We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Palms Goa
Nearby Hotels
Horizon(Calangute)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Calangute Towers(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort(Calangute)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renzo's Inn(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ronil Royale(Calangute)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
329
239
54
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
239
54
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm suitenautilus restaurantrecreational areacalangute beachholiday streettable tennisvalue for moneysuite roomfantastic holidayindian breakfastexcellent hotelthe hotel staffthe main roadroom serviceswimming poolcourteous staffearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel was clean and rooms were cleaned daily, beds very comfortable. Great reception staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and great service at breakfast, good choice of indian, continental foods as well as fruit and fruit juices. Pool area clean and we'll maintained towels available, they even let us take them to the beach every day. Beach not too far good location for shopping and taxis to neighbouring attractions. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to go back. Thanks Ocean Palms for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenawilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay , appreciated our food and hospitality on the whole. We also thank you for taking the time to pen down this review and award us an excellent rating.

We have posted the same in our associate dining room for all to read thus enhancing productivity.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Extremely unhelpful at reception, dirty room, dirty pool area, nonexistent housekeeping service, poor quality spa, Decent location however a 15 minute walk to the beach. I honestly cannot understand the positive reviews. Much better in Goa for much cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We chose this resort for a short weekend break after having heard of it from friends who stayed there earlier. The location is quite good, as it was central to the busy bags area and a relaxed 10 minute walk to the beach. The room, though towards the back of the hotel, was spacious, bright and clean. We loved the silence of the area, as it has a village surrounding it. The pool was nice and services from all staff were efficient and polite. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaldhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and highly appreciated our product, services and Hospitality. Your review has been posted in our associate dining room for all to read thus bringing about a stimulant/encouragement .

We look forward to being of service to you again and take this opportunity to wish you the very best in life.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My first trip to Goa and I wanted a relaxing time in a comfortable hotel. Normally I go for the budget options but as I was alone I felt more secure here. I was given a pool view room and I loved it. The laundry was a little expensive, so it is probably better to go out of the hotel and find a cheaper one. The staff were very friendly, especially Paul, one of the chefs who was working in the bar area. The rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was wonderful. Had .a great massage there too. I liked the little steam room after the massage. The gym was OK but don't expect too many machines. It was a little quiet for a single traveller but there are plenty of things to do in Calungute. Great for the family or couple. It is walkable to the beach but not something you would do in the evening alone. Taxi's are easily available on the main road. Ask the reception what is an approx price to where you are going so you don't get ripped off.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay , appreciated the property, food and hospitality. We have had it displayed in our associate dining room for all to view. Special thanks to Paul our chef is duly noted and conveyed . He was extremely happy to know you did remember him .

We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review as well as for the rating.

Looking forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

this review is gonna help you a lot. our family decided to spend a small holiday in goa for two days. we landed at goa at 4 in the evening. we reached the hotel in a span of an hour. we were welcomed with a soft drink. they give us the room key and headed us towards the hotel room. we booked aa deluxe room. had both led tv's and had a proper list of channels and absolutely excellent ventilation. the restaurant was also nice. they had a live counter and buffet at morning and alakartre at evening. next day headed to the small but a clean pool. played with my dad at the gamezone and exercised at the gym. the day we left, they alredy got a check out bill and booked a cabbie for us. like the facilities including wi fi coverege

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms to the pool are a good choice but taking the other side is better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubronilghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted to know you had a enjoyed your stay, our services and hospitality. Your feedback will not only help us get mileage, it will also boost our associate morale and make them more inclined towards guests complete satisfaction as it is shared with all our associates. Thank you again for the excellent rating.

We look forward to being of service to you again, hopefully soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews