81091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I found the hotel as a condominium with staff to look after it. The place was quiet and homely with our own peaceful suite. I liked the staff and were quite helpful. I ran up some electrical issues but they were quick in response. The location is superb, walking distance to many restaurants, forex, town and the beaches. I personally feel everything was well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alambuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

hi, i visited goa 2 days back and v opted stay in this place . The management is very rude irresponsible and the washroom is not at all clean with cockroaches all over the place. The dining table table was loosely fitted and it was not removed even after we informed the staff . It fell off when we placed a water bottle on it and this happened on the first day it self.The broken glass pieces were also not removed till we left the room and it was difficult for us to walk. Looks like a cheap plan to earn money from the staff.We had to pay a amount of rs 5500.Its my 3 rd visit to goa and the stay at this hotel was a terrible experience. Please opt for some other hotel as there are many better hotels in goa than this place. Don't stay at this place and ruin your goa experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanky669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelvetInn, Public Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had to face in Velvet Inn due to breakage of Big glass of Dinning Table.First of all i want to bring in notice that its written every where in all mails and the conformation voucher we send to all our respective clients
Below Message:-
NOTE:- We charge 1000 Security Deposit at the time of check in. we will return it back at the time of check out. If there any brokerage of the thing likes Crockery's,Glassetc will be charge as per the actual. Any stain (Tattoo/ hard Spray/ paint etc.) on bed sheet / liner or curtains will be charged. as per actual .

But the guest refused to pay the security deposit, as you said we have informed the staff so the amount has been charged 50% and 50% has been bared by Velvet Inn itself and there staff.

Any where you go to hotels if there is any breakage or loss to property then its been charged as per actual any hotel and any resort or Home Stay or service apartment .We are not trying any cheap tricks to earn money ...by doing this we will loose not only business but also the loss of name.

This was an accident and both parties had bare the cost. we once again apologise for the inconvenience

Thanks & Regards
Roma Wadhwa
Velvet Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Visited Goa on 6th Oct 2012; stayed at Velvet Inn from 6th Oct 2012 to 8th Oct 2012...... Wasted our time with arguing Mrs. Sandhya Care Taker of the Velvet Inn. Room No: B-18 & 20
Take your own time to shift from Room to Room, such a good facility you has.
First of all want to tell that; the Photos in the Site and the actual apartment has a drastic difference. I can say it is not even 20% better than in the Photos. The management is very worst in fulfilling the needs of the customers. I can say you confidently that; once you enter the Velvet Inn you can visit all the flats in the apartment. I mean to say that; they don't provide any facilities and they tell to do bath in one flat and sleep in one flat and If we ask any thing for them; simply they cut the power supply to flat where we reside. Almost the railway platform will be better i can say. If we ask any thing more; they say that "take your money back; and don't give 100% refund - refunds only 1000 rs.".
Once you do the Payment; your calls will not be attended by Mrs. Sona nor Mrs. Roma nor Mrs. Sandhya. Finally Mrs. Sandhya will tell you "Get out of the apartment".
I can say you finally in one word it is like a jungle with all kind of creatures.

Room Tip: I don't find where the Spa and Fitness Center was?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank screen297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We checked in 6th October 2012 and we were 8 members ----the service given by them is worst.. horrible... At the time of booking we were told that it got renovated...But in actual nothing was done .......rooms were dirty...full of cockroaches, red ants, Noodles packet was with full of fungus, sink, Tea kettle was dirty, No hot water , some times no water at all, current was not there , generator was not working.......

Just don't waste money and time....

Room Tip: Nothing is good there ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstTouri56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

we had a very good and comfortable experience at Velvet Inn, They are providing all the facilities at very comfortable prices, The decent place with clean rooms, The whole package good, value for money, and a walkable distance to the famous beaches of Calangute and Candolim

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srinivaschavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 113 in Calangute
745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 113 in Calangute
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 231 in Calangute
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velvet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velvet Inn

Property: Velvet Inn
Address: Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Velvet Inn. We categorized in 1 Bedroom,2 Bedroom, Studio and 3 Bedroom Apartment Our apartments have fantastic locations and in close proximity to the beach, market area and the shopping venues in the coastal belt of North Goa. - 1 KM from Beach and other attractions. - Fully Furnished apartment - Equipped Kitchen - Tea/coffee maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Crockery, Gas stove & induction . - Ventilated Rooms - Spacious Living Room and Balcony or Landscaping - Swimming Pool - Front Desk and Gated Complex ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Velvet Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing