We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Comfortable Stay”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I traveled to goa during August 2013 which is off season.
I have booked this hotel via Dpaul's and the My stay was really good.
The hotel is value for money.
The location is very good, Calangute beach is 10 mins walk away.
Rooms are neat and clean. And they clean your rooms regularly.
Bathrooms are also clean and good.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The only problem is food Menu they offer for package deal, its very limited.
Break fast is good but lunch/dinner is average nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhiguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your Valuable feedback.

We are glad you found our place Nice, Comfortable and enjoyed our services and Hospitality.
Kindly note all hotels have limited menu's when selecting a particular package deal which is a standard buffet or a TDH (limited menu) .

You are welcome to choose a Continental Plan (CP) in which case only buffet breakfast is included and unlimited dishes are available in our Ala Carte menu's which are very popular indeed.

We suggest this package for you upon your next visit to satisfy your palate.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    217
    45
    13
    21
See reviews for
179
254
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. we wanted a reasonable hotel not too far from the beach and having read the reviews we closed in on this hotel. we were not disappointed. we got a lovely large room, spacious and bright. the bed was really comfortable, much more than i expected from a hotel at this budget. And the walk to the beach was a pleasant one - 10 minutes exactly as the reception had told us. except for the fact that it was hot as we were there in June, it was not far at all. The restaurant and reception staff were exceptional and so were the others. we would highly recommend this if one is looking for a good value hotel. we go to goa often and will surely go back here.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception are large, bright and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamadirectioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We are also grateful for this excellent review highlighting all aspects of our property, services and Hospitality.

We have it displayed in the Associate dining room for all to read as a standard procedure..it is
pure soul food for the team thus enhancing more productivity from them and achieving our common goal " Guest Satisfaction ".

Thank you again for the Excellent Rating and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had checked into their so called suite this may.
Had harrowing experience. First of all there are two dogs at the entrance of this so called four star hotel with less than two star service.
we had a lucky escape from these two dogs at the entrance which came on us but luckily we were saved due to the intervention from a house owner of the vicinity. Next day we saw a person getting attacked by these dogs and he had to be taken to hospital with his bleeding calf muscle.
Horrible food , poor housekeeping and overcharging pick up drop ...all add up to the worst feeling.
If you want to enjoy the holidays relaxing.. this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiamatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We find your comment very late since you stayed here in May 2013. We would be very happy to receive it earlier to prevent any more dog attacks to other guests. (none were bitten fortunately .) We would like to point out that the dogs do not belong to the hotel and what happens outside the hotel is beyond our control.
However, we did get to learn about the dogs from a neighbour having a similar problem.

We have spoken to the dog owners who have them now chained within the limit of their compound and are presently constructing their boundary wall higher so the dogs cannot jump over.

We apologize for any service problems that you had encountered and wish that it was brought to our notice during your stay with us in order to take corrective measures and ensure you had a pleasant stay. You have not shared your name or the room number in your feedback as well.

We sincerely hope you allow us another chance to serve you .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had good stay during my last visit to GOA...

The best thing i remember is on a saturday evevning they had this one guy playing and singing live with song request which was just amazing...

The stay was also courteous and service also was gud..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NishaSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our in-house entertainment. We also thank you for appreciating our Hospitality .

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I would like to share you my 5 days experience in this hotel; if you share any kind of concern regarding your trip they would suggest you the solution, for example they have changed our room to a better one without charge! they provide us non spicy food when they understood we cannot eat Indian spicy food too much!
thets why I am offering travellers to stay and appreciate the level of reception and restuarant and above of all manager's understanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Madam/ Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted and grateful to you for appreciating our small gestures. We are more than
happy to be flexible to all our valuable customers as 'Guest is God' is our mantra.

Thank you very much also for giving us full marks overall for our hospitality .

We look forward to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed in February 2013, got a little lucky as on arrival (1PM) our room was not ready, so put us in a suite for one night. Went down next day to see our room, still not ready (11am), had a bit of a moan, wanting to unpack and so on, told us keep the suite for the next two weeks.
Good loaction, central for main street and beach. Kept clean in room and all round, all in all good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you were happy with an upgrade to a Suite for your two weeks stay and appreciated our hospitality overall. We offer this service of upgrade to all our guests in case of non availability of our Palm rooms .

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Rooms are tad smaller. Although we were happy to get an upgrade to suite. They need to modernise their rooms and make the pool also bigger coz if there are 5-10 ppl then it gets crowded. Service is excellent, especially from rahul. If he happens to provide you room service u r in for a happy experience. We got an early check in at arnd 8am and late check out. Breakfast was okayish. Maybe they could add a few more dishes. I would recommend this hotel for couples, bachelor's everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for remembering Rahul who is very grateful. Thank you also for appreciating our overall Services and Hospitality .
We have made note of your salient points and assure you of our best services always.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
960 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing