We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overview of Ocean Palms Goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overview of Ocean Palms Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My stay at Ocean Palm Goa was an excellent one. It was absolutely comfortable and I felt as though I was at home. The staff members were warm, caring and efficient. I will no doubt recommend Ocean Palms Goa to anyone travelling to GOA.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ranitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Excellent Feedback.

We are more than happy know you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our Hospitality
in totality. Thank you also for giving us full marks on the rating .

We are very grateful for your recommendations as mentioned.

We hope to be of service to you, your family and your friends soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    213
    43
    12
    20
See reviews for
170
249
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I will keep my review short and simple:

Pros:
Extremely well mannered Staff and very polite and helpful. They arranged bike for hire, helped with proper housekeeping, excellent staff in the restaurant. Bottom-line - great bunch of people there.

Hotel is close to the center of all action, walking distance to calangute beach, 10-15 mins either side to fort aguada, candolim and baga.

Bar and spa were running 1 + 1 offers and that was really superb !!!!

spacious rooms, we had the suite and hence was perfect for us a family of 3, with 2 TVs so that the child need not be disappointed or the father ! hahaha.

Overall excellent stay.

Cons:
They are not cons but just information about what i epxected more:
- Pool was very small, good enough for wading through or just relax with a beer, but not really big enough for a swim, the children pool was even tinier and my son felt left out behind the cage!
-Breakfast was very repetitive and choice of breakfast dishes was also very limited. If you call yourself 4 star hotel, there should be wider spread of breakfast with additional choices like muffins, more fruits, yoghurts. We had to eat omelette bread and cereals almost all days! This is definitely something that needs to be improved at Ocean palms.
- Play area was a surprise, as i did not expect to see a air hockey and Foosball in this hotel, but was disappointed when i went to use as they are almost practically not working and damaged. I think hotel should invest money and get new ones.

Overall thanks to all the friendly staff for making the stay memorable, just do look at my suggestions and improve it further.

- Regards,
Navdeep Mahajan
Stayed in room 242, Oct 2- Oct 5 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Navdeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your excellent comments in reference to our Service, Associates, Hospitality and the location.

Your recommendation with regard to the breakfast , the fooseball table and the air hockey table have been addressed and corrective measures have been taken accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to post the review.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Ocean Palms Goa last year and enjoyed our stay. Our suite was nice, spacious and clean. The hotel breakfasts were always delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel location is great and it's very quick and easy to walk to the Calangute beach or take a tuk-tuk to the centre where a lot of restaurants, shops and tourists agencies.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, appreciated our Food as well as our Hospitality. We have displayed it in our associate dining room for all associates to read it thus boosting their morale subsequently enhancing productivity.

Hoping to be of service to you again this year. Once again, thank you.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

It was a great experience staying in Ocean Palm. The room was bright and clean. The resturant was spacious with great food. The resort also has a good Wellness center, a well maintained pool and open air bar near the pool area. ts a 10 minutes walk from the Calangute Beach and very well located.
The Best about Ocean Plam is their Staff (be it the front desk, the house keeeping guys, the waiters and even the guards in the resort) the best staff I have ever come across. Looking forward to visit them next year too and enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandipan_parida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and found our place excellent in all aspects of Hospitality.
We have displayed it in our associate dining room as it certainly helps in boosting their morale.Thank you very much indeed .

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Overall we had a wonderful 4 day stay at this hotel. The staff upgraded us to a suite though we had booked for regular rooms. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent! The team at Ocean Palms were very helpful in answering our queries regarding day trips and shopping. The swimming pool was clean and adequate. The play area which had carroms, air hockey etc were in a damaged state. The biggest problem I found was the hotel was designed to fill in as many rooms as possible..hence there is hardly any space left for even a brief walk within the campus. But if you are at the hotel only for the night it will not bother you. All staff were very warm and responded very quickly to any request from our side. Overall very satisfactory.

Room Tip: We were 2 families travelling toegther and there were 4 kids. We got rooms 236 and 237. There is a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bullet_cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you appreciated our services and Hospitality on the whole. We also note that there is not sufficient space for taking long walks however, we have the beach just 600 meters walkable distance which could be taken into consideration next time you allow us to be of service to you. It's very popular with most guests who are into routine fitness regime.
We have had the air hockey table serviced and currently being used.

Again we thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a very good stay in this hotel. No complaints, nothing more to expect. Everything was upto my expectations. Staff was helpful. Prices were reasonable. Definitely planning for one more vacation in Goa & if North Goa then definitely Ocean Palms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to know that our services and hospitality met with your requirement and expectations.

Thank you again for your assurance of being residents with us again should you visit north
Goa.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I traveled to goa during August 2013 which is off season.
I have booked this hotel via Dpaul's and the My stay was really good.
The hotel is value for money.
The location is very good, Calangute beach is 10 mins walk away.
Rooms are neat and clean. And they clean your rooms regularly.
Bathrooms are also clean and good.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The only problem is food Menu they offer for package deal, its very limited.
Break fast is good but lunch/dinner is average nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhiguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your Valuable feedback.

We are glad you found our place Nice, Comfortable and enjoyed our services and Hospitality.
Kindly note all hotels have limited menu's when selecting a particular package deal which is a standard buffet or a TDH (limited menu) .

You are welcome to choose a Continental Plan (CP) in which case only buffet breakfast is included and unlimited dishes are available in our Ala Carte menu's which are very popular indeed.

We suggest this package for you upon your next visit to satisfy your palate.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#8 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing