We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome North Goa resort .. one of the best with good Buffet for non veggies”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed here courtesy Dpauls , in September end (October 2nd Weekend). The rooms are spacious , clean and have all the facilities like small fridge , locker . apart from that the other recreational area and the small bar near poolside are addon. Buffet food and breakfast is near to perfect at least for non vegetarians and fish lovers. pool is small but pretty and clean. Location is very very good in context of north Goa , you can visit all the beaches like Baga , calungate ,anjuna, vagator , Baga street and also that Dil chahta hai Fort.

only thing for improvement is , Wi Fi availability. Though its free in lobby area only. It should be available in all rooms with considerable rates or free. Currently its very expensive. hope next time it will be free or nominal charges for in room usage of Wifi :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with good balcony views!! some rooms really have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anshul219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your Good comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are more than delighted to be of service to you again. Your comments are displayed in our associate Dining room for all our associates to read as a standard.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,


Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

This was my second stay at Ocean Palms Goa for my Diwali holidays!! Was Delighted yet again to experience the same level of service as before! Was really happy with the consistency maintained in the food..The cleanliness in the rooms was just like before!Goes without saying that the hospitality at OPG is very warm and welcoming!! Thanks OPG for making my Diwali trip special!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the swimming pool are my fav!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neekash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you again for putting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were indeed gratified to be of Service to you again. We have displayed your comments in our Associate Dining room for all to view . We also thank you for your vote of confidence recommending our Standards and Services thus encouraging us to achieve a higher notch in the Hospitality arena upon your forthcoming visit.

We also look forward to Welcoming you again for the Xmas and New Year Eve Party.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed for 2 days.....nice experience...............................................................................the place was neat and tidy. Had served s very good breakfast.wanted to extend the satay but could not due to other assignments.would like to vidit once again the place and stay in this hotel again....

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Traevlguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Team looks forward to welcoming you again in the not to distant future.

Best Wishes for Diwali and an outstanding year ahead.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

they upgraded us to a premium suite :) :) the staff was very nice and cooperative. food served was fresh and tasty. highly recommended.
Special mention for Sheetal, she is a very helpful lady and a very good manager.

Room Tip: the rooms facing swimming pool are nice..but the ones away from it, back side ones are nicer :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Team Ocean Palms extends a wholehearted thank you for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor. Comments like yours makes us feel complete in our respective Services. Needless to mention it is a Reward to people in the Hospitality industry as a whole.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you again.

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

DEEPAK JAJU MUMBAI
REALLY awosome and pleasent stay.
Helpful and desent behaviour by staff..
Nice pool..Cleanliness is beyong imagination...
Excellent Room Service...
Location of hotel is very good...
All Beaces Are Near By..
So just Stop thinking And Book this property.

Room Tip: You Are at Right place..Book the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeepakJaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and greatly appreciate you emphasizing our Services and product as outstanding . As an SOP we display all reviews on our Associate Dining room notice board for all to read thus encouraging them to maintain our Services consistently to all our guests.

Again, Thank you very much indeed.

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The service is very good. The rooms are very big with TV and fridge.
The rooms are very clean. The massage is recomended.
The staff was very good for us, and try to help as much as they can.
Big indian groups are seperated from the european.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean. All rooms have A/C The bathroom is clean, with soap and shampoo ea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsemen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Team Ocean Palms Thanks you very much for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you that you had a wonderful experience at our Resort . Your review has certainly given us mileage in terms of rating.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you.

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

the hotel has extremely well behaved and polite staff , after the initial confusion of check in timing, they welcomed us to a breathtaking room . the rooms are super luxurious, impeccably clean and well equipped and comfortable to he extent that u wl hav to force yourselves out of the room to go exploring goa. every inch of the property is spotlessly clean . the only downside was the food... the buffet though expensive is quite pathetic and tasteless. Its location is such that u can easily go to many famous sites withing 5/10 mins, close to main market and all happening pubs. overall , (if u ignore the food) a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanghamitrananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.


Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. We note that although you were impressed with our Resort and Services our Buffet did not meet up to your expectations. However, you may be happy to know that we have now changed the variety in our menu and hopefully left no room for disatisfying your palate.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you.

Anil Singh Rathore.

We look forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
990 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
19.5 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £48 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing