We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay @ Ocean pams”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I will keep my review short and simple:

Pros:
Extremely well mannered Staff and very polite and helpful. They arranged bike for hire, helped with proper housekeeping, excellent staff in the restaurant. Bottom-line - great bunch of people there.

Hotel is close to the center of all action, walking distance to calangute beach, 10-15 mins either side to fort aguada, candolim and baga.

Bar and spa were running 1 + 1 offers and that was really superb !!!!

spacious rooms, we had the suite and hence was perfect for us a family of 3, with 2 TVs so that the child need not be disappointed or the father ! hahaha.

Overall excellent stay.

Cons:
They are not cons but just information about what i epxected more:
- Pool was very small, good enough for wading through or just relax with a beer, but not really big enough for a swim, the children pool was even tinier and my son felt left out behind the cage!
-Breakfast was very repetitive and choice of breakfast dishes was also very limited. If you call yourself 4 star hotel, there should be wider spread of breakfast with additional choices like muffins, more fruits, yoghurts. We had to eat omelette bread and cereals almost all days! This is definitely something that needs to be improved at Ocean palms.
- Play area was a surprise, as i did not expect to see a air hockey and Foosball in this hotel, but was disappointed when i went to use as they are almost practically not working and damaged. I think hotel should invest money and get new ones.

Overall thanks to all the friendly staff for making the stay memorable, just do look at my suggestions and improve it further.

- Regards,
Navdeep Mahajan
Stayed in room 242, Oct 2- Oct 5 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Navdeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your excellent comments in reference to our Service, Associates, Hospitality and the location.

Your recommendation with regard to the breakfast , the fooseball table and the air hockey table have been addressed and corrective measures have been taken accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to post the review.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Palms Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Ocean Palms Goa last year and enjoyed our stay. Our suite was nice, spacious and clean. The hotel breakfasts were always delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel location is great and it's very quick and easy to walk to the Calangute beach or take a tuk-tuk to the centre where a lot of restaurants, shops and tourists agencies.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, appreciated our Food as well as our Hospitality. We have displayed it in our associate dining room for all associates to read it thus boosting their morale subsequently enhancing productivity.

Hoping to be of service to you again this year. Once again, thank you.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It was a great experience staying in Ocean Palm. The room was bright and clean. The resturant was spacious with great food. The resort also has a good Wellness center, a well maintained pool and open air bar near the pool area. ts a 10 minutes walk from the Calangute Beach and very well located.
The Best about Ocean Plam is their Staff (be it the front desk, the house keeeping guys, the waiters and even the guards in the resort) the best staff I have ever come across. Looking forward to visit them next year too and enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandipan_parida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and found our place excellent in all aspects of Hospitality.
We have displayed it in our associate dining room as it certainly helps in boosting their morale.Thank you very much indeed .

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Overall we had a wonderful 4 day stay at this hotel. The staff upgraded us to a suite though we had booked for regular rooms. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent! The team at Ocean Palms were very helpful in answering our queries regarding day trips and shopping. The swimming pool was clean and adequate. The play area which had carroms, air hockey etc were in a damaged state. The biggest problem I found was the hotel was designed to fill in as many rooms as possible..hence there is hardly any space left for even a brief walk within the campus. But if you are at the hotel only for the night it will not bother you. All staff were very warm and responded very quickly to any request from our side. Overall very satisfactory.

Room Tip: We were 2 families travelling toegther and there were 4 kids. We got rooms 236 and 237. There is a d...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bullet_cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you appreciated our services and Hospitality on the whole. We also note that there is not sufficient space for taking long walks however, we have the beach just 600 meters walkable distance which could be taken into consideration next time you allow us to be of service to you. It's very popular with most guests who are into routine fitness regime.
We have had the air hockey table serviced and currently being used.

Again we thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a very good stay in this hotel. No complaints, nothing more to expect. Everything was upto my expectations. Staff was helpful. Prices were reasonable. Definitely planning for one more vacation in Goa & if North Goa then definitely Ocean Palms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to know that our services and hospitality met with your requirement and expectations.

Thank you again for your assurance of being residents with us again should you visit north
Goa.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I traveled to goa during August 2013 which is off season.
I have booked this hotel via Dpaul's and the My stay was really good.
The hotel is value for money.
The location is very good, Calangute beach is 10 mins walk away.
Rooms are neat and clean. And they clean your rooms regularly.
Bathrooms are also clean and good.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The only problem is food Menu they offer for package deal, its very limited.
Break fast is good but lunch/dinner is average nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhiguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your Valuable feedback.

We are glad you found our place Nice, Comfortable and enjoyed our services and Hospitality.
Kindly note all hotels have limited menu's when selecting a particular package deal which is a standard buffet or a TDH (limited menu) .

You are welcome to choose a Continental Plan (CP) in which case only buffet breakfast is included and unlimited dishes are available in our Ala Carte menu's which are very popular indeed.

We suggest this package for you upon your next visit to satisfy your palate.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. we wanted a reasonable hotel not too far from the beach and having read the reviews we closed in on this hotel. we were not disappointed. we got a lovely large room, spacious and bright. the bed was really comfortable, much more than i expected from a hotel at this budget. And the walk to the beach was a pleasant one - 10 minutes exactly as the reception had told us. except for the fact that it was hot as we were there in June, it was not far at all. The restaurant and reception staff were exceptional and so were the others. we would highly recommend this if one is looking for a good value hotel. we go to goa often and will surely go back here.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception are large, bright and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamadirectioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We are also grateful for this excellent review highlighting all aspects of our property, services and Hospitality.

We have it displayed in the Associate dining room for all to read as a standard procedure..it is
pure soul food for the team thus enhancing more productivity from them and achieving our common goal " Guest Satisfaction ".

Thank you again for the Excellent Rating and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
979 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £38 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing