We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joia Do Mar Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Joia Do Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Joia Do Mar Resort
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joia Do Mar Resort”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nice Place..
you can Enjoyed With Your Family...

location was very nice near to baga and calangute beach. cool place with excellent staff. just stayed for 5 days and got complete relaxation. no disturbance at all.
overall got complete satisfaction in reasonable price..

Room Tip: Room no. D/12
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    51
    26
    6
    14
See reviews for
47
50
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

had our review meet at this wonderful resort in north goa. we were about 48 pax in total and had the entire resort for us for a 4 nigh full board package. mohit and his partnet shivji along with the crew took utmost care for us. the food was splendid and the choices were good. the music, drinks, ambience were so good. the masala hut can be used as a meeting hall or dining hall or dance floor with bar. value for money and can be revisited again. highly satisfied and recomended.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, maybe the ones overseeing the pool might be of interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

spent two nights in this three star property in feb 12 with family.....got a good deal in terms of comfortable stay and money....nicely laid out with lot of greenery and sit outs.....pool is small but good....rooms were spacious,linen and bathrooms were clean.....breakfast was ok with limited choice.....finding the hotel difficult but close to the the top beaches of north goa......staff was courteous and smart....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anupamashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

no manners to manager food is very bad they serve uncooked potatoes receptionist nd manager both didnt even told the correct address to our taxi driver which we hired from joeys rentals they wanted us to hire from them bad behviour we had our bookings made 2 mths prior nd they told we do nt have any booking my daughter who was just10 mths was getting irritated by their nuisance they gave us a low category room with cane chair furniture which was too noisy calling a suite oh my god i havent seen such pathetic suites then next day they changed our room that was quiet comfortable but in inclusions they say breakfast is there but they restrict ur diet so look for ur diet terrible food u cannot go there with family i wud not reccomend it but imust say their housecleaning staff is much more humble so manager plz learn some manners from them.

Room Tip: if u take rooms here jst go for dlx rooms in front building as u enter it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dryogmayapurwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinsukia, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

the location was very nice near to baga and calangute beach. cool place with excellent staff. just stayed for 4 days and got complete relaxation. no disturbance at all. food quality is very good. pool is good. overall got complete satisfaction in reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angshuontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

When one pays top buck season or not, the least you expect is a clean room and great service. While this hotel charged us INR9000/- during the December Season, we were treated to a room which was dirty, linen torn and stained and the pillow probably from a decade ago and absolutely disgusting.

The breakfast was pathetic as if one were in a jail rather than a cozy home-stay and the owners would be better off charging the customer less the trouble of eating their food. Horrible!!!.

Don't expect laundry bags and room slippers or any basic accessories to an expensive room.

While the staff is eager to help, they are not trained in hospitality, hence be prepared to have your luggage man-handled and constant calls to room service to have your room cleaned.

The operators have no clue of what hospitality is all about and one trip to Phuket perhaps will help them change the way peak season hospitality should be delivered especially when they want to charge 3x-4x the normal room price.

I definitely would not recommend this hotel even if it came for free.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelthor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Joia Do mar is a property which is virgin, undiscovered & a very good proposition in Season Times. Antilog Vacations sells this property online at bulk rates & makes it really affordable than booking directly frm the hotel.

Highlights of this property

- Well connected, near to all the happening places

- Around 1.5 kms frm calangute

- Food is okay dokay, nothing much to boast about

- The rooms are big , nice facilities with a quick service as its not a gigantic hotel

- Ask for Mr. T , nw who he is, I wont tell u, it’s a surprise.



Perfect for bachelors & honeymooners who want a good property with no frills. I have stayed here for 7 days & m amazed by it

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Raghu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#40 of 110 in Calangute
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joia Do Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joia Do Mar Resort

Property: Joia Do Mar Resort
Address: Porba Vaddo | Calangute-Arpora Road, Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Joia Do Mar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Joia Do Mar " Resort is a boutique family owned hotel dedicated to providing customized services.They say a picture speaks a thousand words but when it comes to Joia Do Mar, seeing is indeed believing. And that is no tall claim. Have a look at our pictures of this beautiful, homely and relaxing property; what you see here is what you get, and more too. Built over years with a loving attention to detail, and careful planning, this premium property set in the heart of party hearty Goa (a stone's throw from Baga and Calangute beaches also close to the famous saturday night market the most exciting event in Goa during winter season) could just become your home away from home.We've got villas, suites and apartments, loaded with creature comforts and furnished to exacting international standards. Clean, cool lines and a posh build. The styling is bound to appeal to your cultured tastes. There's a great big pool to help you cool off during Goan summers. And if all that splashing about gives you an appetite, no problem. our kitchen will serve u some tasty treats at " Masala Hut " Bar and restaurant thats our guarantee. Feel like a bit of a party? We got an in-pool "Joy bar " stocked with all your favorite spirits to carry on the festive spirit! Doesn't this sound tempting? Be our guest and explore the site. Or better still, come visit us and let the spirit of Joia do Mar cajole your senses. Bookings are open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Joia Do Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joia Do Mar Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing