We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY BEST HOTEL TO STAY IN*****”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

DEEPAK JAJU MUMBAI
REALLY awosome and pleasent stay.
Helpful and desent behaviour by staff..
Nice pool..Cleanliness is beyong imagination...
Excellent Room Service...
Location of hotel is very good...
All Beaces Are Near By..
So just Stop thinking And Book this property.

Room Tip: You Are at Right place..Book the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeepakJaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and greatly appreciate you emphasizing our Services and product as outstanding . As an SOP we display all reviews on our Associate Dining room notice board for all to read thus encouraging them to maintain our Services consistently to all our guests.

Again, Thank you very much indeed.

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

The service is very good. The rooms are very big with TV and fridge.
The rooms are very clean. The massage is recomended.
The staff was very good for us, and try to help as much as they can.
Big indian groups are seperated from the european.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean. All rooms have A/C The bathroom is clean, with soap and shampoo ea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsemen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Team Ocean Palms Thanks you very much for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you that you had a wonderful experience at our Resort . Your review has certainly given us mileage in terms of rating.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you.

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

the hotel has extremely well behaved and polite staff , after the initial confusion of check in timing, they welcomed us to a breathtaking room . the rooms are super luxurious, impeccably clean and well equipped and comfortable to he extent that u wl hav to force yourselves out of the room to go exploring goa. every inch of the property is spotlessly clean . the only downside was the food... the buffet though expensive is quite pathetic and tasteless. Its location is such that u can easily go to many famous sites withing 5/10 mins, close to main market and all happening pubs. overall , (if u ignore the food) a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanghamitrananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.


Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. We note that although you were impressed with our Resort and Services our Buffet did not meet up to your expectations. However, you may be happy to know that we have now changed the variety in our menu and hopefully left no room for disatisfying your palate.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you.

Anil Singh Rathore.

We look forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The Ambiance and the quality of the Hotel was impressive.It is Neat specifically the Bathroom.
I would have given a 5 Star rating but becoz of the room service i would cut the rating.
Its the room service you expect he best in a hotel.
We requested for room service and it would never fulfill until we follow it up at least 2 or 3 times.
Apart from this there is hardly any people in Calangute who actually know about this resort may be lack of Publicity.
Nothing much ..Hope the hotel review it and improves the room service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijayjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable comments . We stand corrected and assure you that corrective measures are taken to ensure it is not repeated. It is also Good to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay . We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I and my partner reached Ocean Palms at around 11AM on 1st september 2012. We were warmly welcomed by the resort staff.... Though the checkin time is at 2PM, they have arranged for palm suite room with 15 minutes even wihout we requesting for an early check in. Front desk manager Ms. Sheetal was so nice for us and i could clearly experience the real customer service.. That day was my wedding anniversary and i was checking with her on arrangements for a cake. She had arranged for delicious chocolate cake and it was a compliment from the resort. Thanks Sheetal for the arrangements and thanks Ocean Palms.


Suite room was so clean with a drawing room and the bedroom. It had two good balconies with poolview.... Swimming pool is being very well maintained but a small one... Gym, Spa and the recreation room are very good.


Nautilus, the restaurant on first floor is a decent one. The complimentary breakfast can be much much better... Only thing which we didnt like is the breakfast.... Otherwise the ala-carte food was good.

Overall, we had a pleasant and great stay at OCEAN PALMS...... Next time when i come to Goa, Ocean Palms will definitely stand on top of the list.....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naveen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor reviews. We are always more than Happy to Delight our guests and truly follow " Guest is God " attitude as a Team. Your comments have been displayed in our Associate Dining room for all to view . Good Service Followed by Good comments keeps up the Good Service consistently, so we thank you again.
We are looking forward to Welcoming you again.
Warm Regards,
Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I had been to goa last week, the weather was very pleasant, it used to rain a bit, but best time to go to goa. Stayed in Oceanpalms one of the best hygenic hotels i have experience and cheap hotel. There has been wonderful experience in swazalambo or the very next restaturant for sea food u will really enjoy the music. If you want to party hard choose park hotel a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room 1 km away from the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashfaq1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor reviews. We are glad you had a delightful stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We arrived on Febr.8, 2012, in Goa. After a not working booking in a other hote,l we found this wonderfull 4 star hotel and stayed for about three weeks. We had one excellent room just above the swimming pool. The room was very spacious, clean and excellent maintained. Excellent beds and airconditioner as well The breakfast is always excellent. The hotel is in a very quiet area, but very near to restaurants outside, to the busstation, taxis and shopping. The nearby shopping arcade is recomended for very nice indian carpets, sports wear etc.To the beach it takes 10 to 15 minutes. This hotel is a real 4 star place beginnig from the reception to the departure with al the very friendly

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landliebe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for taking the time to put your valuable comments on TripAdvisor Review section.

We have displayed your testimonial in our Associate Dining room for all to view. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you and being of service to you in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Anil Singh Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,007 reviews
19.5 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £52 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing