We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go only if you don't get any other hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute
Ranked #88 of 224 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Cons:
You need to pass through a very narrow service road to get into this hotel. If you have a big car hen you are in soup.
There is no parking in the hotel. Max. 2 cars can be parked.
Very bad and congested approach road.
Not worth the cost for sure. Max. I would pay for this hotel is 1.5-2k per night in holiday season.They charge between 4k-6k.
No options in complimentary breakfast. Other hotels at the same price give better breakfast with multiple options.
No activities in the hotel. You get just the room for the money you pay.
Broken bathroom taps.


Pros:
Friendly staff.
Room is decent. Again consider this hotel only if you plan to stay indoors :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoopn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I can easily rant about every detail of this hotel, but the reality is that it is a low-cost hotel, so expecting anything good for the price you pay is too optimistic. Having said that, I've understood from my friends who visit Calangute regularly that you can get a much better deal for such price. The price may be low for a foreigner, but is quite common for the area. So unless you're out of options, I advise you don't book here.

Location: Although close to the busy part of town and not too far from Tito lane, the hotel itself is very far from a main road and takes quite a while to find. You have to keep driving inwards till you reach a small alley, where it is located. Unless you have rented a car or bikes, it is IMPOSSIBLE to find public transportation unless you walk to the main road.. which is a bit sketchy at night. We had to order a cab from the hotel a few times, which was a complete rip-off and unwilling to negotiate.

Staff: Manager asked for all the money up-front. The staff seemed quite polite with us, but quite useless in keeping the rooms in good shape.

Security: Luckily, we didn't have anything stolen or missing during our stay, but there were several signs claiming that the staff is not responsible for any missing or stolen belongings. That left us quite uncomfortable.

Rooms: AWFUL! The bed sheets were dirty, there were some random dirty-looking plastic chairs in the room. The bathroom looked ok at first glance, but then we noticed that there was a strong sewage smell coming out of it. One day later, we had yellow water coming out of the taps. After complaining about it, it took the staff about an hour to attend to it, but the water still seemed dirty. There was a dirty bucket with a smelly towel left in the bathroom. So if you're concerned with hygiene at all, this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Dont expect too much....this is value for money hotel...with not so good service....need to work on services and staff. i have booked for 4 nights and then due to work extended for 2 more nights. good location. no complaints other than staff, services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hotel was good bt no more choice of snacks ,lunch n dinner..
Overall good room .but service is poor
..location wise very near to calanguate beach ..no parking facility for rental bike which wa taken out side f hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ankitkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

People, please do not reserve your stay here! It's disastrous. The rooms are never clean and looks utterly sub standard! And the worst part is the management. I have not see a more rude manager than Felix D'souza! The fellow virtually kicked us out of the room when we got late by 10 minutes to check out. He swore at us and my wife was virtually in tears after hearing his swearing! There are loads of cheap hotels there in Goa, just do not go for this!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank thebigsuraj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I booked for 4 nights in this hotel and I was shocked to see how the hotel was maintained and service provided.

1. They don't have proper maintenance and full of alcoholic smell. When I complained, all that I got was "Almost 90% come to Goa to drink and as If you don't drink you are making complaints"

Speaking to hotel owner Dsouze by makemytrip and manager did not have any change and I had to leave the hotel and stay in another hotel.

If you cant serve your guest, or provide proper response to your guest, then you don't list your hotel.

2. They do not have parking available but they advertise it as one of the basic facilities available. I was offered a no parking board road under which was I was asked to park under my own risk.

I don't want to waste more time writing more about this terrible hotel, you will get very good hotels for the same price elsewhere in the same locality. My experience has been bad and sharing it here. So if you are considering for family stay don't ever choose this hotel. This is only suitable for bachelors who want a place for a night and nothing else.

Room Tip: If you are a bachelor this is a budget hotel. rent a bike else, you may have to walk for 3-4 km to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Location: Close to main Calangute circle. 5 mins walking distance from there.
Cleanliness: Better than the normal goa hotels. The building is a newly constructed.. so the rooms have good furniture and bathroom fittings.
Price: I visited in mid April ( towards the end of the season) and i got a good deal by emailing the owner.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front side have a small balcony attached to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuj_Banga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
The King's Court
The King's Court
#91 of 119 in Calangute
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#33 of 119 in Calangute
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute

Address: Porba Waddo, Near KFC Circle | Behind Hotel Hard Rock, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Hotel La Flamingo)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £30 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While in Goa, what could be better than staying near Calangute beach! That's exactly what you get when you check into Hotel La Flammingo. The hotel is well connected to the international airport at Dabolim and the Thivim Railway Station. Mapusa is the nearest bus stand. The hotel with its spacious, tastefully appointed rooms is in a quiet part of Calangute beach. Daily housekeeping services are available here. There's an in-house restaurant serving a variety of cuisines. The La Flamingo caters to families, foreigners and single travellers as well. The reception functions 24/7, so assistance is available at all hours. Booking is smooth and easy. What's more, there are no penalties or charges for cancellations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel La Flamingo Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing