We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, fantastic staff”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Me and my wife stayed at ocean palms resort from 22 dec 2013- 04 jan 2014 (room 255) , it was our first visit to goa and we loved it, we had a great christmas and new year made by the hotel and all the staff . They all go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic stay.
Hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance of calangute and candolim beach.
Would definitely go back to stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste and Compliments of the season .

Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you enjoyed the Xmas and New Years, appreciated our hospitality and our hotel. Your review is posted in our associate dining room for all to read thus stimulating them to have all our guests happy and satisfied .

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    219
    45
    13
    22
See reviews for
181
256
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was my second stay (Dec17- Dec22) in Ocean Palms and third visit to Goa with Friends.
What a beautiful resort this is, with all amenities and great staff who are always ready to serve, they are just a call away. The location is also good, not far from Calangute / Baga beach.. just have your vehicle ready to roll...Breakfast was included in our package, it had a great variety available to choose. Swimming pool looks beautiful and is only 5.5" deep (I am non-swimmer, so it was perfect for me).
In your suite they offer an electronic offer to keep your valuable belongings and make them password protected. Being 5 members in the same suit, we used to mess up the room while partying, but whenever we left the hotel and came back to our suite, it looked super cleaner.
You don't have to carry your bathroom related stuff, everything is available there.

We first thought of opting for a pool facing room, but that has shorter lobby room which was not big enough to accommodate us all, so we came back to our old 226.

The only thing which was annoying for us was, when we guys used to drink and party in the room, the neighbors used to get disturbed and complained twice.. so, having sound proof walls or some better option would be nice to have.. either way Neighbors or us were not happy with this instance. However, we respected that and enjoyed outside during the night time.

Great stay, we loved it.... If we come again to Goa.. it would be you guys again.. Cheers :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmn_lamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste and Compliments of the season.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us again. We also thank you for appreciating our product, services ,food and Hospitality.

Your feedback has been displayed in our associate dining room thus encouraging our associates to have more satisfied guests consistently.

Team is looking forward to be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

very nice hotel , very near to beach and very close to baga beach and market place and many restaurants clean cozy and good property , buffet is ok but provison of improvent still their, BUT LACKS KIDS ACTIVITY AND lush green gardens for kids to enjoy

Room Tip: take pool facing room and can also use roof top sun bath rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piyushagarwal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste and Compliments of the Season.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you liked our property and hospitality. Your comments in reference to lush gardens unfortunately cannot be extended due to space constraint. However, we are in the process of including and outdoor play area in addition to the existing recreation area for kids.

We also thank you for taking time to write as this helps us go a long way to have satisfied guests consistently.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd year in Goa, and our 2nd time at ocean palms.
We stayed there from the 27-12-2013 to 19-12-2013
We absolutely love this hotel, and all the staff who are very friendly and helpful!! Esp vivian.

We had a few problems with our tv, but they were straight there to sort it out...

Rooms were cleaned and tidied everyday, the staff couldn't do a better job than they already do.

We requested a room with pool view and we got one.
Which I would recommend.

What more can I say but we love the hotel and Goa
And look forward to returning hopefully at the end of 2014

Carole & Dave :)))

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroleb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste and Compliments of the Season.

Thank you for you valuable feedback .

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

Your review has been posted in our associate dining room for all thus encouraging them to keep up quality in their responsible areas consistently.

We are now looking forward to welcome you both again in December 2014.

Warm Regards ,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Planned an unplanned 6 night’s trip (15-12-2013 to 21-12-2013) to Goa and was looking for booking at my favorite hotel Ramada but did not get the desired booking so opted for Ocean Palm on one of my friend recommendation.

Most important criteria for us while picking a hotel is Safety, hygiene, service response and location. In all given parameters Ocean Palm scores high marks. The place is very safe, cleaned and maintained daily, service response is outstanding and all staff are very responsive and courteous (we had a good bonding with the Front Desk guy Susant, as he ensured we had a wonderful trip) and location wise Ocean Palm is very centrally located where Candolim and Calangute beach are within walking distance whereas Sinquerim beach is also not far away. In addition, Disc and Pubs like LPK and Sinq too are in close vicinity.

Overall, will give Ocean Palm a Big Thumps Up and will recommend it strongly.

Note: On our first night, there was a funny incident where a colored frog entered the bathroom through the drainage pipe, which once informed was caught and removed immediately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste and Compliments of the season.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent feedback and rating.

We are delighted to have met all your expectations , your appreciation on all aspects of
security, service , hygiene and hospitality. As a practice, (SOP) we have displayed it in our associate dining room acknowledging their efforts and encouraging them to have guests satisfied at all times.

We also thank you for recommending it and look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The rooms are very good. Staff is very polite and helpful. The food has amazing variety and is very delicious. Our group of 11 people (which included grown up kids) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this place. Calungate beach is 10min walking distance from the hotel.
We enjoyed the karaoke night at the hotel immensely. I would totally recommend this place to people.

Room Tip: Please choose pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anurudra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste and Compliments of the season.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you all had a good time at our hotel, appreciated our associates, services, food and hospitality. We also thank you for the rating and recommending our hotel to all.

Your review is posted in our associate dining room for all to read keeping up the encouragement and morale of the team.

We wish you, your family members and your well wishers " Happiness Always".

looking forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we have visited ocean palms on 13th of may to 17th of may 2013, this was the 1st time we were in goa. i read many reviews over the internet about ocean palms nd i booked it. what ever the info i had read in the reviews i experienced the same in my trip.
welcome drink in the starting nd getting the double balcony room ( pool facing 1st floor one) on the request. i got the bike on rent arrangement in the hotel premises it self by 1 of the hotel staff.
pool were maintained in a very good manner, feeling of pool view from the room balcony is very awesome, i enjoyed many beers at the evening by sitting in that pool facing balcony , the evening view was superb.
room were so clean nd everyday cleaning facility was done by the hotel side automatically. bathroom facilities were also superb ( very clean) specially the waterfall shower quality is superb.
In the nautilus restaurant ,breakfast provided by the hotel side was the best part of my trip there was so many options were available real time egg omlate making, juices fruits nd so many things. doesnt mattter u r north Indian or south Indian u will get your options for sure.

even in the dinner time , quality of food was very good nd prices too ( not very high ), but i request kindly dont increase more rates.
in the night pool view with the internal lights was also very superb. well i have created my very unforgettable nd chearishable memories. condolim beach nd calangute beaches are available on 10 to 15 mins of walking distance. all the staff including nautilus nd reception was very polite nd gentle. superb effort done by team ocean palms. well done.

i am planning to visit Goa again in coming April but not getting the good rates on the portals( may be all portals are showing winters/seasonable rates). as soon you will update your rates for summer i will book nd meet you again guys....cheers Akshya Verma

Room Tip: always take pool view rooms. this gives you very romantic feel all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akkiisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mrs & Mr Verma,

Namaste and Compliments of the season.

Thank you indeed for taking the time to write your Excellent feedback.

We are happy to know you had a very memorable experience at our hotel, appreciated our food, services and hospitality on the whole. Due credit is given to the team and we have posted your review in the associate dining room .

We look forward to being of service to you upon your next visit in April, 2014. In the meantime, we wish you, your family and your well wishers "Happiness Always".

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 65 in Candolim
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing